Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,923
Рецензии: 1,923

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,924 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Emily C

9 сент. 2017 г.

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

автор: Beka K

13 июля 2017 г.

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

автор: Dr S S

6 июня 2017 г.

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

автор: Onyenwe S C

29 июня 2020 г.

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

автор: Cherryl C

14 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

автор: Sachchida N

9 июня 2020 г.

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

автор: Yeimy S D C

13 апр. 2020 г.

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

автор: Xenia M

17 июля 2017 г.

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

автор: LIZ A P P

14 июля 2017 г.

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

автор: Silvana G A

14 апр. 2021 г.

Es un curso realmente interesante. Me gustó mucho la modalidad. Además que da una introducción para poder realizar una investigacion

автор: Gladson V

9 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

автор: SHWETHA M P

16 апр. 2020 г.

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

автор: MARLYN G

12 окт. 2020 г.

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

автор: Joy L L

11 февр. 2020 г.

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

автор: abdulbaset a

26 июля 2019 г.

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

автор: Alma F

29 янв. 2021 г.

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

автор: JEFREY G

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

автор: Jay-Lone C

30 сент. 2020 г.

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

автор: anila s

11 авг. 2020 г.

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

автор: Akanksha N

23 мая 2020 г.

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

автор: Deleted A

17 мая 2020 г.

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

автор: vibhuti p

19 нояб. 2017 г.

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

автор: Yangyang Z

18 апр. 2022 г.

It is a really great course! I truly enjoy every part of the course design. All teachers here are super brilliant and excellent.

автор: Constantinos M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

автор: Yesid A

28 июля 2020 г.

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.