Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,006
Рецензии: 1,952

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,953 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Andrew P

7 февр. 2022 г.

E​xactly what I was looking for! I'm a PhD but have been out of practice and needed something to get me up to spead again!

автор: Aya A

7 янв. 2021 г.

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

автор: Alex S

30 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting, interactive, informative. Triple I :)

However, what I miss is examples of different methods.

Overall, excellent

автор: Academic S R

15 апр. 2020 г.

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

автор: Annesha K G

16 мая 2016 г.

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

автор: Rogin P

16 дек. 2015 г.

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

автор: samyak p

19 апр. 2020 г.

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

автор: Dimple

29 июля 2018 г.

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

автор: Ijem O

27 окт. 2016 г.

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

автор: rafia m

17 авг. 2020 г.

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

автор: Dr V K s

3 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

автор: Enrique Z

14 июня 2017 г.

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

автор: Faezeh K

8 апр. 2022 г.

Very good and helpful. Also the tasks at the end of each week were very helpful for better understandment of the topic.

автор: Carlos M B J

4 мар. 2022 г.

excelente curso para el desarrollo academico en mi vida y poder ser un mejor investigador y cientifico, muchas gracias.

автор: Zoe G

28 мар. 2021 г.

Great over view of research methods, excellent choice of readings and enough detail to be helpful in a practical sense.

автор: Evalyn B

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Helpful in really understanding research methods in the academe. Thank you to those who have shared their knowledge! :)

автор: Altaf H

15 мар. 2019 г.

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

автор: Prof E

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This kind of learning modality is such a big help for us to improve our skills, specifically in the field of research.

автор: Rosemary X D

1 авг. 2020 г.

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.

автор: Philip C

8 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent course! Compact and full of useful information and expert opinions. Very good feedback from fellow students

автор: Joy O

7 дек. 2020 г.

This has been an excellent course, I have learned so much in the short time I have been doing the modules. Thank you!

автор: Analyn B

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I had a nice time going over this course. I learned about the different perspective of research. Thank you very much.

автор: Arnold B A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful and insightful. I learned a lot. Thank you coursera, DOST Caraga and University of London.

автор: Deleted A

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful content, clear practical uses, easy for everyone to understand. Thanks to provider who make this course.

автор: Judith P M

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned about this course, and it helps me in doing my thesis because currently we have our research subject.