Chevron Left
Вернуться к Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery от партнера Университет Северного Техаса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 99
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

The main purpose of this course is to focus on good questions and how to answer them. This is essential to making considered decisions as a leader in any organization or in your life overall. Topics will include the basis of human curiosity, development of questions, connections between questions and approaches to information gathering design , variable measurement, sampling, the differences between experimental and non-experimental designs, data analysis, reporting and the ethics of inquiry projects. Emphasis will be placed on approaches used in the social sciences (i.e., sociology, psychology, anthropology), but we will also discuss how others (i.e., natural scientists, business analysts) might approach the inquiry process. No prior knowledge of statistics is required for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

HG

Aug 17, 2020

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.\n\nThanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

AS

Aug 01, 2020

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

автор: Carla M

Jul 23, 2020

This course is a good review of the basics concepts and strategies of research design. It covers things like reliability and validity, different sampling techniques, and ethical considerations when designing a research study. I thought some of the definitions in the course were awkwardly worded, and there were typos throughout (including in the quizzes). These things where distracting but didn't prevent me from understanding the readings. I read two of the three books that were recommended--"Curious" by Leslie Ian and "52 Things We Wish Someone Had Told Us About Customer Analytics" by Alex Sherman and Mike Sherman. Both were excellent, but I especially enjoyed "Curious." Thank you for pointing me to these books!

автор: B S

Jul 29, 2020

Hey, My name is B Silas. I am from Bangalore, India. I currently pursuing my final year Bachelor of Commerce from St. Joseph's College Autonomous. I took this course to do a research study on 'Amazon', this course seemed to give me ideas on what and all information you should gather to complete your study for the same. I would like to thank my college for providing me this opportunity to do this course.

автор: Akanksha S

Jul 31, 2020

The course is indeed helpful for someone new in research and a revision for who already are. The ease to read the concepts and glossary provided is best. However, some more important concepts like sampling and non-sampling errors and types, etc. may be included as well. Thank you!

автор: Harish k g

Aug 17, 2020

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.

Thanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

автор: Abhishek s

Aug 01, 2020

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

автор: Mohammed A Y

Jun 15, 2020

A very useful course covering most of the fundamentals of research design. It's well balanced with really knowledge filled and motivating contents.

автор: PATRICIA A A C

Sep 27, 2020

Useful and very complete information provided, instructors gave very clear explanations. Good course for the basics of Research. Thanks a lot!

автор: Muhammad U Q

Oct 14, 2020

A very informative course

In my opinion subjective type of assignments must also be included while assessment

автор: Upasana K

Sep 07, 2020

One of the best course I have gone through .Very helpful and informative course.

автор: Randy T

Oct 17, 2020

I learned so much and it will be valuable for my job moving forward.

автор: Yash P

Sep 19, 2020

Nice course really helpful for all the reasearch work.

автор: Vivek S

Aug 18, 2020

A Wonderful Course on the Outline of Research Basics!

автор: Sajina B

Aug 24, 2020

Good course work and brief to understand

автор: Jurgita Z

Jul 10, 2020

This course is so useful!

автор: MERIN A K

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent Presentation

автор: Winston A W

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Prabha.s

Jul 30, 2020

Know new knowledge..

автор: RAJAGOPAL P

Jun 09, 2020

excellent

автор: Akshaya J

Aug 29, 2020

Helpful

автор: jamuna b

Jul 16, 2020

GOOD

автор: Nashrudin R

Oct 23, 2020

The course is easy to follow and you will surely learn a lot if you are a beginner.. I think the course needs to improve on test construction as some items may seem to be too ambiguous..

автор: Pema T

Aug 27, 2020

I am glad that I got to introduced to valuable instructors and learn many new things such as sampling, errors, confidence level and many more. Thanks, team UTN

автор: Gavin S

Sep 11, 2020

A good introductory course that has helped contextualise other study materials that I am working my way through.

автор: Banu p N

Aug 04, 2020

I had a good experience learning this course

автор: Jason L

Aug 22, 2020

The course was very useful & informative.