Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Data Representations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Data Representations от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 821
Рецензии: 132

О курсе

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

JD

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 133 отзывов о курсе Python Data Representations

автор: Ryan Z

Feb 19, 2020

Great content and overall structure to the program! I would like to note that the course could use some combing through by the admin. Some of the material seems to have been moved around, so I noticed a couple times that I'd be asked to complete practice exercises on concepts I had not reviewed at that point. I also think some of the exercises and projects could be more clear. Sometimes I feel like I have to read the instructions 3-4 times before I can confidently say I know what I am being asked to do and the respective requirements.

автор: Kevin D

Jun 05, 2019

Professors Rixner and Warren have done an excellent job of presenting the material this material. What I especially like about the courses in the Specialization is the projects that are offered. The projects for you to think beyond the everyday programming that you may experience at work or some other venue. They also are very good about reinforcing the concepts that are offered in the lectures.

I have been at the novice level in Python for the last couple of years by trying to learn on my own and other Coursera courses. I have thus far found that this Specialization to be one of the best. I'm glad that you have taken the time to produce these courses. I hope in the future to take what I learn here and make career change.

Thank you

автор: Ahmad E H

Jun 24, 2020

This second course is a continuation of the first course which talks about strings, lists and tuples and file manipulation. the videos and notes are excellent and more importantly the quizzes and assignments reinforces what you have learned. the practice project is not easy, but the instructors provide the solution for you which will help you greatly in your final graded project. You might do some online search here and there to lookup certain python functions but nothing that you can't manage. Good luck!

автор: Nishant S

Nov 12, 2019

Difficult from a having little background in programming but exercises, online tools referenced and discussion forums are extremely helpful in gaining confidence to look into self-study to improve knowledge base and understanding. I think I will have a tough time continuing but I don't mind being patient given learning tools available nowadays are very user-friendly and responsive, and don't penalize you as severely as the barriers to learning would in the past.

автор: Max B

Apr 10, 2019

If you are new to Python and wants a flying start, this course (and specialization) is for you! Comprise lectures, good material and fun exercises. Sure, there are plenty of other providers for introductory courses in Python but here you will get it all in one place. Even as a semi-seasoned programmer in Python, I found this course to answer some questions that have popped up over the years. Highly recommended!

автор: Mark J S

Feb 23, 2019

It was challenging. Some elements of the projects did not make sense as they were presented, but the instructors gave a decent explanation of why those would be relevant, e.g. something would have already been determined in a real life use of such a function. Definitely increased my understanding of Python and I'm ready and eager to move forward in Rice's certificate program.

автор: Humberto O

Jun 13, 2018

Definitely a challenging course. I started taking the third course mid-way through this course, and that was a bad idea because while weeks 1 - 3 might be okay, I definitely did not have enough to finish the final project and an additional week the same week. Anyway, great class if you have taken the previous class, or if you have a beginner to intermediate level of Python.

автор: Veronica S

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course! Dr. Rixner and Dr. Warren explained the material clearly, which significantly helped my understanding. I found the final project to be quite challenging compared to quizzes and examples covered in lecturers and had to heavily rely on the discussion forum. Other than that, great class overall. Highly recommended.

автор: ADYA S

Mar 03, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

автор: Srinivas R

Aug 16, 2018

Loved this course and the tutors! I started a lot of online courses but always lost interest as they were focussed on data types etc.. but then this course takes a different route and keeps you engaged all through. I was able to finish the course 1 and 2 of the specialization in 4-5 days

автор: Bryant K

Dec 28, 2017

The course format and lectures were easy to follow and provide comprehensive coverage of fundamental concepts you can readily leverage to build practical solutions for "real world" problems. I found the course enjoyable and well supported by the staff.

автор: Vivek S

Apr 27, 2018

My suggestion for future python beginners is that, start with course 1 (Python Programming Essentials) as the mentors will be referring to course 1 frequently. It really helped me with my fundamentals in Python.

автор: shayue

Jul 15, 2019

In the final project, I find that some requirements are not clear enough. Maybe I am not a good English user so I cannot completely understand the meaning of some sentence. Except this, everything is great.

автор: Carlos B H B

Aug 01, 2020

Challenging! I've been doing similar courses as a beginner and I got to say this one is one of the best. The projects are challenging I really enjoy it. Thanks! Looking forward for the rest of the courses.

автор: Shahzaib M

Jan 18, 2020

It was a very good course to learn about basic data representations in Python and handling files using Python. I recommend this course for people who need Python for writing test cases and compare files

автор: Jalal A

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

автор: Jose D

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

автор: Facundo F

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course, and a challenging final project. I wish I had more time to debugg it and get 100%, but I need continue with the specialization. 10/10 would recommend!

автор: David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

автор: Hao-Wen S

Dec 30, 2017

This is a fun and informative course which builds on the previous Python Programming Essentials. The final project is a challenging application of string manipulation.

автор: Alejandro A E

May 08, 2020

It is a good course where you learn many interesting things related to the types of formats in python. the videos and activities are very good and interesting

автор: Jarom F

Oct 16, 2019

I'm new to Python. The projects at the end of this course took time since they required research and troubleshooting. That's where I learned the most.

автор: Aleksandar A F

Oct 19, 2019

same as last time!

tempo was great!

however, week 4 the practice project was REALLY unclear to me and I believe it could use extra instructions

thanks!

автор: Marcos, J B

Feb 26, 2020

Excelenta balance de formación y tiempo necesario para estudiarlo. muchas veces el trabajo no permite dedicarse a tiempo completo para aprender.

автор: Mehul D

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you, Scott and Joe, for the awesome course. Very nicely explained and Very Good Project. It helped me to learn a lot and gain confidence.