Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Methods от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,385
Рецензии: 484

О курсе

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Лучшие рецензии

LG

Jan 05, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL

May 08, 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 478 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Methods

автор: Maryluz H

Oct 15, 2017

Great course!

автор: Haotong S

Jan 30, 2020

nice course!

автор: Travis J V

Mar 14, 2019

very helpful

автор: Jiajia L

Feb 27, 2017

Very helpful

автор: ABDUL B Q

Sep 17, 2015

Great course

автор: Minali B

Jun 22, 2019

GREAT....!!

автор: Fabiola S D

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent!

автор: Muhammed S K

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent!

автор: Angélica G

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent!

автор: Jessica P V S

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente!

автор: Davi F L V Z

Jun 27, 2019

Muito bom!

автор: Ozgur O C

Feb 18, 2016

Brilliant!

автор: Sheila I P C

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent

автор: Rlk P

Oct 09, 2015

Excellent

автор: Leonardo L e C

Jun 19, 2019

Amazing!

автор: Norvie T J

Feb 04, 2017

Stellar!

автор: Eldin D

Mar 12, 2017

Perfect

автор: PANJAITAN, A (

Jun 29, 2020

nice!

автор: KIRANIMA S

Apr 29, 2020

good.

автор: Cui L

Jun 30, 2020

good

автор: Cao Z

Jun 01, 2020

good

автор: Martin O C J

Mar 11, 2016

I

автор: Hongming H

May 12, 2020

It is a very useful course, as an international student who is currently studying in the Netherland, I have to say, this course is a very dutch way. we have to do group work with our classmates, and we can have a discussion with other people.

In addition, those courses are not very long, they are very short videos and everyone can use several minutes to take those courses. This course aims to lay the foundation for conducting first-class qualitative and quantitative research and embed it in an effective and feasible mixed-method research design, thereby laying a solid foundation. At the end of this course, students will have a good understanding of the most important principles and practices of social science research. At the end of the course, he will also be able to improve his knowledge and skills independently, so as to pursue his substantive research interests without methodological obstacles. The course first introduces and discusses the most important qualitative methods for all students in the social sciences and behavioural sciences.

автор: Sara E M

Feb 15, 2016

I really enjoyed this course overall (and it was somewhat easy for me because I have some background in this already), but there were some technical issues especially regarding accessing assignments. It would be nice if there was a more robust group of volunteer tutors/teaching assistants or something to answer questions or deal with these technical issues, especially the final exam not working for a while for me and some other people. But, I enjoyed the illustrations (drawings) and cute examples, and also the lecturer did a pretty good job on camera. I would probably give this course a 4.5 if possible, but I am hesitant to give it a full 5 points because of the technical issues. Anyway I would recommend the course to someone who wants a survey of quantitative methods to prepare for future study.

автор: Irene P

Jun 25, 2018

I had no grounding in quantitative research methods before doing this course, although I have an undergraduate humanities degree with some background in the philosophical foundations of the course (e.g. epistemology, ontology). I found that the course was pitched at a good level for me. It gave a clear, thorough overview of quantitative research. I enjoyed the simplicity of the videos and the appeal of the cartoons, but I also really appreciated the additional interviews with social scientists and the use of real academic articles in the assignments, as it allowed me a more nuanced understanding and application of the concepts. (Useful to note: I took notes as I watched the lectures, and I found it took a lot longer than the recommended time, because the lectures are very content-dense.)