Chevron Left
Вернуться к количественные методы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе количественные методы от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,051
Рецензии: 709

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

4 янв. 2018 г.

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 714 отзывов о курсе количественные методы

автор: Krupasindhu M

11 мар. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for giving me such explanations which are extremely simple to understand. the concepts are highly illustrative and relatable. the exam quizes are confidence booster

автор: Andrés M G

8 апр. 2018 г.

I found the course very interesting, even very complex in some topics, but that was really constructive too. The course have excellent resources and explanations, I learned a lot.

автор: Sandro

23 янв. 2017 г.

I was very happy with the course. Good amount of workload, good videos, transcripts available, and the exam at the end of the course was difficult, but doable after some studying.

автор: Rachael

21 апр. 2019 г.

Tough topic if you are relatively new to it - but the presentation and lectures were great, accessible and exceptionally high quality - great job on putting the course together!

автор: Mohammed A

1 окт. 2018 г.

This is a great starting course on the topic of Quant Methods. The program could take an entire semester or two if you want to go in depth, but as a starter, it was just right.

автор: Arman Z

8 авг. 2019 г.

Very good course material and quizzes. However, I expected a little bit of different themes. Particularly, I expected quantitative analysis - t-test, normal distribution, etc.

автор: Aroldo L D S B

17 мар. 2018 г.

It was an exceptional experience with University of Amsterdam, since this course is very well organized and the quality of teaching as well. I will attend the other 4 courses.

автор: Theo A R S

22 июня 2017 г.

Great introduction to the bases of philosophy of science, principles of quantification, scientific experiments and critical analysis for identifying good (or sloppy) science.

автор: Christine T A H

15 апр. 2020 г.

Not a very easy, but very well explained course. I had barely any knowledge of quantitative methods in the beginning. This course helped me to gain some profound knowledge!

автор: Boris v d H

15 дек. 2017 г.

Concise and thorough course on the current methodology of quantitative research, grounded on a historical development. Good video's, relevant quizes and peer review essays.

автор: Caroline A

29 окт. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to quantitative methods! The instructor is excellent, as well as the pedagogical approach. I learnt a lot and it was both demanding and accessible.

автор: Marisol P R

29 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course, it made me have another look at science and its methodology. They have good videos, material and the interviews are also interesting. Congratulations!

автор: Camilo E T P

28 июня 2020 г.

It is a very complete and a very challenging course. The lectures are very useful and you really need to understand the concepts in order to complete all the assessments.

автор: Cameron

27 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course which is really helping me with my research (Sociolinguistics). The handouts can be downloaded and kept as useful, synthetic revision notes. Thank you !!

автор: Daniel O

2 июля 2017 г.

I am in my second year of teaching high school students about research and this course is essential in establishing a foundational knowledge of how good research is done.

автор: Zoraida E C E

21 авг. 2020 г.

It could be basic for those previously exposed to qualitative methods or statistics, but it offer a very good immersion in philosophy of science and scientific analysis.

автор: Yousif E

28 июня 2021 г.

This is a great course to get you going on your journey in social studies. Excellent explanation and good examples and balanced assignments. Above all very enjoyable!

автор: Nataly S

18 янв. 2021 г.

I was very practical however it demands a lot of extra self-education because quizzes, written projects much times ask you for more things that you find in the videos.

автор: Birtan D

1 окт. 2019 г.

A well-developed and clear-explained course for future researchers. I've learned precious knowledge in this course, Many thanks to the Professor and all of the team.

автор: AS102

20 июля 2020 г.

I learned so many details about quantitative research, and I feel more confident and ready start working with conducting empirical research and correlation studies.

автор: Raffy S C

15 июля 2020 г.

The course is great and the lessons are very comprehensive. The assessments are very challenging and tests what you have learned in the course. Highly recommended.

автор: Yatsukhno S P

4 авг. 2019 г.

Hello! I study social anthropology and sociology, and this course contains a lot of new and useful infromation for me, although my majority is gualitative methods.

автор: Juan D d C R

31 июля 2017 г.

As an ecologist, it was a great first experience on social sciences. Explanations, fieldwork, interaction with students were magnific! A highly recommended course!

автор: Zhang Z

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I love the part of the ending of unit, I could review what I've learned through the whole week. The execellent works of other students did provide me inspiration.

автор: IN

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great, comprehensive introductory course. The material is sufficiently challenging. The assignments were thought-provoking and complemented the learning process.