Chevron Left
Вернуться к Refugees in the 21st Century

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Refugees in the 21st Century от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 139
Рецензии: 51

О курсе

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

BC

Aug 16, 2020

Very happy with this course. As a student of Human Rights, I enjoyed knowing more about the current challenges of forced displacement and refugee law. 100% recommended.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 51 отзывов о курсе Refugees in the 21st Century

автор: Begosew D D

Apr 25, 2020

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

автор: Shafiqur R

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

автор: Robert L

Apr 27, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

автор: Jaime V

May 30, 2020

I found this course extremely useful for any person interested in the field. It provides materials which enable learners to expand their knowledge about the system of global protection and its present and emerging challenges. In my opinion, the course is a great introduction to the system of international protection as well as a useful update. Moreover, the methodology of the course enables learners to smoothly engage with the topic.

автор: Mark C

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

автор: Daniel G

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

автор: Narmina H

Mar 25, 2020

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

автор: RAISSA M

Aug 28, 2020

The course was great and enormously incentivated myself to continue the studies in the area. I have decided to enroll in the Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies MA whilst doing this course because of the high quality of the material and the accessibility provided by the plataform.

автор: Ixchel P

Aug 15, 2020

Quedo bastante satisfecha de haber concluido este curso. Aprendí bastante sobre derechos humanos, migración y la gran tarea que queda por delante para este sector de la sociedad. Este curso me ha motivado a adentrarme aún más en el estudio de derechos humanos y diplomacia. ¡Muchas gracias!

автор: CAMILLA T

Aug 29, 2020

Amazing course! So interesting and well structured. The readings were perfectly suitable and carefully selected to gave us a great insight to better understand the topics.

Thank you to Dr. Singer and Professor Cantor for such a well done course!

автор: Bruna S F

Jun 04, 2020

I'd surely recommend this course. Although reading materials maybe need an update, it's a great introduction to the topic of refugees (and forced migration). Additionally, its discussion topics and tasks are intriguing, to say the least!

автор: Sara G

Jul 22, 2020

Very interesting course! Perfect for those who want to have a better understanding of what means being a refugee and the global framework that provides for them. I really enjoyed the redings and the forum discussions.

автор: Lizbeth G

May 27, 2020

It was a great excellent introductory course for people interested in the subject. It will definitely help me better understand the refugee situation and improve my performance in my work in a refugee shelter.

автор: Ananya B

Jun 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course, it has been extremely informative and engaging. The course is impeccably designed and structured, and I would recommend to anyone with a keen interest in Refugee Politics.

автор: RADHIKA M

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great course for someone who wants a real view of the world !... It really opens one eyed to the practical and fundamental problems people face ... A great faculty and a great learning experience

автор: Guilherme S P d F

May 16, 2020

I loved participated of this course and learned a lot in this last 6 weeks. Thanks to the professors of University of London. This course will help a lot in my doctoral degree.

автор: Azajul I N

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

автор: Bruna P C

Aug 16, 2020

Very happy with this course. As a student of Human Rights, I enjoyed knowing more about the current challenges of forced displacement and refugee law. 100% recommended.

автор: Isabela C d P B

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso, com pontos essenciais para entendimento do temática de refugiados no século 21. Os materiais para leitura são super informativos e dinâmicos.

автор: Stefanie

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

автор: Laura P L

Sep 03, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, las lecturas, vídeos y todos los materiales son apropiados.

Gracias por este conocimiento tan valioso, excelente curso.

автор: Temesgen A

Mar 30, 2020

It is realy helpful to the limited knowledge we have about refugees and its global challenges.Thank you again.

автор: Shelly R

Aug 29, 2020

Great overview of the situation - I thoroughly enjoyed it. Considering pursuing the online masters!

автор: Munther M B E

May 03, 2020

One of the best courses i have ever done, was very useful, full of significant informations.