Chevron Left
Вернуться к Регрессионные модели

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Регрессионные модели от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 2,935
Рецензии: 494

О курсе

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 474 отзывов о курсе Регрессионные модели

автор: Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

автор: 20e

Aug 06, 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

автор: Paul F G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Juliusz G

Nov 21, 2016

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

автор: Hernan D S P

May 19, 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

автор: Kumar G G

May 01, 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

автор: Shivendra S

Mar 04, 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

автор: Lopamudra S

Nov 30, 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

автор: Emanuele M

Aug 11, 2016

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

автор: abhinav p g

Jun 28, 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

автор: MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

автор: Matthew C

Nov 21, 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

автор: Sandra Y M B

Oct 09, 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

автор: Damien C

Dec 06, 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

автор: Richard F

Jun 18, 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

автор: Connor B

Sep 12, 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

автор: Carlos M B B

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

автор: Stefan S

Mar 04, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

автор: Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

автор: German R M S

Jun 07, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

автор: Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

автор: Ivana L

Jan 30, 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

автор: Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

автор: weitinglin

Oct 28, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

автор: Joseph R

Mar 03, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models