Chevron Left
Вернуться к Rails with Active Record and Action Pack

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Rails with Active Record and Action Pack от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 730
Рецензии: 154

О курсе

You already know how to build a basic web application with the Ruby on Rails framework. Perhaps, you have even taken Course 1, "Ruby on Rails: An Introduction" (we highly recommend it) where you relied on external web services to be your “data layer”. But in the back of your mind, you always knew that there would come a time when you would need to roll up your sleeves and learn SQL to be able to interact with your own relational database (RDBMS). But there is an easier way to get started with SQL using the Active Record Object/Relational (ORM) framework. In this course, we will be able to use the Ruby language and the Active Record ORM framework to automate interactions with the database to quickly build the application we want. In Rails with Active Record and Action Pack, we will explore how to interact with relational databases by using Active Record, a Ruby gem, which Rails uses by default for database access. We will then take a look at what role Active Record plays in the overall request-response cycle, when a client (the browser) requests data from the server, as well as how to submit the data to the server. Of course, when accessing data, security is of paramount importance! We will talk about vulnerabilities such as SQL injection, as well as how to secure access to data by authenticating and authorizing users accessing the data. Take this course to build a Ruby on Rails application with Active Record to automate the detailed SQL interactions with our database....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Aug 11, 2016

A nice continuation to course 1 of this specialization, deeper dive into RoR, among other things you will learn how to manipulate/display database data and how to authenticate/authorize users!

NL

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 147 отзывов о курсе Rails with Active Record and Action Pack

автор: Ameer H B

Feb 09, 2019

Beautiful course. Everything is explained much clear. Easy to understand and easy to learn too

автор: Milan T

Oct 20, 2018

hard but great course

автор: Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

Awesome course that took us to database learning and how they interact with rails application. A lot of stuff learned.

автор: Maxsuel F M

Jul 18, 2016

This course is awesome, even to who know a little about Ruby on Rails. There are much tips to help you develop a good application.

автор: Sukanya S

Dec 10, 2015

Thank you Prof. Kalman Hazins. I like your course very much. It is useful and filled with a lot of information. Thank you for your hard work. I'm really appreciated it. Hope you have more courses on Coursera.

автор: Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Was great to understand how to use/implement Active Record in Rails

автор: Ronald S

Jun 05, 2017

Thank you so much, i learnt a lot in this course

автор: Paul B

Sep 16, 2016

This is a well organized and excellent course.

автор: Daniel H

Jan 10, 2016

You can learn a lot, but I do not think it is aimed at beginners.

автор: Carlos I M B

Mar 13, 2016

Awesome course, i have learned a lot about active records, rails database management, action pack, and so on. it's a very completed course.!

автор: Fred B L

Nov 15, 2015

Muito bom ! Very Good !

Learned the easy way of develop web applications.

Thanks !

автор: jongwon k

Nov 11, 2015

Thank you for your course. I am a penetration tester. I can get a better understanding for your course. After finishing it, I can give more security suggestion about code review and security architecture.

автор: Sanele

Jul 04, 2016

Great intro to rails with Active record and action pack

автор: Yuri V

Feb 29, 2016

This course continues the Introduction with the same test-driven approach and delicious intensity of the material. Efforts to finish the course will be greatly rewarded.

автор: The S f D

Aug 10, 2017

great course, good mid/advanced overview of Rails

автор: Nikita L

Dec 17, 2015

Great explanation of not so easy to understand concepts. Lecturer provides good example that can help material better and see how what you've learned can be applied to real world scenarios.

автор: samacitta

Nov 14, 2015

Thorough, excellent coverage of the the subject. Well worth your time.

автор: Joe A

Sep 18, 2016

A little challenging for Ruby beginners but extremely rewarding

автор: Vern

Jan 07, 2017

Great program. Well structured, with lots of additional resources that make for easier self-study. Videos are just the right length to provide the knowledge without being too long and too filled with details. All in all, this is an excellent 2nd course in my Ruby on Rails Web Development skills development.

автор: Dmitry G

May 11, 2016

Very good course!

автор: Nicolas S V

Mar 30, 2018

Good tips for the double AA.

автор: Kuolai S

May 04, 2016

The course assignments is hard and takes lots of hours but are valuable to me as it systematically consolidates rails' components for me.

автор: Pablo M G

Jan 30, 2017

As good as Course 1, grate learning experience

автор: Dan S R

Apr 02, 2017

Very intensive, a lot of work on assignments but at the end very happy to done this...

автор: James L

Nov 23, 2015

AWSOME! Easy to follow, intuitive, and helpful!