Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 200,859
Рецензии: 47,884

О курсе

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality instructor
(рецензий: 1484)
Introductory course
(рецензий: 4203)

Лучшие рецензии

A
30 мая 2020 г.

Easy to follow and not boring. The instructor breaks things down in simple form. The Coursera platform is sometimes a bit quirky but otherwise the content in this course I thought was quite excellent.

RD
22 июня 2016 г.

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

автор: Sartaj J C

2 апр. 2020 г.

Well Python, though was the first programming language that I ever picked up to learn when I was in my high school, I didn't continue coding in python(regretfully) after finishing cover to cover two books 1) Head First Python by O'Reilly Publications ; 2) How to think like a computer scientist: using python. After a long break I started learning Java when I started studying Computer Science at university and after coding in Java for almost two years and learning a lot of data structures and algorithms and implementing them using Java, I totally forgot how to write Python codes so this was a very good quick, informative and adequate revision. I feel like a Pythonista already. Going to continue the second part of this course too. Thank you !!

автор: Lisa S

6 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent starting point course. Very easy to follow and understand. Terrific instructor who explains things well, is never dull and is easy to listen to. The "office hours" videos seemed a little unnecessary. I'm not sure what the point of those was. I found this course quite easy, probably because I have a B. Sc. in Computer Science, although that was a while ago. I really liked learning how to install and use Atom (Atom Nightly for Mac was the one that worked... search for Apple support note about that -- regular Atom will not download), Python and Terminal, none of which I was familiar with before. Great job! I will take more courses in this specialization for sure !

автор: Michelle B

19 окт. 2020 г.

Dr. Charles was a really great professor! He is sooo good at teaching. Truly remarkable! I'm an aspiring programmer and have a very little knowledge in programming, but I learned a lot from this course. His material are easy to understand and he knows the topic in depth. He presents it in a clear, plain language that's technical.

In terms of accessibility: The lectures have subtitles and interactive transcripts in the feature. The audio is clear and doesn't have any noise background. Great job!

I totally recommended this course to those who want to learn python with no programming experience and technical background. Very thoroughly discussed at your own pace.

автор: Sohel S

8 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really simple and does what it says. It gets you started with Python and basic programming. If you are not introduced to Python at all and would like to learn, this should be your go-to option. The instructor is really knowledgeable and really fun at the same time. I would like to advise on completing the next course "Python: Data Structures" as well to get acquainted with lists, dictionaries, tuples, etc. and programs utilizing these concepts. This would really round up the introductory concepts in Python.

автор: Wilson W

6 апр. 2020 г.

This course is hands down my favourite programming course (And I've taken a lot of programming courses).

Dr. Chuck (the instructor) teaches so well. He makes the class fun and even tells stories during lessons. He also tries to be as friendly as possible. That makes the learning experience so much better.

The concepts are clear and they're explained properly too. And the assignments in the middle make sure that you really pay attention to the course.

If you are looking for a course to start learning Python, this is the one.

автор: Derek R

26 мар. 2020 г.

This course is fantastic! I always looked at coding as some dark magic that I would never understand. Now, after this course, I want to continue mastering this skill set and understand how else I can use to to manipulate, interpret, and display data. The instructor is wonderful, and I am now actively looking for his other courses to take next. My only suggestion is for some of the exercises to be displayed via Windows and not just Mac, but that's an extremely minor issue. I highly recommend this instructor. Great course.

автор: Ngoc N

12 апр. 2018 г.

Great lectures, great text book.

I really liked the professor - in his videos he progresses fast enough that you don't get bored, but slow enough that you can understand the material. I generally dislike watching instructional videos because I'd rather read the instructions and do it at my own pace, which is usually faster than the video's pace, but I didn't mind watching these. I also liked the fact that he had a textbook that you can use as reference so that you don't have to re-watch the videos over and over again.

автор: Miki S

18 сент. 2017 г.

I started this course with zero knowledge of programming: 20 years ago, I have learned basic HTML, that's all. I am not a computer or technology person at all. However, Dr. Chuck's teach method made me feel like the contents are simple. In the latter half of the course, I struggled to do assignment of making a code. Because I need to use more function, and my brain hadn't fully understood how to use those functions. I reviewed my note many times and finished assignments. Thank you for your excellent lecture, Dr. Chuck!!

автор: Amit K

19 сент. 2019 г.

This was my first ever course online and I am happy to say that I had a satisfying experience. The great thing about this course is that not only the instructor is dedicated and really puts his heart into teaching the material; all the necessary steps are taken to ensure the student's success; that the student can really complete the course without getting demotivated. I highly recommend this course to the beginner programmers, who have never written any code and want to learn to code in an fun yet challenging manner.

автор: Mrinal V

11 мар. 2018 г.

Out of all the courses that I have taken on Coursera, this one left me with a smile on the face as I worked through the content week by week. Professor Chuck has a humorous and engaging style of teaching. The bonus materials are absolutely a charm, I loved seeing so many students as they meet and greet with professor and share their experiences. The exercises are a great way of beginning in programming and are very relevant to the material being taught. I am eager to take more courses from this specialization.

автор: YU M

2 июня 2021 г.

A very good course not only helps people learn the programming language but also helps people know "the way computer think". I used to think programming is all about remembering of all the syntax and reuse them. This course let me know sth more than that. The teaching process is really important and you will find it super usesful when you cannot remember some syntax properly because it helps you to understand the language.

Overall, it's a great start for people who want to learn programming.

автор: Xiaojun L

2 нояб. 2020 г.

I finished this course in a few days instead of a month. This is a great course for the debutants as me. It is easy to understand, and doctor Chuck's sense of humors makes it fun to learn. I can do simple code now thanks to the course. Every time I accomplished the assignment, I just felt so happy about it even tho it took me time to figure out the right code. In a word, I'm satisfied with this course and I would totally recommend it to those who want to debut their journey of Python:)

автор: Nkem I

31 окт. 2020 г.

Dr. Chuck is a gifted teacher and professor, some might consider what I have been able to achieve with this course not a big deal and they would be wrong. The joy that comes with being able to solve a problem statement by breaking it down into small chunks and thinking out the logic of the steps is immeasurable. I set out my mind to learn how to program for the third time and I am confident I will be able to tackle what comes next. Thank you Dr. Chuck, Thank you Coursera.

автор: Trang P Q

18 авг. 2021 г.

Thank you, instructor! ❤ The course is my first step to the CS world that I have been dreaming of. Thank you for helping me and thousands of students take off successfully with your detailed explanations on every issues and your hilarity, which make the lessons so enjoyable! Huge thanks and appreciations ❤❤❤ (completing the course just felt like having just graduated from university 😂, I don't know why but I 100% will study your next courses!)

автор: Liu W

16 окт. 2019 г.

Incredible course!!! 1. Python is so complicated but the course is simple (maybe just at the beginning, for people like me with thin mathematics foundation and no knowledge of programming at all!) 2. The logic of the course is very clear and simple to understand 3. The arrangement is not so tight, therefore is friendly to people who have full-time job like me! 4. Coursera is incredible!!! See you in the next course!

автор: Shoham E

30 окт. 2020 г.

Even though I have never met Mr. Severance I must say that he is one of the best teachers that I have ever been taught by ! an excellent teacher who is calm, assuring and confident-inspiring for new programmers ! The course covered the very basics of the Python language in a great way, and I'm very confident in my abilities to continue the specialization with the tools that I have acquired from this course.

автор: 祝先生

22 февр. 2021 г.

Wonderful as this course "Getting Started with Python" is, there are still a stupendous amount of important but tiny points of knowledge hiding behind these lessons we need take, where we should still explore more during the leisure time of ours and if necessary, try to predict how these stuff would be used later, plus making some questions by yourself.

Sincerely hope this comment helpful.

автор: 蔡涵涵 T H F

3 июня 2021 г.

I've written a little bit python before, but never officially take a course on it. After finishing this course, I feel really worthwhile, and I will definitely keep going on it. This course helps me a lot on learning how python works in a specific way. Dr. Chuck is pretty thoughtful, and I love those bonus videos very much. It makes me feel involved in the python learning community!

автор: Powsali G

15 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing course. I used to be so scared to computer programming. But I enjoyed this course so much that I actually enjoyed doing the assignments. I completed the course in just 9 days which is awesome. This just proves that if the professor is engaging, students will love learning. I am very very greatful to the instructor. This has been a wonderful experience.

автор: Ridwan B

10 мая 2020 г.

I cannot describe my joy at achieving this feat. It was an interesting and fulfilling experience. Although, a complete beginner, I was able to comprehend the lessons owing to the simple language used by the instructor. Thank you so much, Professor Charles. I sometimes had tough times, but it was worth it. I won't relent at this level, I will continue to soar higher.

автор: GEORGIOS P

6 сент. 2020 г.

A very interesting and useful online course for begginers. I think it's a great opportunity for everyone to spend some time with this course, as you can learn the basics about Python programming and more. Thanks Charles Severance for this amazing online course!

I'm looking forward to attend the next courses of this specialization!

автор: Luke M

16 апр. 2021 г.

I found the course excellent in introducing and getting a person excited about programming. The course explained the topics well and very understandable. The one thing I have against the course was the final project. I found its difficulty didn't correlate with the difficulty of the assignments one the previous chapters.

автор: Lorilyn M

8 мар. 2019 г.

I love the teaching style of Dr. Severance!! I've tried so many other tutorials online but his class is by far my favorite. He helps cement connections by use of metaphors and visual aids and as a student who has traditionally favored subjects such as language arts, it has been invaluable to my learning experience!!

автор: Manuel A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

I never expected to start learning "on my own" something a little bit "technical" like this. But everything in this course is really well thought and done. It's great, motivating and I could see myself getting hooked into learning more Python or more curious about programming by this positive experience.

автор: Nikhitha N B

17 окт. 2019 г.

I have gone through plenty of materials for python and also did few data science courses.But I regret taking this course at the first place.Dr Severance’s lectures are very neat and easy to understand.I never understood basics so well before :)

I am very grateful to be a part of this specialisation