Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,114
Рецензии: 519

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

GZ
5 дек. 2020 г.

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 сент. 2021 г.

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 519 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Emily O

10 янв. 2019 г.

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

автор: Jean-Claude P

29 янв. 2020 г.

A very practical approach to entrepreneurship in the fields of Renewable Energy and Green Building. A course with a lot of information, delivered at a rapid pace, by a professional in the field. Chris' motivation and stubbornness are very catchy. I couldn't do the more practical part due to lack of time, but it seems absolutely essential to me. Many thanks to Chris & the whole team for their service

автор: chadimtk@hotmail.com

30 мар. 2021 г.

I took this course by chance, but later obe I recognized that what I learnt from it can be considered a treasure, especially for for start-up business , entrepreneurs. It is very enriched material. I totally recommend it for all levels.

Thank you Mr. Wedding, We appreciate your material and we will try to follow your directions and point of view.

автор: Brijesh

27 сент. 2021 г.

I did not expect an online course to ignite the spark of entrepreneurship in me but this course successfully did that. Not to mention, the teaching method used by Prof. Chris Wedding is top notch and one of the best methods I have come across throughout my academic years. I am so happy I took this course. I feel more confident and energized.

автор: Bryan H W

20 апр. 2020 г.

Dr. Chris Wedding is very optimistic and provides a good overview on entrepreneurship within the green business scope. The course was very eye opening on some topics and provides very concrete data. Some of the reading materials need to be updated however, as the websites providing them might have taken them down.

автор: Yashraj J

26 июля 2020 г.

i am really satisfied with course , faculty (mr.wedding) explain entrepreneurship in easy way he also provide great tools for entrepreneurship. but before enroll in course read description of course. this course not include details about green building materials and how to build green building.

have a fun.

автор: Anand J

24 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot regarding the renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship from the course. Professor wedding provided with some great learning experience, through his expert teaching skills. I would highly recommend this course to someone who would like to enhance his knowledge in this field.

автор: Soumyadip K

28 сент. 2020 г.

THIS IS VERY HELPFULL COURSE OFFERING BY DUKE UNIVERSITY.I GET TO KNOW A LOT ABOUT GREEN BYUILDING AND RENEWABLE ENEWRGY AND FUTURE BUSINESS.THE COURSE WAS VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND ,I HOPE IT'S A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE AND IT WILL HELP ME TO PERSUE MY FURTHER COURSE AND INCREASE MY KNOWLEDGE.

автор: Fernando P S R

10 авг. 2020 г.

I completely enjoyed the course. I feel that every idea and theme was explained clear and correct. The main focus this course has is something that everyone should know. It shows from how the renewable energy is produced to how to make your ideas to takeoff. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Emmanuel R A

12 окт. 2020 г.

This is course is changing my life in ways I've never thought before. It's funny how Professor Chris might be one of the best teachers I've ever had and never even met him. I hope everyone who's considering in taking a career into the renewables and green building takes this course.

автор: CORY P

15 июня 2020 г.

This course delivery is excellent. I took this to aid an Energy Sustainability Engineering and Technology program and the content ties in beautifully! I absolutely recommend if you're in a similar program already or are considering it and want to explore the entrepreneurial side.

автор: Mayank S

16 янв. 2020 г.

This course is really helpful to understand the basics of renewable energy and green building & showed their market potential globally. In the term of Entrepreneurship this course helps to learn new aspect of business modelling, how to fund, way to create effective team etc.

автор: Edward M

8 окт. 2017 г.

It was a course plenty of motivational and valuable resources for continuing the ultimate objective which is to lunch a new bussiness. I'm pretty happy of having taken this course. I stongly recommended to take it to those who are curious about how to start up a new company.

автор: Mu'ath K

21 мая 2020 г.

The class was such a mind-opening session, teaches you thoughtful study of the generation of ideas in whatever business you need. The tutor just made me living broad dreams of evolving business here and there. The reading materials were precisely chosen and very thoughtful.

автор: VEDANT M

25 апр. 2019 г.

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

автор: Henry W

21 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you this was an incredible introduction into the world of Renewable Energy and Green Building. It has helped me better understand that this is the industry that I would like to break into. I truly appreciated the emphasis on using business as a source for change.

автор: Zafira B

21 сент. 2020 г.

Estudos com o meio ambiente e suas pesquisas avançadas, vem aproximando sensivelmente a prevenção climáticas contra os desastres da natureza abrindo leques de estudos como este curso orientando e concientizando da importante alternativa de construçãoes.

автор: Hunter F

9 июля 2021 г.

The course is a must for those first entering the industry. It gives great information for someone looking to learn the reasoning and benefits behind reducing energy. It also teaches you how to start viewing your business model from the basics.

автор: Tochukwu U

18 сент. 2017 г.

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading. It is a course I will recommend to anyone that has interests in renewable energy, it wi

автор: Syed N A

11 июня 2021 г.

It was amazing to go through this course. Got more than expected. It was socking to know that renewable energy is used in so many sectors. This course made numerous ways for an entrepreneur to make his career. Excited to see more such courses.

автор: KISSARI S

28 янв. 2021 г.

je trouve que ce cours est très enrichissant pour tout ce qui concerne l’énergie renouvelable , il m'a permis de savoir comment faire pour créer mon startup tout en utilisant les outils de Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Neil M

12 апр. 2021 г.

Loved it from start to finish (yet to finish the honours assignments). Great content, despite parts being a few years old. Would have been great to have had another course to follow up, a more advanced one. Chriss Wedding, good tutor.

автор: Juan C L B

29 авг. 2017 г.

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

автор: Anurag G

7 авг. 2019 г.

Very Relevant course for all those who venture into the field of Green Building and Renewable Energy. All modules are very interesting and keeps one engaged throughout disseminating knowledge about each and every aspect of the field.