Chevron Left
Вернуться к Регрессионные модели

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Регрессионные модели от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 2,928
Рецензии: 492

О курсе

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 472 отзывов о курсе Регрессионные модели

автор: Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

автор: marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

автор: Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

автор: Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

автор: Erika G

Jun 28, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

автор: Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

автор: Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

автор: André C L

Dec 13, 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

автор: Irene R

Apr 24, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

автор: Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

автор: Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

автор: hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

автор: Thomas A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

автор: Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

автор: Carlos A D V

Jul 26, 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

автор: Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

автор: Muzaffar H

Oct 14, 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

автор: Ignacio O

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

автор: Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

автор: Arcenis R

Jan 18, 2016

This course is packed with great lessons and Prof. Caffo puts it all together very cogently.

автор: ric j n

Aug 06, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.

автор: Georgios P

Mar 07, 2019

Great course for beginners, but definitely not for people with no mathematical background!

автор: sneha

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course ! finally I have learned how to implement regression in real world analysis

автор: Bruno R d C S

Mar 05, 2019

A deep review on linear, logistic and regression models. The critical tool for modelling.

автор: Walter T

Dec 08, 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.