Chevron Left
Вернуться к Количественные методы исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Количественные методы исследований от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,161
Рецензии: 398

О курсе

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Лучшие рецензии

KF

20 дек. 2018 г.

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

8 авг. 2020 г.

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 400 отзывов о курсе Количественные методы исследований

автор: Li Z

27 июля 2020 г.

Thank you very much to Gerben Moerman, lecturer of The University of Amsterdam, for providing me with good guidance for my future research."Go and get the seat of your pants dirty in real research. "

автор: Karen B

10 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

автор: Vijesh K

10 нояб. 2020 г.

An interesting take on qualitative methodology. The exams are some-what tough, compared to many other coursera courses. The teacher is very enthusiastic and has a clear idea about his topic.

автор: Meliha F A

22 дек. 2016 г.

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

автор: Paolo M P B

12 июля 2020 г.

This course was particularly enjoyable. I learned quite a lot, especially on the concepts about ontology and epistemology. I found the discussion on the methods and analysis quite useful.

автор: Ivan J S L

7 апр. 2020 г.

I thought I have a pretty good background in qualitative research, but I was challenged more after I took this course, cause there is just a lot to go through! Recommending this course.

автор: Isaac O O

15 февр. 2020 г.

I knew a tiny fragment of qualitative research before I started this course but this course has imparted a lot of knowledge in me. I think I can now make a good qualitative writing.

автор: Anish K S

22 янв. 2022 г.

It was a quite long journey, but I could learn a lot. Thanks to sir Gerben Moerman for your enthusiastic class. Right through the sessions you kept us awake not to fall into sleep.

автор: Dr. S C J

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course has provided me a insightful knowledge about qualitative research methodology. I have learned useful techniques and understood the concept of qualitative research.

автор: Stephen O

16 сент. 2019 г.

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

автор: Joseph T

8 февр. 2021 г.

I really liked the course. Was very entertained but, above all, gave me a good insight into qual methods. Good and helpful bibliographical indications. Thanks Gerben.

автор: Jamila H

21 апр. 2021 г.

Prof. Moerman is a great lecturer - highly engaging and knows how to explain complicated material in a simple way. I really enjoyed and got a lot out of this course!

автор: Sophie S

18 окт. 2017 г.

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

автор: Chloe S

28 апр. 2021 г.

Thank-you for making this course, I enjoyed learning through it, although I found reviewing 5 peers assignments extensively on week 4 quite a lot and repetitive!

автор: Miskatul J

4 окт. 2021 г.

I want to give this course 5 stars only because of Mr. Gerben Moerman... I never ateended such lively lectures in my lifetime.. :) And truly I enjoyed a lot.

автор: qsa'adah h

15 нояб. 2021 г.

It gives a basic understanding of qualitative research methods in a really fun way and so much easy to understand, I really appreciate and enjoy it👍👍👏👏

автор: Jackson G d S

4 окт. 2020 г.

O curso aborda aspectos essenciais da pesquisa qualitativa. A abordagem é simples e prática, por isso possibilita a aprendizagem dos principais conceitos.

автор: BASMA W

9 мая 2022 г.

very informative course, I highly recommend for everybody, but especially for students who are struggling with understanding qualitative research methods

автор: Gholamreza S T

28 мар. 2016 г.

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

автор: Aditya S

25 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course for Learning Qualitative Research Methods. Well designed and delivered in an immersive manner. The assignments were quite thorough.

автор: Cleopatra N P

28 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for putting together this course. I have learnt a lot. I enjoyed the enthusiasm of lectures. I am encouraged to study further.

автор: Jacqueline G

31 янв. 2017 г.

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

автор: Asha A P

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course as an introduction to qualitative research methods. The teaching is also very energetic and lively and keeps your attention.

автор: Gerardo P

29 авг. 2016 г.

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

автор: Peter H

31 июля 2020 г.

A very comprehensive course, new knowledge besides interview-techniques studied. Like analytical induction, grounded theory. Very helpful.