Chevron Left
Вернуться к количественные методы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе количественные методы от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,052
Рецензии: 709

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

4 янв. 2018 г.

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 714 отзывов о курсе количественные методы

автор: shizhen J

16 мар. 2020 г.

I do love this course! It not only tells you basic knowledge about quantitative methods in social science but also teaches you how to apply in your own research!

автор: Peter H

16 авг. 2020 г.

The quite detailed explanation of the major concepts in the Quantitative method.

The quiz and assignment are useful for understanding and remember the materials.

автор: Nelson A R A

29 мар. 2018 г.

Absolutely well presented, relevant, and concise. The interviews were really interesting and really expand and clarrfy some issues related to the vdeo lectures.

автор: Matthias O

23 июля 2017 г.

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.

автор: J H

27 окт. 2015 г.

I was very impressed with the perspective the course took. I had not seen the topic covered from the point of view of the harm to society poor methodology had.

автор: Paolina S

15 окт. 2015 г.

Gradually going deeper in the subject. Easily understandable, clear explanations, simple examples, well done illustrative videos. Up to date problems discussed.

автор: Vinay S

31 мар. 2020 г.

A really well thought-out course, informative videos, intriguing examples and challenging quizzes. Enjoyed learning every bit of it. Kudos to the entire team!

автор: Alexander K

17 февр. 2019 г.

Great course to enhance understating of what underpins social science, research methods and potential threats that a study can be exposed to. Recommended!

автор: Kaiwen B

27 дек. 2019 г.

This course is able to help me have a much better understanding of research methods. As a result, I am able to understand papers at a much deeper level.

автор: Elena G

9 июля 2020 г.

Peer-grade assignment was not useful and sometimes quite disappointing. Thanks for providing video with an explanation about the exam, it helped a lot.

автор: Ibrahima D

10 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed learning in this course. The explanations were clear and the teachers show great efforts in making the material easily accessible.

Thank you!

автор: priyam v

19 нояб. 2017 г.

It was an exciting experience to be the part of this. It enhanced my way of understanding the concepts, with excellent examples and practical learning.

автор: vPM P

19 мая 2021 г.

Great quant methods course. The curriculum is straight to the point and provides practical examples so that students can quickly apply the concepts.

автор: stefan k

1 апр. 2016 г.

There is nothing that i would have like to change about the course. Brilliant work! My sincere thanks to the whole UVA team for this specialization

автор: Sanjana B a h

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Course that teaches you the fundamentals of good quantitative research. Can get a bit challenging at times, but is packed with useful information!

автор: Eduardo H

8 апр. 2022 г.

Lectures were very well organized. Great theory content and engaging and fun examples. Quizzes had the right degree of complexity, in my opinion.

автор: Sarah C

1 сент. 2021 г.

I took this course to refresh my skills. This class was excellent. The assignments were not busy work; they increased my skills. Thanks so much!

автор: Natália d C

23 дек. 2019 г.

Great course, the explanations are very clear and the exercises help you to review the content. I learned a lot from it and highly recommend it!

автор: Lotey O

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course material was very helpful and informative. The course has significantly helped me achieve my goals. Very systematic and easy flow.

автор: Petra S

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, designed specifically for statistics in social sciences. Well organised course, useful examples and interesting assignments.

автор: Ayfer V

24 февр. 2019 г.

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

автор: Elvira N

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

автор: Hans H C V

17 авг. 2020 г.

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

автор: Hasan K

27 мар. 2017 г.

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

автор: Kunj A

15 мая 2020 г.

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try