Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,905
Рецензии: 1,913

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

1501–1525 из 1,917 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Rajeesh R P

11 июня 2020 г.

The course gave me a clear understanding of the research methods. I am very-much thankful to my instructors Dr.Simon Rofe and all other pioneer researchers who shared there valuable knowledge.

автор: Sai D P

6 авг. 2017 г.

It was a great course but I wish the repetitions in videos are cut out. A lot of scholars are repeating what the others have already addressed, if that can be taken care of, it would be great.

автор: Jaime L

29 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course. The references are very helpful. It makes me read the whole books. And the task and reviews of other students make you think about how doing a well research.

автор: Itzel H

14 февр. 2017 г.

This course is a good first step towards research in any field. Research is something important and delicate and this is a great way to start understanding its purpose, tools and activities.

автор: Sohaib A

9 сент. 2021 г.

It is really helpful to join and interact in this course. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity and thank you very much to the organizers of the course and to throwing in other activities.

автор: Kshitiz L

8 июня 2021 г.

Truely professional. Great help for those who are starting in research area. Can be related to almost every research area and great platform for interaction between other learners as well.

автор: pragallapati j l p

31 мая 2020 г.

In the initial stages, any research scholar will have a doubt how to take forward the project. But this course has given good knowledge of how to understand and take forward the project.

автор: Gianni C

9 сент. 2018 г.

The course is well structured with a many stimulating activities. Maybe adding other suggested readings more in-depth knowledge of some arguments could be beneficial for the whole course

автор: Mohaimen S

12 июня 2020 г.

This course is good for understanding Research method but I will request that try to improve the quality. You should talk more and more about the details of structure portion. Thank u.

автор: Archie H

10 апр. 2020 г.

very nice overview of the main points, a liitle short on the videos and I wish there have been more debate between researchers about which way fits the best kind of different reserachs

автор: Mohammad T H

19 апр. 2020 г.

It is a good course to understand the criteria of a good research question and the approaches to research. However, the assignments are not that challenging as they are peer-reviewed

автор: Karimzada G V

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very short and easy course but you ll learn a lot. Researchers give advice about their experiences, you get chance to share your research topic, and review others. Thank you

автор: Leo Z

13 мар. 2021 г.

I think this gives a comprehensive overview as to how to approach research methods, good videos and reading content, the exercises were useful in tying the course content together.

автор: Genimon V J

9 февр. 2017 г.

The course format and reading materials are of very much helped me to have the concept of research design and research formulation. I recommend this course to my fellow learners..

автор: Anhata

20 февр. 2022 г.

The course was very concise, the readings are definitely the more valuable part of the course content, the videos are just extensions of that. The reading material is wonderful!

автор: Winnie M

23 февр. 2021 г.

This was a simple yet comprehensive course. Thank you. Perhaps an additional topic that could be added is on referencing within the research document. Thank you for the course!

автор: JAIDEEP T

23 авг. 2020 г.

Good course, but presents mostly overviews. Can conceivably go into greater depth, with longer lectures and videos. Overall a good experience, learnt quite a bit. Thanks.

автор: Rainier G F

9 окт. 2019 г.

This course gave me another perspective in understanding the research methods. The materials are good. It is not a very demanding course but enriching. Thank you very much!

автор: Md. M U R

10 июля 2020 г.

This course is a fundamental course to understand research methods. This is not completely suitable for science students but effective for social science related students.

автор: Sandesha b

22 мая 2020 г.

Overall course was good i think more information should have been added to this so that we can get to learn more about research method, otherwise overall course was good.

автор: Christopher C

17 июня 2021 г.

Nice overview of the 1st 3 chapters of a research methods course. I would like to see a more comprehensive course, the format and quality of instruction were very good.

автор: Fatima K

7 июня 2017 г.

I benefited from this course very well. i would love to see the teachers interacting with us. I feel peer assessment is great but not enough to know the final Guidance.

автор: Sadia A

7 июня 2020 г.

It is a good course especially for beginners but it could have been made better by adding some more videos on research approaches rather than just readings. Thank you!

автор: 1812040 M K

4 мая 2020 г.

It was really good to learn about the research, planning and managerial development. I enjoyed and also simultaneously I was able to grab many things from this course.