Chevron Left
Вернуться к Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Quantitative Foundations for International Business от партнера Лондонский университет

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 302
Рецензии: 87

О курсе

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Лучшие рецензии

DK
25 мая 2020 г.

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM
31 авг. 2020 г.

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 84 отзывов о курсе Quantitative Foundations for International Business

автор: Fy M

9 янв. 2019 г.

the quiz questions have several typos

автор: Tom G

9 мар. 2017 г.

good content and lessons, quizzes

автор: Deleted A

4 июня 2018 г.

T

автор: Juan P P

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

автор: Domenico S

20 янв. 2020 г.

the PhD teacher simply and clearly reads what she says, even in bad way. Sometimes she gives the impression she doesn't understand what she reads. I can't believe UofL can consider this approach a way to teach.

The material offered is not enough to pass the test, so i had to surf on internet and check on my old math books to study in deep

автор: Kyle E

3 сент. 2019 г.

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

автор: Yaser T Y H

3 июня 2020 г.

The Lecture should be more practical as I recommend the lecturer show more examples as it was confusing and I had to refer to different resources .

автор: Manoj K

12 авг. 2020 г.

Prefer if more examples could be worked out in a whiteboard with interaction questions to solve the answers based on session progress.

автор: Jim

13 мар. 2018 г.

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

автор: Shahrukh S

9 сент. 2017 г.

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

автор: Melida G J

4 июля 2019 г.

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

автор: Chris T

7 июля 2018 г.

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

автор: Ander C

27 дек. 2017 г.

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

автор: Khayala J

12 февр. 2019 г.

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

автор: Ahmed M R

14 сент. 2019 г.

needs more examples rather than narration.

автор: Johnrey L P

19 сент. 2019 г.

Good!

автор: Oliver O

11 мар. 2017 г.

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

автор: Eric P

26 мая 2017 г.

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

автор: Anthony V d V

25 сент. 2017 г.

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

автор: Alice T

9 авг. 2017 г.

não se explica matematica falando. e sim dando exemplos.

автор: Nimish B

5 авг. 2018 г.

very basic

автор: Fazal M F

20 мар. 2017 г.

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

автор: Will C

8 июля 2018 г.

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience

автор: David O

26 дек. 2019 г.

Poor course. The content and overall structure is right but the video lectures are bad. Unintelligible English from non-native speakers and very poor explanation of the concepts. However the exercises are a useful recap of key concepts (you won't learn anything from the lectures but the content will indicate the subject areas one should review and the exercises are globally OK). Overall though, this is the worst course I have taken on Coursera (of 20+ courses).

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

24 авг. 2020 г.

With regard to praise, know that I usually praise when I really like the result: and believe me, these classes were not very good. I have been a student of MOOC Coursera for a long time. Whenever I can I evaluate the courses with immense sincerity. You can see the lack of explanation and the care that you did not take with the explanations and reviews. And that can only mean one thing: you need to improve this course ... this is the secret.