Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,543

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 2,120 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: JESSICA C D

13 сент. 2017 г.

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.

автор: Ashley F

8 дек. 2022 г.

Excellent content and great way to learn about research. I would recommend as an introductory course to anyone considering research and the process thereof. Thank you for the opportunity to gain insight!

автор: Carlos R P M

9 мар. 2019 г.

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

автор: Balaji A

13 мар. 2017 г.

Its a wonderful course for all research students and beginners to have a good understanding of research methods and Review of Literature in general. I would endorse this course for all research scholars.

автор: Samrat P

5 июня 2022 г.

The course is wonderfully desinged. It takes you to the next leavel of understanding the research. The course is good for beginners as well as for those who wants to refresh their knowldege of research.

автор: Delma O S M

27 июня 2020 г.

Provee las herramientas para entender cuáles son los métodos de investigación y las recomendaciones para realizar una buena investigación. Los compañeros ofrecen sugerencias y comentarios muy valiosos.

автор: Reecha

10 февр. 2020 г.

Such a nice helped me to get a clear idea of how to do a research project. Videos have helped me to get perspectives from different lecturers. Feeling happy about the course. A great course by courseera

автор: Celeste S

10 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

автор: John V

28 апр. 2021 г.

The readings were excellent, and readable 0 which is a plus for a course such as this.

The 1 or zero peer-review rating was 'rough' and maybe 0 to 5 to differentiate effort and results in the e-tivity.

автор: B N

18 янв. 2023 г.

It was a high quality course with a practical dimension that helps the student-researcher understand the general foundations of research methodologies.

Thanks to Coursera and the University of London.

автор: Dauson M

16 дек. 2022 г.

It is worth to add research knowldge via different approaches like using these well framed Online courses. Congratulation to the team who designed and made it work for the majority of needy groups.

автор: Ranjith B

3 июля 2022 г.

Super and simple. All the brief aspect about skills managerial research planning and survey required for any kind of research has been clearly made understood in this course thank you for the same.

автор: Glen V

18 июня 2020 г.

This is very helpful if you want to refresh your ideas about research particularly on the methods used. Thank you Coursera and University of London for bringing this material for free. More power.

автор: Irina

7 сент. 2021 г.

It was very useful to participate in this course. What I liked is that it also provides links to passages from books on the topic which allow you to take a more in depth look on research methods.

автор: Alia S

30 мая 2021 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

автор: Kanishka W

2 мар. 2021 г.

One of the valuable courses that I found in the Coursera. It helped me to understand the main components of a research and why we need them. Thank you UOL and Coursera for providing this course.

автор: Pooja N

16 февр. 2021 г.

It is a well-curated course that helped me gain essential insights into the research methods and process. I believe my understanding from here will contribute valuably through my journey ahead.

автор: Priyangaa A

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course is different from the usual lecture-oriented course. The views of different researchers on research methods provides meaningful insight. I enjoyed watching the interviews. Thank you.

автор: Rivera c

15 мая 2020 г.

understanding research methods are very useful to me. it is a very good approach for all the scholar students who are studied. A very good platform for learning everything. thank you very much.

автор: Manju P K

16 июля 2020 г.

I am very lucky to do the course through coursera. The reading material is and resourses are arranged in an efficient order. Resourceful RPs. Really amazing and wonderful corse arrangement.

автор: Anna Z

5 мая 2022 г.

Many professors in this course offer their knowledge and understanding of research in their experiences and in their careers, bringing us a better understanding and more accurate explanation.

автор: Maharajalakshmi S

21 сент. 2020 г.

I am a first generation graduate in my family and my exposure to the aspects of research is minimal. This course expanded my knowledge on research methods. Thanks to the teachers of coursera.

автор: Mohammed Y

29 февр. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and provides comprehensive information about Research methodology, review of literature and planning to be done for successful completion of proposed research.

автор: Shirley, Y C

2 авг. 2020 г.

This is truly a great lesson for a biggner to learn and understand what is about "Research". The 4 -week lessons helped me to build a clear structure for the procedure of a research purpose.

автор: Novi A T

30 июня 2020 г.

This course really helps me understanding how to make a good research project. As a lecturer, it is really helpful and insightful. Thank you very much, especially to the coaches. Keep it up!