Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,512
Рецензии: 1,803

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 сент. 2019 г.

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Фильтр по:

1751–1775 из 1,794 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Nidhi R

10 окт. 2016 г.

This course relies heavily on self-reading and theoretical knowledge. Video interviews which are part of the curriculum are mostly not useful. Overall the course did not provide me with the value I was looking for.

автор: Mansi

11 мая 2020 г.

Overall, the e-tivities or tasks given are good. However, the videos and courses don't add a lot of contribution to what is known. It is very basic and very less inputs are provided during the course.

автор: Abhishekkumar T

10 февр. 2018 г.

This course just gives you theoretical background of research methods and too easy. I found it actually not useful to me. I learned no practical skills to deal with my research thesis.

автор: Zebun N A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The content of the course was very minimal. Much needs to be put into such a course to inspire research attitudes - and probably more outputs should be demanded from the learners too.

автор: Katharhy

2 апр. 2021 г.

I expected more instruction of getting a research project started. The course was mainly to introduce different aspects of general ideas of why research is a good idea.

автор: Sayr E O O

29 июля 2017 г.

The sound is not clear, they bore me a lot when they talk about something. I would enjoy the course if they type it in a page to read it more comfortably.

автор: Christopher M S

27 сент. 2015 г.

There was very little actual content in this course, and I can't say I learned very much. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't paid for a verified certificate.

автор: Ahmed E

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is a good course but I was hoping to get lectures that teach the research methodology in greater details with MCQs as testing methods.

автор: Akshay T

21 июня 2020 г.

Not at all recommended. I would prefer rather book like Craft of research or a similar one instead of this course.

автор: Oosman B

12 июля 2018 г.

Contains worthwhile content though for all the hours spent, I didn't get as much as I should have.

автор: Abdulrahman A

29 мар. 2017 г.

The course is not well constricted to guide students.. it's only fill the gaps.

автор: Rawan N A

1 сент. 2020 г.

thank you for your efforts but I think need more information

автор: Biobele L

5 июля 2020 г.

It was a great and enlightening course. I was so excited

автор: Carlos M C C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Poor sound, low quality videos. Low engagement.

автор: Upasna G

30 сент. 2021 г.

I think the course need to be more exhaustive.

автор: Saquib B H

6 июля 2020 г.

The contents could have been better.

автор: Rawan I B H

6 июля 2020 г.

Not adding any valuable information

автор: Sintra S

25 июня 2020 г.

Not really detailed

автор: Xavier O

26 нояб. 2015 г.

yeah

автор: David W

3 авг. 2020 г.

Peer reviewing quality was very poor, and I didn't receive any feedback that I could learn from. There was a mismatch between the simplicity of the points in the videos and the complexity of the readings, and there was no assistance with the reading, e.g. supporting notes or videos discussing the readings. The discussion facility was not used for any actual discussion of the material, but was filled with requests for peer reviewing including at least one that said 'I'll give you a good mark if you give me one'.

The useful aspect was completing the assignments, which made me watch the videos and read the sources, but, as I say, there was no subsequent useful feedback.

автор: Aastha s

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is not what it boasts to be.Just some random interviews are posted without doing any work on developing the content and structuring the presentation.Pier review system even makes it worse.I was expecting a more structured presentation rather than beating around the bush.Rather than giving reference to the materials you can make some efforts to create content of your own.If you are looking for course on research methods the course by university of Amsterdam is the best hands down.

автор: Zafar A

26 авг. 2020 г.

The course could be done much better. It is basically people being interviewed about what research is and they ask the same questions to 4 different people with similar answers. Also the course organisers get u the paying customer to review as oppose to do it themselves -I think this is not fair and u get no input from the course organiser. How this course got an award is beyond me. Coursea should remove this course or get new people to do it properly.

автор: Manuel S

9 авг. 2020 г.

It is a really basic course. I don't recommend it because the videos are not well organized and the assignments are not clear. It also demands to give feedback with at least 50 words, this is not applicable to submissions that require a minimun of 400 words but participants dont take the course seriously and write a copuple of lines. Also, the interviews from the videos are not well organized and the people interviewed dont always make a good point.

автор: Zokir A

14 июля 2020 г.

Except for the material prepared by Harvard about research methods I couldn't find anything attractive in this course. Unfortunately, instructors were not influential. They spoke with a very low tone and lacked enthusiasm. I remember one of them saying that they represent good researchers. What? Personally or professionally I don't know you, but by your speaking or enthusiasm you are not representing "good researchers".

автор: Mithra A

26 авг. 2020 г.

The course could have been organized better. The tittle tells understanding the research methods and the instructors had hardly discussed any. The interview they take with other people could just be a supplementary videos and not the main course content itself. It was quite shocking to know to the entire content has just the interviewed opinions.