Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 200,460
Рецензии: 47,806

О курсе

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality instructor
(рецензий: 1484)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 4203)

Лучшие рецензии

AK
28 мар. 2018 г.

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

AG
12 сент. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

автор: Alto P

29 июня 2020 г.

I struggled, had to watch most of the videos 2 or even 4 times, but I have completed it.

The instructor is highly professional, a true teacher. I started with the Python course by Google and it was poorly explained. The instructor here knows exactly what beginners' learning process is like.

автор: Arjun B

3 апр. 2020 г.

The best online course I have taken so far. Charles Sir used a very simple way to convey his knowledge with his best efforts. You will learn every python basics. The topic I liked most is except and try and Functions. I am grateful to Coursera for providing such a great platform for us.

автор: Yvonne V

6 мар. 2019 г.

I am an absolute beginner to programming. I find this course a clearly instructed one for beginners. The course design is pragmatically useful because you need to practice by yourself, going through videos and books, in order to pass all the assignments. It is worth it in the end!

автор: Karunesh p

12 июля 2020 г.

This is the course from which i came to know as a first time , how does the python looks like?

I got amazed every time when i was writing my code due to its simplicity and readability.

NO doubt Chuck sir plays a very crucial role.

I am very eager and excited to go for part two.

автор: Erica C

5 мар. 2021 г.

Great course! I started with zero experience in programming and feel like it was broken down enough for me to keep up and get a good understanding of each concept. Dr. Chuck is engaging and makes it fun to learn these very basics. Looking forward to more courses!

автор: Sergio P

24 мар. 2020 г.

I had not programmed in years. I took this course and in less than a week, I was reliving my youth in my programming years. I guess it's kind of like riding a bike. You never forget. But having a good class like this one as a refresher sure makes it easier.

автор: Miranda E

8 мар. 2019 г.

I really liked Dr Severance. He kept my interest and didn't drone on about things....had a great personality and didn't assume you knew everything he has learned throughout his entire career. He has made me want to take the entire specialization. Great Job!

автор: Андрей П

3 февр. 2020 г.

Hi, sorry for my English. I'm learner from Russia and i'm already know python basics so i want to learn english programming stuff. It's very interesting and simple to understand for beginners, but for me i want more complex task. Thanks for course.

автор: Maruf I

2 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience with Dr. Chuck. Thanks, Sir, for your amazing teaching and help me to learn a new language. Anybody who's looking for a perfect start in the kingdom of Python can take this course without thinking twice. Happy Coding!!

автор: Diana M

2 сент. 2020 г.

Regardless of its simplicity, caused by nothing else but the fact that this is a course meant to build a fundamental knowledge of the language, the course never gets boring. This is by virtue of Dr Chuck's immense talent and skill for teaching.

автор: Samantha R

7 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course! The videos are great and the exercises push you. Very good course to get into the basics. The material is made available which is great to use as a reference for afterward. By far the best online course for beginners.

автор: Ying

9 апр. 2020 г.

Great project! Great Lesson! Thank you Prof. Charles, your lesson helps many many people! Your lecture is fun and practical! And thank all the team working for this project! Thank coursera! This is a great platform! I love you all!

автор: Nishani K

15 июля 2020 г.

It was so easy to engage in the assignments after the awesome video tutorials.The discussion forum is wonderful so that doubts can be cleared by your peers.It builds a social connection amidst this corona pandemic situation.

автор: Demetrius l

7 мар. 2019 г.

Course explains everything in a well defined manner and it's so easy to understand but challenging enough to have you think on your own. Very impressive. Hope there are more courses like this for more advanced subjects.

автор: Aditya K

13 нояб. 2019 г.

It is a well-paced course that is enticing for those who are just delving into programming as a subject and to the veterans out there looking for a quick introduction to Python and its coherent simplicity and power.

автор: Ajay K

4 мар. 2021 г.

This course is good for beginners who want to learn python in an interactive way. The initial weeks are just to get familiar and installation but exercise in week 5,6,7 will really help to get initial confidence.

автор: krishna p p

29 июня 2020 г.

Amma baboi...

Dr.chuck you are really awesome

The way u teach and crack jokes in between are simply awesome.

and coming to the course I improved my skills in python from Zero knowledge to complete grip on python.

:)

автор: Sanjay B

24 мая 2021 г.

I feel this Python for Everybody course from Coursera was well organized and well-paced course, with sufficient examples and enough timelines for assignments. Loved the way Dr. Chuck explains the concepts.

автор: Maria J S

11 сент. 2021 г.

Can't wait to learn more from this professor. I really liked his way of explaining. If you are not new to programming, you may want to skip this first course. I still took it, and I still learnt some.

автор: DENNIS H V U

27 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent, although, even without having any programming experience except some Visual Basic at school about ten years ago, in my opinion the course could have bee more difficult and the pace quicker.

автор: Alexander L

22 окт. 2018 г.

Very good course that does a great job introducing programming concepts to a person that has no prior knowledge in this field from the ground up. Enforces good programming habits and fundamentals.

автор: Romanov

7 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very good way for everybody to start python. Dr. Chuck took his time to prepare material that any beginner can learn and understand. I am happy I just got a good foundation for Python

автор: DIPTI A D

15 мая 2020 г.

The course is perfect for beginners. The instructor is quite friendly and the lecture materials are helpful too. This course doesn't require any prior skill so anybody can learn from scratch.

автор: David F

28 февр. 2019 г.

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Python. The professor has a great delivery and the lectures are really enjoyable. The exercises were a fun challenge, too.

автор: Atul B

17 мая 2019 г.

I am very happy as I started my career with programming after couple of years experience in different stream. Python course prepared in an efficient manner, which can understand by any