Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,023
Рецензии: 151

О курсе

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 146 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

автор: Ricardo A d C S

Nov 16, 2017

This course will introduce several items you can use to interface your Rpi with the external world. I strongly suggest you to acquire the camera and a cable to connect the GPIO with the breadboard.

The classes are very sucint, but the information presented will guide you through the extensive material available in the Internet.

I congratulate Professor Harris for your work and expect he and his team develop new courses.

автор: Clair D

Mar 11, 2016

As always, great work by Prof. Harris.

The typos in the code slide near the end of week four should be cleaned up -- I always try out code as soon as it shows up. I spent a long time with the code on that slide, but got it to work eventually, and the typos were acknowledged in the demo lecture.

автор: Deon N

Nov 05, 2019

The course was interesting and practical. I believe there could have been a bit more on the web server interface i.e. what to do with the information extracted. Some examples on how the sensitivity analysis can play out on a twitter feed could have been interesting.

автор: EKTA R

Sep 09, 2019

I have completed all the assignments. I have reviewed all peer assignments whatever were available. Kindly generate my course certificate. Its taking so long to generate certificate.

I request you to kindly generate my course certificate!!

Thank you!

автор: DADDA M

Dec 10, 2019

Excellent course, i learned a lot of things about TCP/IP, secure shell client/server, how to communicate through internet using socket python programming and how to connect an external module like a camera with raspberry pi using packages !!

автор: BHARGAV S

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

автор: MARCO A A J

Jun 11, 2018

First I want to thank you for this course that has given me the opportunity to start in the IoT world, I plan to continue learning to be able to carry out a project about the real world

автор: Dean P

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

автор: Tetyana R

Mar 02, 2018

It is a really good course! I like the easy way Ian Harris explains difficult things, like socket or low level communication protocols. I wish it was longer!

автор: Sebastian S

May 23, 2016

Good class. not much different than the Arduino one. Useful to learn and use SSH with linux if you do not have a monitor for your Raspberri Pi.

автор: Sentekin C

Apr 04, 2016

I love teaching style of Dr. Harris, simple but inclusive. He guesses what you are thinking while you are watching the video.

автор: Johnson N

Nov 17, 2017

Great Class for learning how to use python with Raspberry pi to collect and send information via ethernet and serial.

автор: Naveen J S

Feb 26, 2019

Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi is way too helpful in understanding how it's interface works. Thanks :)

автор: Fernando H U

Apr 06, 2018

The course is very basic if you already have prior experience with programming. The teacher is very good.

автор: Abhijeet D S

Jul 15, 2018

very informative, good for noobs like me, assignments could be made more interesting and challenging

автор: Dale V D

Jun 06, 2017

This course is a great way to learn to program external devices and services using the Raspberry Pi.

автор: Abhishek K S

Feb 26, 2016

great course! looking for some advanced course on raspberry pi from same Prof.

автор: Jose M

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent intro course as always. Looking forward to continue work with UCI.

автор: Nooreldin m e

Jul 16, 2019

wonderful course but i hope that icrease parctical examples in whole course

автор: Kevin M

Dec 19, 2016

This is a well designed course with excellent lectures and practical work.

автор: Tiago V

Sep 12, 2019

Very smooth introduction to networking basics and principles. Loved it!

автор: Rutvik P

Nov 01, 2019

Very well taught course. Would have liked to see more topics covered.

автор: Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

EAsy to study and things that we study are helping in projects.

автор: Nishant J G

Sep 04, 2017

A really good course to boost your knowledge with Raspberry PI

автор: Hemant V R

Nov 12, 2017

Great course for Python and Raspberry Pi getting started.