Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Methods от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,652
Рецензии: 582

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 575 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Methods

автор: Richard R

Jun 20, 2016

This tutor is very knowledgeable. I like the way she communicates and connects things. She seems to have very good hold over the topics she deals with.

I especially liked the interviewees she brought in to give us an 'expert' or extra perspective on the topics of each week she dealt with. kudos to this professor.

автор: Anastasiya K

Feb 08, 2020

This course is really one of the best courses i've ever seen! Thank you, UvA professors and other cool people for creating this course. And thank you, Annemarie – lectures were understandable even for me as person who don't understand english so well (aurally). Now i can go to next – qualitative methods course :)

автор: Ibrahim N

May 23, 2017

This course actually was a revolutionary one for me. By the help of "Quantitative Methods" now I have some ideas how to star my Ph.D. research in the upcoming year. The format was perfect and pretty straightforward. Annemarie Zand Scholten is just perfectly explaining the basic ideas of the quantitative methods.

автор: Isheunoziva

May 16, 2020

For anyone contemplating carrying out research, writing a research paper or just reviewing academic publications, this course is a necessity. The lecturer is good with her stuff, and by the time you complete the final lecture, you will be confident to both critically review other people's work and your own.

автор: Robert S

Jan 12, 2018

This course was a nice introduction to quantitative methods. I have previously taken university-level courses in quantitative methods, and was taking this course as a refresher, particularly in research design and sampling. I found it achieved this purpose. The lecturer was great: very engaging and clear.

автор: Dr. A B

Jul 03, 2017

Course was extremely helpful and informative. Condition of reviewing five assignments instead of three created a lot of problems due to non-availability of required submissions. I recommend reviewing the three assignments. It will be more productive by removing the confusion, frustration and time wastage.

автор: Sirine A H

Apr 09, 2018

Very interesting course! Explanations were clear. The course is well structured. It helped me a lot to organize the concepts that I already had about research methods. I stayed motivated all the course period. The choice of the quizzes were also very successful (QCM- creative and evaluative). Thank you!

автор: Ana S H

Jan 02, 2019

I found this course extremely useful in explaining the basic concepts that lead to a strong quantitative methods design. I am hoping to use mixed methods on my PhD research, and I feel that this course has given me a solid foundation through which I can design my quantitative method of data collection.

автор: mai u

Oct 16, 2020

The course while it served as a review of my undergraduate course was really challenging and also refreshing in a sense. The exam and exercises were also appropriate. They were difficult but I felt that they design to measure what it really meant to measure, therefore has a high construct validity. :)

автор: Edwin Y R M

May 11, 2019

This is one of the best courses that I ever toke on Coursera. The content is rich, clear, useful, the assigments are chalengers, providing a close view to main aspects of any quantitaive research. I recommennd this Course to anyone who wants to learn the essensial content about qualtitative methods.

автор: Elena

Nov 19, 2016

I highly recommend this seriously challenging course. It was difficult, but very effective and stimulating. Thank you for taking your time to create such a wonderful and helpful course on Quantitative methods. I've definitely expanded my horizons with your material :) Good luck, and stay inspired!

автор: Hong N P N

Mar 23, 2020

This is a very well-structured course for those who are beginners to doing research. The course approached Quantitative Methods in a very comprehensive yet simple way, so that it is very easy to follow and understand. I am totally satisfied with what I have learnt through 8 weeks of this course.

автор: Polina B

Apr 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course. First, I liked the instructor very much. Dr Zand Scholten explained everything in a very structured and concrete way. Examples were repetitive, but very understandable. Also some of creative assignments (weeks 3, 5, 7) were quite useful for understanding of course concepts.

автор: Arman B K

Oct 31, 2018

Great course for learning how to design and evaluate quantitaive studies in social science. Highly recommend it to anyone whose university curriculum does not include anything beyond statistical methods when it comes to teaching research methods (I'm talking to economics students like myself).

автор: Eldar A

Aug 22, 2020

This course is one of the most productive courses I have ever had for my 10 years study in Academia. It is a well-structured, theory and practice balanced. I would recommend it to everyone who seeks to start a PhD study. Thank you to all people who crafted and contributed to this course!

автор: Tran V N T

Apr 09, 2016

I have to say thanks to Dr Annemarie Zand Scholten. I can feel how much efforts she had put into the lectures. Complex contents are simplified and easy to learn even for a non-native English speaker like me. I'm happy because I joint this course, very useful, an enjoyable experience.

автор: Suresh V K

Mar 30, 2018

I found the course easy to follow through, enjoyed the format, and learned a lot about the historical background to philosophy and science as well as research methods. I believe it will be useful for anyone looking to get a good understanding and grounding in quantitative methods.

автор: Thomas B

Apr 20, 2020

The flexibility and simplicity of the overall structure really helped me complete my tasks on time while working full-time. The material was really robust, and the applied examples provided during the exams helped me understand in depth the course's content. Highly recommended.

автор: INDRAJEET K

May 11, 2020

A very well designed course that built my concept on how to do research in a quantitative way. The mentor also had a charismatic personality. This course of 30+ hours was explained by the mentor wearing a single dress, which made the lectures little boring in the latter stage.

автор: Dr M R

Nov 05, 2019

The course is an excellent one . As a student of Economics I have learnt a lot about the research methodology and how to conduct the quantitative research. I have learnt the ethics of research also.This is very helpful for future.

Thanks a lot to AMU to conduct this course.

автор: Philip A E L

May 22, 2020

I very much enjoyed the class and all the videos. Highly recommend. It is not quite as good of a class as an in classroom experience but I feel significantly more knowledgable than before and will use these skills in my professional life as preparation for graduate school.

автор: Muchiri K

Nov 19, 2017

This is course was put together very well. It is delivered in a manner that is easy to understand despite the technical nature of many of the concepts. I am glad i took this course and highly recommend it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge of Quantitative Methods

автор: Kumar A

Jul 27, 2017

It was a great course for a someone who is a beginner. I really liked the approach of analyzing other researches. They were not too difficult, providing the correct balance for students to get to know the topic better and also not be over burdened by the course structure.

автор: Carol C

Mar 27, 2017

The concepts were clearly and cleverly explained. The assignments were relevant and helped to extend my knowledge of course videos. I appreciate the methods used to teach the course and provide evaluation and feedback. There was a lot of work but I learned a lot too!

автор: Yaroslav B

Sep 03, 2020

It's was very interesting to be a part of this journey through quantitative methods in social science. I have gained complete knowledge about quantitative research which will help me more accurately investigate interesting parts of social life. Thank you so much.