Chevron Left
Вернуться к Регрессионные модели

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Регрессионные модели от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 3,273
Рецензии: 563

О курсе

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Лучшие рецензии

KA
16 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
31 янв. 2017 г.

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 544 отзывов о курсе Регрессионные модели

автор: Richard F

17 июня 2017 г.

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

автор: Connor B

12 сент. 2019 г.

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

автор: Carlos B

20 июня 2017 г.

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

автор: Stefan S

4 мар. 2016 г.

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

автор: Nino P

24 мая 2019 г.

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

автор: German R M S

7 июня 2018 г.

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

автор: Vitor P B

25 окт. 2020 г.

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

автор: Daniel A S

10 июня 2020 г.

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

автор: Georgeanne P

31 мая 2021 г.

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

автор: Ekaterina S

12 мая 2019 г.

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

автор: Ivana L

30 янв. 2016 г.

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

автор: Marco B

21 дек. 2017 г.

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

автор: weiting L

27 окт. 2016 г.

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

автор: Joseph R

3 мар. 2016 г.

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

автор: Gregorio A A P

26 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

автор: marcelo G

14 авг. 2016 г.

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

автор: Greg A

22 февр. 2018 г.

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

автор: Nilrey J D C

29 окт. 2017 г.

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

автор: Erika G

27 июня 2016 г.

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

автор: Hewan D

4 мар. 2021 г.

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

автор: Carlos M

11 июля 2017 г.

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

автор: Robert W S

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

автор: André C L

13 дек. 2018 г.

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

автор: Irene R

23 апр. 2018 г.

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

автор: Berthold J

24 июня 2017 г.

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.