Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Data Visualization Tools

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Data Visualization Tools от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 142
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

The data science revolution has produced reams of new data from a wide variety of new sources. These new datasets are being used to answer new questions in way never before conceived. Visualization remains one of the most powerful ways draw conclusions from data, but the influx of new data types requires the development of new visualization techniques and building blocks. This course provides you with the skills for creating those new visualization building blocks. We focus on the ggplot2 framework and describe how to use and extend the system to suit the specific needs of your organization or team. Upon completing this course, learners will be able to build the tools needed to visualize a wide variety of data types and will have the fundamentals needed to address new data types as they come about....
Фильтр по:

26–37 из 37 отзывов о курсе Building Data Visualization Tools

автор: Kevin D

Jul 16, 2017

You'll learn how to make a custom geom, and apply what you learned to an interesting dataset.

This course has though an insane difficulty level, mostly because you don't have the information you'd need to succeed easily. I'd only recommand this course to people following the entire R specialization: if your goal is to learn how to make a custom ggplot, follow an external tutorial, you'll avoid being frustrated.

автор: Benjamin S

May 01, 2020

This course was a massive struggle. I gave up on it for two months as I just found the package development for the geom to be way over my head. Definitely learning a lot, but

автор: Steve E

Aug 02, 2018

I wish there were videos and not just reading a website but the content is really top notch. I will definitely be using what I've learned in the future.

автор: Niklaas B v G

Oct 14, 2017

The way last exam is presented makes student lean towards unconcise programming

автор: Ankai X

Mar 05, 2019

The peer-reviewed assign

автор: Min P

Jun 13, 2020

This course was the reason why I started learning other courses in this specialization.

The reading material covers basic ggplot2 and ggmap elements, which would be empirically helpful. However, final assignment was not to my expectation. (Though understandable)

Hope the team would change the assignment to non-peer-grading one. Getting it reviewed seems pretty harsh.

автор: Georgios P

Mar 03, 2017

Apart from the book the courses does not offer me anything. No videos, no active forum, no explanation. Also the assessment is not interesting and there is no much information in the teaching material in order to be able to do the assessment.

I am very disappointed with this Specialization.

автор: Ben S

Jun 05, 2017

The designers of this course designed a final assignment that is way beyond the curriculum leading up to it, and judging from the discussion forums it gives everyone severe headaches to deal with it. They know of the situation, but rather than alter the assignment they just added new "lessons" that boil down to "Why don't you go read some more material in this other person's book about creating graphical elements? You'll be fine!" I am paying to take this course so I'm more than a little ticked off about this. Until they fix the situation you should take some other series of courses to learn about R programming.

автор: Youdinghuan C

Jan 07, 2017

The first three weeks of this course is ok. The last assignment is very poorly structured with uninformative instructions.

автор: savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

автор: Christopher M P

Feb 10, 2020

Some useful stuff, but you could be waiting weeks if not months to have your final assignment graded.

автор: Arthur G

Aug 29, 2017

Obtuse and doesn't give enough practice opportunities