Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,845

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. This course primarily involves completing a project in which you will assume the role of a Data Scientist or a Data Analyst and be provided with a real-world data set and a real-world inspired scenario to identify patterns and trends. You will perform specific data science and data analytics tasks such as extracting data, web scraping, visualizing data and creating a dashboard. This project will showcase your proficiency with Python and using libraries such as Pandas and Beautiful Soup within a Jupyter Notebook. Upon completion you will have an impressive project to add to your job portfolio. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 537 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Anita C

10 мар. 2021 г.

I think the course is quite good. I helps me to put what I've learnt previously into practice and web scraping is a quite useful skill at work or do something for your own need.

автор: Masoud R

30 нояб. 2021 г.

It is the most applicable course on python anyone could participate in. I am glad I came across this amazing course. Kudos to the producers and thanks to every one on them.

автор: Xing W C

20 мая 2022 г.

Very useful project and exercises included in this course. It teaches very well to students to really work from web scraping to data visualization with realistic use case

автор: Florian S

5 дек. 2021 г.

The course builds on other courses and is fully hands-on Python. You have to complete a mini project and the example (Dec, 2021: Stock analysis) is fun to complete.

автор: Michael O

3 июня 2022 г.

Very helpul skills learned to access, read, parse and extrct web based data elements for reading into a Python data frame for further processing and visualization.

автор: PRITHYUSH N A

26 янв. 2023 г.

Really interesting, the topics was of good knowledge and will be helpful for me in the future I believe.I would like to do more courses like these in the future .

автор: Christophe O

24 мар. 2022 г.

Very interesting and difficult course.

The last assignment kept me awake a good part of the night because of a tiny mistake I made at the begining of my code.

автор: Devi P P

4 февр. 2022 г.

Really good course. It thoroughly teaches data scrapping from web and also focouses on many functions of pandas and IBM eatson studio. Overall a must have!

автор: Rodrigo H G

15 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent hands-on execise! Needs only to be a little more polished on the HTML scraping, since sometimes it is not that simple to collect data from a site.

автор: Bryce M

16 дек. 2022 г.

For a short course, I really feel like I can take something valuable away from this. Producing visual graphs makes me very optimistic for further progress.

автор: Michael S

9 июля 2021 г.

This was an amazing course. I have always wanted to learn how to webscrape and now i have decent understanding of how pythong can be used to assist

автор: RAVI P

1 окт. 2022 г.

this is an usefull projects which revise and learn to use python lirary. it gives me a lot of experience that how to use pyhton for data science.

автор: Preetam B

27 апр. 2021 г.

This is something Good to learn. It tells how the small projects start in the professional world. Nice addition to the professional certificate.

автор: Lee D (

15 апр. 2021 г.

Some parts were a bit out of scope for the week's lesson but they required me to investigate further. All in all, this was an excellent project.

автор: Above O

11 авг. 2022 г.

A very effective and well planned course helped me alot and improved my knowledge on webscrabing and yfinance and other aspects of data Science

автор: Saqib H

28 февр. 2022 г.

This is a good project to try your phython skills in real life. Labs assignments are dope, these really help you to understand easily.

автор: Adebisi G

20 июня 2022 г.

The Course took me from Zero knowledge in Data Science, to a point where I can confidently analyse, mine, and webscrape data myself.

автор: Elias L

3 сент. 2022 г.

Good but would be better with less code already done for the final assignment, most of the job is already provided in the jupyter.

автор: vincent

20 июля 2021 г.

i think why folks get confused because they dont have a toolkits in prior to complete this course, i mean this course is okay

автор: Paul D

1 мар. 2021 г.

A challenging course that uses the fundamentals learned in the previous courses to make a nice final dashboard and project.

автор: Daniel D

4 мая 2021 г.

Great hands on section, I found it challenging but I was impressed at how easy it was to webscrap and make a dashboard.

автор: Ivan L

9 июня 2021 г.

A good introduction for the beginners. I wish it would also include some guidance on how to use the code in the Excel.

автор: mohamed y

3 мар. 2021 г.

Awesome practical course for web scrapping, really master the web scraping with amazing technique for search in tables

автор: Yair T

16 июля 2022 г.

Hard, but very goog, I learned a lot with the final assignment, it was a challenge to overcome. I enjoy this course.

автор: Patarida K

16 сент. 2021 г.

It's a good review capstone project after the Basic course. I love that I can gain more experience and confidence.