Chevron Left
Вернуться к Relational database systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Relational database systems от партнера Национальный автономный университет Мексики

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 407
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Welcome to the specialization course Relational Database Systems. This course will be completed on six weeks, it will be supported with videos and various documents that will allow you to learn in a very simple way how several types of information systems and databases are available to solve different problems and needs of the companies. Objective: A learner will be able to design, test, and implement analytical, transactional or NoSQL database systems according to business requirements by programming reliable, scalable and maintainable applications and resources using SQL and Hadoop ecosystem. Programming languages: For course 1 you will use the MYSQL language. Software to download: MySQL Workbench In case you have a Mac / IOS operating system you will need to use a virtual Machine (VirtualBox, Vmware)....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
27 окт. 2019 г.

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

NY
30 мар. 2021 г.

Course was excellent! and the activity are most important to do if want to acquire the practical knowledge.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 75 отзывов о курсе Relational database systems

автор: Derick L

9 дек. 2019 г.

I have given up on this course, as the content is too academic and mechanical in nature. Definition after definition, with little practical guidance on how to *design* good databases for real-world use.

The quizzes and assignments are terrible - sorry, just telling it as I see it. The sequence of topics and assignments doesn't flow. For example, why are we shown a Sybase modelling tool, that doesn't use Chen notation, but the preceding video and subsequent assignment use Chen's?

Only academics use Chen's original notation - anything real world has far too many entities/attributes for this notation to be usable. Also, none of the tools that I've seen out there use this notation for that reason. Crow's foot or IDEF1X, or even UML; never Chen's.

On the other hand, the style of presentation in the videos is engaging, rather than the usual voice over powerpoint with varied settings, and a lot of well thought out animated examples. A shame that it just doesn't fit together well and focuses too much on academic concepts and not real-world practice.

автор: Mateo G J

5 янв. 2020 г.

I am sorry, but I cannot say anything positive about this course.

The course flies over the topics addressed

Explanations are extremely vague, so that one has to constantly look for external information

The tasks have errors and they do not use the software required for some assignments

The english spoken is incomprehensible

The course staff has not commented any of the discussion threads. If you have a question, do not count on any help by the course provider

автор: Dhvani M S

7 мая 2020 г.

The course video is not having sufficient contents. Moreover, quiz in week 1 can be answered only if one has seen videos of week 2. Same is the condition for the week 2 quiz.

автор: Mohanram

17 дек. 2019 г.

Best course for learning designing concepts in DBMS

автор: Min L

13 апр. 2019 г.

Just definitions after definitions, the background music is distracting.

автор: Murat T

25 мар. 2020 г.

It is so simply.

автор: Víctor J R C

16 июля 2019 г.

Homeworks are not entirely clear.

автор: uma j

24 янв. 2021 г.

sorry to be critical but very badly structured course, I only took the first few videos and had trouble following and the quizzes pages were all messed up, really badly organized. I paid for the coursera plus so I can get some knowledge but coursera needs serious work

автор: Mohamed S

24 мар. 2021 г.

Very sorry to mention, it is very difficult to understand pronunciations. Therefore left the course soon after watching the first video. I am sure how my feedback will help you to improve it.

автор: Binoy B

8 мар. 2021 г.

Very poor Explanations and unable to understand the lecture. Assignments are not visible and some of the choices are missing.

автор: Zamir A

6 февр. 2021 г.

wast of time really basic and doesn't have proper explination

автор: ousmane d

28 окт. 2019 г.

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I've EVER SEEN ON ONLINE PLATFORM AND I'M ENJOYING MY LEARNING. THANKS TO THIS COURSE, I'M BECOMING A VERY GOOD DATA KNOWLEDGE STUDENT. GOOD JOB.

ALL MY SINCERE THANKING TO THE UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TEAM AS WELL AS THOSE PERSONS HO WAIVED FINANCIAL AID FOR ME IN ORDER TO HAVE A CERTIFICATE AFTER SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION.

автор: Mujtaba A

27 окт. 2019 г.

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

автор: Luyima A C

30 авг. 2021 г.

I​ really needed a more practical approach to database design and programming. This course gave me both.

автор: ADITYA K G 2

6 мая 2021 г.

its really a wonderful course. My concepts are clear to a very great level. I really enjoyed a lot

автор: 121810312046 B R A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice Course

автор: AKULA P S A

6 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Priyanka S

22 июня 2020 г.

this course help me alot it would be very benificial for me if it contain more practicals . when i get my certificate?

автор: DIANA C D M

25 авг. 2020 г.

It is not very good translated into English and the lectures are too short for the quantity of information.

автор: Hector J V M

17 мая 2020 г.

In some exercise is difficult because we need a guide about the program, and it did not be in the course.

автор: Сірий А О

11 июня 2020 г.

Много недочётов. Сложность в акценте и в линейности задач..

А так в целом прекрасно !

автор: Sehrish B

17 мая 2020 г.

The teacher was real fast but was good.

автор: José I C R

27 окт. 2020 г.

muy bueno!!

автор: Rakshit D

19 июня 2020 г.

Yeah not everything was "Fantastically Provided" like I would have loved to see some installation videos about the software you would use because I spent a week searching for software which I was to use in this one.

автор: Senthilvadivel S

21 окт. 2020 г.

Topic picking are excellent but Instructor's pronunciation is difficult to understand .