Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Methods от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,652
Рецензии: 582

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 575 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Methods

автор: Carlos R T

Jul 07, 2020

Great condense context content, would help if we get some medium research designs, rather than moving from very simple cases to very complex ones. Very pleased with the course material!

автор: Sen W

Mar 30, 2016

Lots of abstract concepts, really hard to Asian people. And the teacher's talking speed is a little fast. I have to watch the video for more than 4 times to make some sentences clearly.

автор: Andrés M G

Apr 08, 2018

I found the course very interesting, even very complex in some topics, but that was really constructive too. The course have excellent resources and explanations, I learned a lot.

автор: Sandro

Jan 23, 2017

I was very happy with the course. Good amount of workload, good videos, transcripts available, and the exam at the end of the course was difficult, but doable after some studying.

автор: Rachael

Apr 21, 2019

Tough topic if you are relatively new to it - but the presentation and lectures were great, accessible and exceptionally high quality - great job on putting the course together!

автор: Mohammed A

Oct 01, 2018

This is a great starting course on the topic of Quant Methods. The program could take an entire semester or two if you want to go in depth, but as a starter, it was just right.

автор: Arman Z

Aug 08, 2019

Very good course material and quizzes. However, I expected a little bit of different themes. Particularly, I expected quantitative analysis - t-test, normal distribution, etc.

автор: Aroldo B

Mar 17, 2018

It was an exceptional experience with University of Amsterdam, since this course is very well organized and the quality of teaching as well. I will attend the other 4 courses.

автор: Theo A R S

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to the bases of philosophy of science, principles of quantification, scientific experiments and critical analysis for identifying good (or sloppy) science.

автор: Christine T A H

Apr 15, 2020

Not a very easy, but very well explained course. I had barely any knowledge of quantitative methods in the beginning. This course helped me to gain some profound knowledge!

автор: Boris v d H

Dec 15, 2017

Concise and thorough course on the current methodology of quantitative research, grounded on a historical development. Good video's, relevant quizes and peer review essays.

автор: Marisol P R

Jun 30, 2020

I loved the course, it made me have another look at science and its methodology. They have good videos, material and the interviews are also interesting. Congratulations!

автор: Camilo E T P

Jun 29, 2020

It is a very complete and a very challenging course. The lectures are very useful and you really need to understand the concepts in order to complete all the assessments.

автор: Cameron

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent course which is really helping me with my research (Sociolinguistics). The handouts can be downloaded and kept as useful, synthetic revision notes. Thank you !!

автор: Daniel O

Jul 02, 2017

I am in my second year of teaching high school students about research and this course is essential in establishing a foundational knowledge of how good research is done.

автор: Zoraida E C E

Aug 21, 2020

It could be basic for those previously exposed to qualitative methods or statistics, but it offer a very good immersion in philosophy of science and scientific analysis.

автор: Birtan D

Oct 01, 2019

A well-developed and clear-explained course for future researchers. I've learned precious knowledge in this course, Many thanks to the Professor and all of the team.

автор: AS102

Jul 20, 2020

I learned so many details about quantitative research, and I feel more confident and ready start working with conducting empirical research and correlation studies.

автор: Raffy S C

Jul 15, 2020

The course is great and the lessons are very comprehensive. The assessments are very challenging and tests what you have learned in the course. Highly recommended.

автор: Yatsukhno S P

Aug 04, 2019

Hello! I study social anthropology and sociology, and this course contains a lot of new and useful infromation for me, although my majority is gualitative methods.

автор: Juan D d C R

Jul 31, 2017

As an ecologist, it was a great first experience on social sciences. Explanations, fieldwork, interaction with students were magnific! A highly recommended course!

автор: shizhen ( J

Mar 16, 2020

I do love this course! It not only tells you basic knowledge about quantitative methods in social science but also teaches you how to apply in your own research!

автор: Peter H

Aug 17, 2020

The quite detailed explanation of the major concepts in the Quantitative method.

The quiz and assignment are useful for understanding and remember the materials.

автор: Nelson A R A

Mar 29, 2018

Absolutely well presented, relevant, and concise. The interviews were really interesting and really expand and clarrfy some issues related to the vdeo lectures.

автор: Matthias O

Jul 23, 2017

Nicely designed course. Peer review system is good. I learned good amount of knowledge about research methodology which I could not fully get in the university.