Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,648
Рецензии: 1,838

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28 нояб. 2020 г.

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Фильтр по:

1776–1800 из 1,830 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Claire H

5 авг. 2020 г.

The information was there, and the insight into researcher opinions and methodology via the interviews was interesting. The videos felt drab and uncharismatic, the presenters seemed unconfident but the interviewees were excellent. I worked hard to produce my work, and to review the work of others, however the feedback I received from peers has been unhelpful, with one person writing 'It was good'. Since the peer review should be at least 50 words, it would be helpful to have a word count, and also the student should not be able to submit until their review reaches 50 words. This would support students like myself to improve. Thank you.

автор: Isaac G Z M

27 мая 2020 г.

Its a very simply course, i more like for undergrade students. Someone who has already taken a course of methods of research, this course has little few things it can handle. And if this university is more of social research, it would be better if you make a course of qualitative methods. In the end, the final thoughts are: more knowledge of other subjects, particularly qualitative study and how they make it and their methods of research and how they describe the phenomena

автор: Maksim M

26 апр. 2020 г.

Simple introduction giving you the basic understanding of the importance of research planning and time management. Does not meet the expectations. The course should be called "One minute interviews with random scientists where we ask them what do they think is important in a scientific research". The authors of the course don't really teach anything about HOW one should plan and manage the project, make a solid literature review, or measure the outcome. Worthless.

автор: Vithika S

20 сент. 2020 г.

The only informative part I found was Literature Review. Apart from that, rest was not really helpful. When I signed up, I thought I will get some good insight into research entire process, at least, the method part of it (since the course is named Understanding Research Methods). However, except from one PDF on Research Approach (which was fine), I did not find the talks by experts helpful. The format of experts stating their views didn't really work for me.

автор: Suzanne T

23 янв. 2016 г.

This course is nicely organized and has manageable readings & videos. The video quality could be better. It's very very basic information about research. It might be useful to someone who does not know anything about it at all. The title might lead one to expect that methods of research such as qualitative, quantitative, and mixed method would be explored. Rather, this course is a general overview of what research is.

автор: Dylan W

6 июля 2017 г.

The instructional videos were short and generic. The few assigned readings were better. To improve the course I would have asked the interviewed researchers to explain the details of their studies and why they had to make certain changes to their research design when they came to commonly encountered impediments. Not worth US $50; US $20 would have been a fair price for a course of this length and time commitment.

автор: Katja T

2 июня 2020 г.

The course gives some good literature on the topic. The videos are interviews and personal opinions only. A lot of the content could have been delivered with videos instead of readings - especially because the key learning are in the readings and not the interviews (at least for me). The peer review was, unfortunately, not really helping. I would recommend the literature provided but not the course itself.

автор: Yash Y A

16 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very simplified version of Research Methodology. In my opinion it would have been better if the course contained actual lectures rather than mere interviews and talks. Apart from that the assignments are lack-luster and provides no incentives to someone who actually put in time and effort into reading material. Peer community for the most part seems average at best.

автор: Enrico P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Pretty shallow content, not really going in depth on anything. Parts of videos are repeated multiple times for no apparent reason. Errors in the wording of weekly tasks has existed seemingly for years and no effort has been put in solving the issues. I have paid for a certificate and earned it, and I do not think I am going to even download it.

автор: Juan C V G

28 июня 2019 г.

Podria tener un enfoque mas amplio. Ya que solo se centra en investigacion en el are social. No abarca investigacion cientifica o de otrras ramas del cobnocimiento. Pudieron convocar expertos en estas areas para asie rniquecer en gran medida el proceso de aprendizaje, y hacer de este un curso mas global.

автор: Gunnar W

3 февр. 2021 г.

Could be made much more interactive, interesting and challenging. It raises four important topics and the methodology is interesting, but the evaluation for students is so relaxed it does not invite engagement or further ellaboration.

автор: Nidhi R

10 окт. 2016 г.

This course relies heavily on self-reading and theoretical knowledge. Video interviews which are part of the curriculum are mostly not useful. Overall the course did not provide me with the value I was looking for.

автор: Mansi

11 мая 2020 г.

Overall, the e-tivities or tasks given are good. However, the videos and courses don't add a lot of contribution to what is known. It is very basic and very less inputs are provided during the course.

автор: Abhishekkumar T

10 февр. 2018 г.

This course just gives you theoretical background of research methods and too easy. I found it actually not useful to me. I learned no practical skills to deal with my research thesis.

автор: Zebun N A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The content of the course was very minimal. Much needs to be put into such a course to inspire research attitudes - and probably more outputs should be demanded from the learners too.

автор: Katharhy

2 апр. 2021 г.

I expected more instruction of getting a research project started. The course was mainly to introduce different aspects of general ideas of why research is a good idea.

автор: Sayr E O O

29 июля 2017 г.

The sound is not clear, they bore me a lot when they talk about something. I would enjoy the course if they type it in a page to read it more comfortably.

автор: Christopher M S

27 сент. 2015 г.

There was very little actual content in this course, and I can't say I learned very much. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't paid for a verified certificate.

автор: Ahmed E

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is a good course but I was hoping to get lectures that teach the research methodology in greater details with MCQs as testing methods.

автор: Akshay T

21 июня 2020 г.

Not at all recommended. I would prefer rather book like Craft of research or a similar one instead of this course.

автор: Oosman B

12 июля 2018 г.

Contains worthwhile content though for all the hours spent, I didn't get as much as I should have.

автор: Abdulrahman A

29 мар. 2017 г.

The course is not well constricted to guide students.. it's only fill the gaps.

автор: Rawan N A

1 сент. 2020 г.

thank you for your efforts but I think need more information

автор: Biobele L

5 июля 2020 г.

It was a great and enlightening course. I was so excited

автор: Carlos M C C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Poor sound, low quality videos. Low engagement.