Chevron Left
Вернуться к количественные методы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе количественные методы от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,051
Рецензии: 709

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

4 янв. 2018 г.

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 714 отзывов о курсе количественные методы

автор: Luciano S

9 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Very well planned in terms of progression and evaluation. I felt both challenged by the tests and supported by my peers.

автор: Kate W

24 февр. 2016 г.

I love that the videos have little drawings and notes in them to help the concepts stick! The teaching for this course is exceptional!

автор: SIVAPRASAD J

29 авг. 2020 г.

A well-structured course that equally emphasize on knowledge and the learner's ability to apply the same through several case studies

автор: Kerry F

14 мар. 2019 г.

A well set out course. The material was well explained with clear and relate-able examples used to illustrate the different concepts.

автор: Deboleena

5 окт. 2016 г.

This was a wonderful course. The assignments were thought provoking, the peer review guidelines clear and precise. Really enjoyed it.

автор: Amelia

7 июня 2020 г.

Great. Really enjoyed the course, testing methods, lecturer, and materials. Would have liked some reading and worksheets/printables.

автор: Qihui

11 нояб. 2020 г.

great course in quantitative and experimental methods. Easy to understand and study burdens are not too heavy if you are part time.

автор: Paolo M P B

9 июля 2020 г.

Contents were presented in a very clear manner which helped in making these difficult and usually hard concepts easy to understand.

автор: Maximiliano F

7 апр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso. Los videos super claros y el método de evaluación, del cual tenía mis dudas, bastante justo en términos generales.

автор: Ouail E I

13 авг. 2018 г.

a very relevant course, it helped me a lot to define the elements necessary for the implementation of a quatitative questionnaire !

автор: Hudson S

19 мар. 2016 г.

The course is very good, language very clear, concepts explained very well. Congratulations to the team from Amsterdam University!

автор: Iuliia R

10 июля 2019 г.

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I gained the necessary knowledge to take the first steps in my research project.

автор: Anurag S

10 нояб. 2018 г.

Great content! Really liked the clarity with which this course has been designed. Looking forward to a great learning experience.

автор: mohamed n E

7 мая 2018 г.

Very Simple, informative and up to the point, Thank you all for giving us this chance. I hope we could transmit it to practice .

автор: Spencer R

24 сент. 2017 г.

Great course, very thorough and an interesting peer review system that allows fairly complex ideas and assignments to be managed.

автор: Artem B

27 дек. 2015 г.

Clear and concise explanation of very important, even essential, for researcher, things. Warm thank you for creating the course.

автор: Adam G

26 февр. 2022 г.

A great course! Professor made tons of information digestible for a beginner like me! Now on to the next UvA course! Thank you!

автор: hansoh

4 нояб. 2015 г.

I like how the videos were short (about 5 min. each) and carefully scripted. The illustrations/drawings were also very helpful.

автор: Ivelize R B

4 окт. 2015 г.

I am learning a lot about how I can evoluate a research and how I can clean my experiments in order to achieve the best results

автор: Fernanda F

10 дек. 2020 г.

Great MOOC, the videos are super pedagogical eith lots of examples that helps you to understand the theory. Very recomendable!

автор: Bernardo L d A

2 февр. 2020 г.

I Recommend it for all. One must have in mind though that this is a thorough course, so it will take some time to get it done.

автор: Kate G

11 авг. 2017 г.

The videos were very well done. I also really liked the exercises they were challenging and very relevant. I highly recommend.

автор: Krishna B

20 мар. 2016 г.

Well structured course with the best assignments. Would totally recommend for beginners in the Social science research domain.

автор: Joseph T

14 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful and very well organised. I needed this course for my PhD and it gave me very good basics on Quantitative Methods.

автор: Clare G

29 июля 2019 г.

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.