Chevron Left
Вернуться к Relational database systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Relational database systems от партнера Национальный автономный университет Мексики

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 38
Рецензии: 10

О курсе

Welcome to the specialization course Relational Database Systems. This course will be completed on six weeks, it will be supported with videos and various documents that will allow you to learn in a very simple way how several types of information systems and databases are available to solve different problems and needs of the companies. Objective: A learner will be able to design, test, and implement analytical, transactional or NoSQL database systems according to business requirements by programming reliable, scalable and maintainable applications and resources using SQL and Hadoop ecosystem. Programming languages: For course 1 you will use the MYSQL language. Software to download: MySQL Workbench In case you have a Mac / IOS operating system you will need to use a virtual Machine (VirtualBox, Vmware)....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Oct 28, 2019

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

M

Dec 17, 2019

Best course for learning designing concepts in DBMS

Фильтр по:

1–10 из 10 отзывов о курсе Relational database systems

автор: Víctor J R C

Jul 16, 2019

Homeworks are not entirely clear.

автор: Mujtaba A

Oct 28, 2019

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

автор: Mohanram

Dec 17, 2019

Best course for learning designing concepts in DBMS

автор: Derick V L

Dec 09, 2019

I have given up on this course, as the content is too academic and mechanical in nature. Definition after definition, with little practical guidance on how to *design* good databases for real-world use.

The quizzes and assignments are terrible - sorry, just telling it as I see it. The sequence of topics and assignments doesn't flow. For example, why are we shown a Sybase modelling tool, that doesn't use Chen notation, but the preceding video and subsequent assignment use Chen's?

Only academics use Chen's original notation - anything real world has far too many entities/attributes for this notation to be usable. Also, none of the tools that I've seen out there use this notation for that reason. Crow's foot or IDEF1X, or even UML; never Chen's.

On the other hand, the style of presentation in the videos is engaging, rather than the usual voice over powerpoint with varied settings, and a lot of well thought out animated examples. A shame that it just doesn't fit together well and focuses too much on academic concepts and not real-world practice.

автор: Mateo G J

Jan 05, 2020

I am sorry, but I cannot say anything positive about this course.

The course flies over the topics addressed

Explanations are extremely vague, so that one has to constantly look for external information

The tasks have errors and they do not use the software required for some assignments

The english spoken is incomprehensible

The course staff has not commented any of the discussion threads. If you have a question, do not count on any help by the course provider

автор: O D

Oct 28, 2019

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I've EVER SEEN ON ONLINE PLATFORM AND I'M ENJOYING MY LEARNING. THANKS TO THIS COURSE, I'M BECOMING A VERY GOOD DATA KNOWLEDGE STUDENT. GOOD JOB.

ALL MY SINCERE THANKING TO THE UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TEAM AS WELL AS THOSE PERSONS HO WAIVED FINANCIAL AID FOR ME IN ORDER TO HAVE A CERTIFICATE AFTER SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION.

автор: Jehudy F N

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent program!

автор: Ntuthuko M

Jan 31, 2019

Good for beginners but the course has a few errors which need to be fixed.

автор: Min L

Apr 13, 2019

Just definitions after definitions, the background music is distracting.

автор: Murat T

Mar 25, 2020

It is so simply.