Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,119
Рецензии: 520

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

GZ
5 дек. 2020 г.

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 сент. 2021 г.

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Фильтр по:

501–519 из 519 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Emily S

15 мар. 2021 г.

A bit outdated and content about entrepreneurship that is heavily available on most business sites now. Was also expecting more of an energy and green building focus rather than how to start a start up. Would be great to hear more about those intreprenuers and starting within companies.

автор: Melina

8 апр. 2021 г.

Good introductory course but not 'life changing' as announced, for most articles referenced are outdated and the entrepreneurship advice is quite generic and not focused on green building or renewable energy, in particular.

автор: Edmund B

15 дек. 2018 г.

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

автор: Nikolaos P

31 мая 2019 г.

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

автор: Randy K

21 апр. 2020 г.

Not much new information. I liked the professor, but the ideas are entry level, and do not provide tangible problems to attack with a business idea of my own.

автор: Stephan L

20 февр. 2019 г.

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

автор: Ramon A B T

29 окт. 2019 г.

A bit more basic than expected, and not as focused as preferred. Although I do understand it's an introduction course.

автор: Tejas S

7 мая 2020 г.

I was expecting more video content on Green Building. The reading material sometimes leads to unresolved webpages.

автор: Wayne S P

25 апр. 2020 г.

It provides introductory concepts that may be suitable for the people who have absolutely no background on this.

автор: Paul L

13 окт. 2021 г.

l​ots of missing content but the information was good

автор: sandeep d

15 сент. 2020 г.

great course but lacking so much of information

автор: Daniel W

22 мая 2020 г.

Feels outdated. The videos are not interesting.

автор: Shengle H

31 авг. 2021 г.

I wish the content could be more updated.

автор: TARIF H T

13 мая 2020 г.

a bit boring

автор: Phelipe A

2 янв. 2018 г.

Most of the course is about inspirational speech and self-help content, related to entrepreneurship. Some interesting insights on week 2, related to the market of green buildings and renewable energy.

автор: PATIL H D

16 мая 2020 г.

As I had completed a successful presentation course by Colorado university ALL THE MAJOR MISTAKES MARKED BY THEM ARE DONE IN THIS COURSE...THIS COURSE HAVE THAT BOREDOM

автор: AKSHAY D

8 окт. 2020 г.

I am dissatisfied with the way content is presented.Not at all in mood to finish the course.

автор: PONNI U

14 сент. 2020 г.

I have learnt from this cours

автор: BARNADIP C

9 июля 2020 г.

BY MISTAKE I HAVE JOINED