Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 64

О курсе

In Reclaiming the Street, you will learn about the mechanisms of change and will be challenged to apply this knowledge to start creating vibrant streetscapes in your neighbourhood. This six week course will guide you through seminal academic work on the topics of transition management and street experiments while providing practical insights from practitioners from around the world. A final peer-reviewed project integrates key takeaways from each module of this course to help you write an actionable plan for change. This online course is supported by the EIT Urban Mobility’s Competence Hub. EIT Urban Mobility is an initiative of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) that has been working since January 2019 to encourage positive changes in the way people move around cities in order to make them more sustainable and liveable places....

Лучшие рецензии

IB

29 сент. 2022 г.

Excellent course! It combines social and psychological theory with guerrilla activism to provide a compelling argument that change is not only possible but within reach of everyone.

PR

17 мая 2021 г.

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Reclaiming the Street for Livable Urban Spaces

автор: Natália B

1 февр. 2021 г.

Como estudante de arquitetura e urbanismo no Brasil, achei o curso interessante mas esperava um pouco mais. Ficou muito focado nas políticas públicas europeias durante o confinamento do COVID-19 em relação à ciclovias e o uso de bicicletas.

автор: Mariano M

8 янв. 2021 г.

Really fluffy stuff focused only on cycling in Western Europe and the USA. Did not learn a lot. :/

автор: Alex D

6 сент. 2020 г.

What is refreshing about this course is that it challenges students to get outside their comfort zones where they are. Creating change in public space will inevitably require a change of approach. Being that person who stands apart from normal behaviour and challenges widely held norms helps others think for themselves, and start conversations with their groups.

Academic understanding is powerful, but when it comes to reclaiming streets from cars, it takes action. This course is a great overview and practical starter for being effective on the street.

автор: Norbert P

31 авг. 2020 г.

As I learned a lot from the first course, this was more detailed, how can we use the experiences of the NL improvement.

we have the same/similar issue all around the world (UK, Luxembourg, Hungary, India, Canada), it has no sense to not use this experience.

They learned a lot during the last 20-40 years, our job is easier: adapt their solution.

Summary: Cooperation between people - organizations - companies and local experts. The local politicians have to serve their citizens.

автор: Liliana L L

25 июня 2022 г.

A great course that I really enjoyed. You will learn about the theory and practice of tactical urbanism, of local initiatives, with examples and analysis that enrich the discussion, as well as strategies to improve our neighborhoods. I am sure that I will carry out the activity that I presented as an action plan. They inspired me a lot, thank you for that!

автор: Ines T

1 сент. 2020 г.

It was very informative, highly current and exactly the right amount of study to accomplish even with a full-time job. But reading those scientific articles within the suggested 45 Min. wasn't possible - more like twice the time if your mother tongue isn't English. Enjoyed it anyway and will think about completing another course once I'm recovered :)

автор: Isabelle B

29 сент. 2022 г.

Excellent course! It combines social and psychological theory with guerrilla activism to provide a compelling argument that change is not only possible but within reach of everyone.

автор: Pallie, T R R

18 мая 2021 г.

A very well organized program. This is the first time i had connected to cycling and passenger oriented one. Again thanks a lot for the new ideas and planning thank you coursera .

автор: Kathryn M

7 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course really grew my knowledge of the area and learnt lots of new insights and open my perspective to new ways of thinking. Highly recommend

автор: Esperanza D F

29 сент. 2022 г.

Me gusto mucho todo el contenido y la practicidad que tiene. Es aprender desde la practica. Gracias por el contenido.

автор: Stephen H

15 мая 2021 г.

Excellent blend of reading and other material made it enjoyable throughout. Thanks for doing this

автор: gooitske z

7 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting and fun course! The course was a great match for my work as a placemaker.

автор: Darshan y

8 янв. 2023 г.

Very high quality course with strong theoretical foundation and examples from real world.

автор: Ramiro A R F

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course material and assignments, definitely worth the time and effort

автор: Elif S

1 июля 2021 г.

The course was pretty satisfactory and useful!

автор: arunasri

15 апр. 2022 г.

I have no complaint about course content but the way it was conducted is very impersonal despite it is about having communication. None of the instructors emails were provided even for the period the content was accessed. Whatever the questions and quizes were asked it seems to be that the instructors wanted more ideas for their future research rather than sharing that information with other learners. We don't know who else was in the class. This class is is no difference from the Youtube videos. As it was communicated as a certificate cource, Please send a proper certificate to my email address that I can print. A digital certificate cost is covered in my fee, hopefully. Best regards, Aruna Reddi

автор: Robert P

22 дек. 2022 г.

The resources and discussions in this course are centered around promoting urban cycling. While that's a great goal for reclaiming the street, there's more to urban spaces than bike lanes. I would have liked to see more of an emphasis on parklets, shared streets, etc. Also, I think the content is very academic and theoretical, especially the journal articles and webinar recordings. If you want to feel like you're taking a college class, go for it. If you're more of a casual student that's taking a course to explore a hobby or as a change of pace, there are probably better options out there.

автор: Marcelo d T

18 февр. 2021 г.

Awesome! I learned a lot. But, unfortunately, the course is a non-credit course. I can't to enjoy in my curriculum lattes :(