Chevron Left
Вернуться к Development of Real-Time Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Development of Real-Time Systems от партнера EIT Digital

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 518
Рецензии: 109

О курсе

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Лучшие рецензии

HS

18 февр. 2021 г.

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

11 июля 2017 г.

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 111 отзывов о курсе Development of Real-Time Systems

автор: Guilherme V H

27 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Jackson H

11 мая 2016 г.

Excellent Course!

автор: Erik E

16 мар. 2018 г.

thanks for tasks

автор: DAVID K S

6 окт. 2020 г.

good exprience.

автор: Aleksander R

3 дек. 2018 г.

Отличный курс!

автор: rossihwang

13 авг. 2016 г.

very practical

автор: Fan A

15 мая 2020 г.

I liked it!)

автор: jose c

1 мая 2018 г.

Great course

автор: SFUA

20 апр. 2017 г.

Great course

автор: Dama H t

29 июня 2020 г.

nice course

автор: Abhishek R

13 окт. 2019 г.

nice course

автор: Мамашев Р

16 окт. 2017 г.

Nice course

автор: ESWARARAO B

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Aleksandr B

12 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent

автор: SaiKrishna S Y

4 июля 2016 г.

Awesome.

автор: CHENNUPATI V S

8 мар. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Vivek T

15 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: JAYA K T

13 дек. 2019 г.

good

автор: nikhil

23 мар. 2019 г.

NICE

автор: ALAMPALLY N

27 окт. 2018 г.

good

автор: Belkin V D

14 окт. 2017 г.

+++

автор: Ralph W

25 авг. 2017 г.

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

автор: Akhilesh S

4 дек. 2017 г.

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

автор: BOGGIA,Fulvio

6 июня 2022 г.

The course was interesting, although I understood that it could not have covered all aspects of RTOS. The teacher spoke at good pace.

Considering that the course is quite old, the teacher moved away from Abo University (so it's not clear who should give support), what I did not like is th peer review mechanism. Sometimes you need to wait a long while to get feedbacks or to give some, considering that the population taking this course is quite small.

автор: Elyasin S

17 июля 2016 г.

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.