Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,905
Рецензии: 1,913

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

1801–1825 из 1,917 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Daniel F L G

4 июля 2020 г.

The teachers, as well as the way it is taught, are very innovative and integral. The main issue I had while learning was the social research focus it has. They should be more clear about it in the preview of the course.

автор: Rakesh K S

17 апр. 2020 г.

I very much appreciated and enjoyed the course as well as i'm utterly grateful for giving me such an opportunity.Thank you so much.Hope the knowledge i achieved from the course that will help me in my career.

автор: Sanika N

27 июня 2020 г.

Nice way to teach people on how to go about a research in the initial phase. Very simple and basics steps were explained through the e-tivities. The reading material provided was also of good content quality.

автор: Nicolás P A

5 июля 2018 г.

Los textos y evaluaciones del curso son muy relevantes y ayudan a alcanzar el objetivo de aprender sobre Research Methods.Los videos no son muy coherentes con las lecturas.Recomiendo el curso por los textos.

автор: Lawrence J M

27 окт. 2015 г.

The overall premise of the course is strong. Although I found the instructors and guest speakers extremely knowledgeable, quite a bit of the material was repetitive within in each week's video clip content.

автор: solene c

19 окт. 2021 г.

i​ thought that the content of the videos could have helped the students more to grasps what a research is about and have some tips from profesionals. the documents provided were very interesting. thank you

автор: mohsen g

17 мар. 2020 г.

The books introduced in the course were great and helped me to expand my perspective about doing research. But Interviews seemed a little sporadic to me, and I didn't manage to build a connection with them.

автор: Afifa A

27 авг. 2020 г.

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

автор: Saravana K T

7 мая 2020 г.

This course is covering basics. This course needs to have a strong mechanism in reviewing the answers of the candidate. It is very good learning for me to build a basic foundation for the research.

автор: Ngọc M T N

20 окт. 2020 г.

wow! what a useless course i have ever enjoyed! in the end, this is because most of the knowledge for me is easy and I knew all of them. But thank you for offering me a free course.

автор: Ladden D N G U

15 окт. 2020 г.

please improve the e-tivity no. 3, so with its instructions, please make it clear and concise. but as an overall judgement, it's a nice experience and a very informative course.

автор: Arsalan A

28 мар. 2017 г.

The course is very basic, it should have more in depth topics or maybe it should be within a specialization of a complete research methodology, but thanks, this is a great help.

автор: Pooja G

21 янв. 2016 г.

Came to know some basic research strategies. Enjoyed the assignments. Good course, catered for grad students but Undergrads can also benefit from the Reading material provided.

автор: Muhammad N A

29 мая 2020 г.

It's very basic and discussion type course, you will not be instructed for any research method actually, it's just some discussion of few professors about research methods

автор: Waddah A

9 февр. 2020 г.

It is a good course but should focus more on writing a research proposal as well as the peer-graded assignments should have more factors to depend on while reviewing

автор: Jack E M

7 мая 2018 г.

A bit simplistic but useful refresher for understanding research methods. For a more thorough exploration of methodology I might suggest another course.

автор: Paul O

25 февр. 2022 г.

As a peer reviewed course, I found many of the 'peers' that I reviewed were not serious attempts at addressing the assignments.

автор: Touka

17 авг. 2017 г.

I wish to know more especially it'd have been better if you had expalined the papers of week 3 in the videos thanks a lot

автор: Isxaaq A

23 дек. 2019 г.

This course is a good statring point, but it is not inclusive, I was expecting that it will cover the steps of reearch.

автор: Maha A E

16 окт. 2020 г.

I just hoped that the course would contain more videos and explanation of the content and not just small interviews.

автор: Mihimo

29 мая 2016 г.

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

автор: Eman T M H

19 апр. 2021 г.

It was nice,but there's a problem I didn't have the certificate untill now,However I have finished the course.

автор: Nicolas E

4 июля 2017 г.

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

автор: Catherine S

26 мая 2020 г.

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

автор: Jose R N

20 авг. 2015 г.

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.