Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,503
Рецензии: 273

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

VV
17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

SK
5 окт. 2021 г.

Best course so far, under the IBM Data Science professional certificate program. It is heavy on the practical side, which is a good thing as it gives the person a more hands-on experience.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 289 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Sanskar P

24 мар. 2021 г.

Nice course to check out the practicality of the tasks performed in real case scenarios.

автор: Ramazan D

28 сент. 2021 г.

it was a great introduction to web data extraction, manipulation and display

автор: Manjiri S

29 мар. 2021 г.

Well designed course to understand the basics of Web scraping.

автор: kunal k s

28 мар. 2021 г.

pls....... provide some more video on web scraping and html

автор: Peter V

3 мар. 2021 г.

a bit too few instructions. However, was a good one.

автор: Francisco C

17 мар. 2021 г.

Fine course. I learn a lot of interesting topics.

автор: SERGIO R M

11 июля 2021 г.

Interesting to learn about Python libraries

автор: Ashutosh B

15 янв. 2022 г.

More info about webscraping needed

автор: Abdallah B

7 окт. 2021 г.

but still very short and simple

автор: Buu D T

28 мая 2021 г.

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

автор: ZOUZOU K F R

2 мар. 2021 г.

tres bonne experience

автор: Thabiso M

5 июля 2021 г.

Well worth it..

автор: Katherine M K

15 сент. 2021 г.

Difficult

автор: ELMOUTAQUI H

2 июля 2021 г.

Thankss

автор: Germán G

20 нояб. 2021 г.

g​ood

автор: Yến m

27 мая 2021 г.

Great

автор: Omer Z C

4 янв. 2022 г.

автор: Aaron S I

3 янв. 2022 г.

A​fter doing several of the other courses in the IBM Data Science Specialization, this course was poorly put together.

T​he videos were of low quality, could barely read what was on the screen. If it was not for the written script of what was said, then I would not have followed along.

T​he ideas presented seemed to be constantly jumping around. Mentioning on idea, bounce to another, then bounce back.

T​he labs were put together well, and were essentially a hands on version of the videos. But organized.

It appears that a different person put together the labs compared to who was in charge of the visual learning.

A​s for the project: it was a decently easy assignment. I have jumped around in my courses, so I may have had other exposure and experience than others normally would at this point in the series.

A​ decent course overall. Great introduction to web scraping.

автор: Odontecete

6 мар. 2021 г.

3 stars--this class is not for beginners, repeat not for beginners and should not be included 1/2 way through this certification course. This is a class that needs to be moved to the end of the certification courses, where you understand about working with tags and attributes and know how to look up libraries. You need to inherently understand more than a brief introduction into some principals of Python. It's rated at "only taking about 3 hours", I spent 3 hours just researching how to get a table to populate because the labs don't tell you how to work with classes in HTML, nor how to write a loop to populate one. This is an middle of the road intermediate class, not a beginner one. If you are in this certificate and new to python and programming....wait until the end before completing it, I'm sure it will make a whole lot more sense.

автор: Thierry C

6 мар. 2021 г.

This course is absolutely not for beginners as it is already assumed that you know how to code with Python. While I did not really appreciate to be stranded in being forced to crawl the internet to find how to solved some exercices instead of being taught, I appreciated the Quizz format in this one. Instead of the usual impromptu quizz during a video, you must complete hands-on labs to give the answers which is great. Now, it has been tough on me because I am a Python beginner but for more advanced users, it might be fun. I just wish the lesson would recap at the beginning some of the features/functions which are going to be used during the lesson to ease a bit the stress during the labs. On the other hand, there are a lot of useless sections which really deserve to be grouped together.

автор: Joe L

14 сент. 2021 г.

I could not answer the 3rd question in the 2nd quiz , to 66.66% grade due to the following issue

Question 3

None of this values are present in the dataset

69 1-Jun-21 504.01 536.13 482.14 528.21 78,560,600 528.21 This the last value ordered by date, whithout sorted is

Date Sep 01, 2015 Open 109.35 High 111.24 Low 93.55 Close 103.26 Volume 497,401,200 Adj Close 103.26 Name: 69, dtype: object Please advise

автор: Laura M P

9 мар. 2021 г.

Mixed feelings .... appreciated the challenge, but I could never have finished without the sample code provided in the Discussion. Perhaps better to rename this "Web Scraping with Python" and provide a ton more examples of different scraping different websites and practice labs. On the other hand, it did get my feet wet and it gave me the motivation to figure this out further on my own.

автор: Joshua S

24 мая 2021 г.

Good real world application of ideas and situations used in the life of a data analyist. I just dont like how coursera / the instructors vaguely answer questions. I am still not totally sure how to complete all the codes and I feel like we are tested on things we haven't been taught in the class.

автор: Shubhashish B

13 мар. 2021 г.

The content was very short and learning required lot of side research. This section is poorly designed, this is not how other coursera modules are designed. This seemed to be a rush job. Suggest adding more content and reduce the steep learning curve.

автор: Joan M E

20 нояб. 2021 г.

C​ontent is good but implementation is poor, course chat support is ineffective, and resources were broken. Note that IBM did offer a month of free class to make up for the tools being down, but it was last straw at that point.