Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,177

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 427 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Peter V

3 мар. 2021 г.

a bit too few instructions. However, was a good one.

автор: Luiz D R

26 июля 2022 г.

Very nice practical exercise at IBM Watson Studio!

автор: James V P

28 июня 2022 г.

Great course the final assignment was a bit tough.

автор: Francisco C

17 мар. 2021 г.

Fine course. I learn a lot of interesting topics.

автор: Nezar A

8 июля 2022 г.

Very good course for beginners in Web scraping.

автор: SERGIO R M

11 июля 2021 г.

Interesting to learn about Python libraries

автор: Ashutosh B

15 янв. 2022 г.

More info about webscraping needed

автор: Abdallah B

7 окт. 2021 г.

but still very short and simple

автор: Buu D T

28 мая 2021 г.

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

автор: Gospel O S

12 июня 2022 г.

Good refreshal course

автор: ZOUZOU K F R

2 мар. 2021 г.

tres bonne experience

автор: Jana A

28 мар. 2022 г.

Smooth and fun.

автор: Thabiso M

5 июля 2021 г.

Well worth it..

автор: Katherine M K

15 сент. 2021 г.

Difficult

автор: ELMOUTAQUI H

2 июля 2021 г.

Thankss

автор: Germán G R

20 нояб. 2021 г.

g​ood

автор: Yến m

27 мая 2021 г.

Great

автор: Omer Z C

4 янв. 2022 г.

автор: Aaron S I

3 янв. 2022 г.

A​fter doing several of the other courses in the IBM Data Science Specialization, this course was poorly put together.

T​he videos were of low quality, could barely read what was on the screen. If it was not for the written script of what was said, then I would not have followed along.

T​he ideas presented seemed to be constantly jumping around. Mentioning on idea, bounce to another, then bounce back.

T​he labs were put together well, and were essentially a hands on version of the videos. But organized.

It appears that a different person put together the labs compared to who was in charge of the visual learning.

A​s for the project: it was a decently easy assignment. I have jumped around in my courses, so I may have had other exposure and experience than others normally would at this point in the series.

A​ decent course overall. Great introduction to web scraping.

автор: Odontecete

6 мар. 2021 г.

3 stars--this class is not for beginners, repeat not for beginners and should not be included 1/2 way through this certification course. This is a class that needs to be moved to the end of the certification courses, where you understand about working with tags and attributes and know how to look up libraries. You need to inherently understand more than a brief introduction into some principals of Python. It's rated at "only taking about 3 hours", I spent 3 hours just researching how to get a table to populate because the labs don't tell you how to work with classes in HTML, nor how to write a loop to populate one. This is an middle of the road intermediate class, not a beginner one. If you are in this certificate and new to python and programming....wait until the end before completing it, I'm sure it will make a whole lot more sense.

автор: Thierry C

6 мар. 2021 г.

This course is absolutely not for beginners as it is already assumed that you know how to code with Python. While I did not really appreciate to be stranded in being forced to crawl the internet to find how to solved some exercices instead of being taught, I appreciated the Quizz format in this one. Instead of the usual impromptu quizz during a video, you must complete hands-on labs to give the answers which is great. Now, it has been tough on me because I am a Python beginner but for more advanced users, it might be fun. I just wish the lesson would recap at the beginning some of the features/functions which are going to be used during the lesson to ease a bit the stress during the labs. On the other hand, there are a lot of useless sections which really deserve to be grouped together.

автор: Dale W

3 мар. 2022 г.

Instructions on web scraping and use of python libraries to extract data was excellent. Usage of IBM Cloud is a nightmare, spent a good few hours trying to sort out and created multiple accounts. I even tried to load my credit card a couple of times to get it working but it wasn't accepted. Luckily it's possible to complete without it. Final assignment has an incorrect url in Question 4 which isn't known until the assignment is marked. I understand that this is an IBM course and IBM would like to use it to demonstrate the capabilities of IBM software, but in this state it does harm to your brand image for potential future clients. Needs some work.

автор: Joe L

14 сент. 2021 г.

I could not answer the 3rd question in the 2nd quiz , to 66.66% grade due to the following issue

Question 3

None of this values are present in the dataset

69 1-Jun-21 504.01 536.13 482.14 528.21 78,560,600 528.21 This the last value ordered by date, whithout sorted is

Date Sep 01, 2015 Open 109.35 High 111.24 Low 93.55 Close 103.26 Volume 497,401,200 Adj Close 103.26 Name: 69, dtype: object Please advise

автор: Paulina B

25 мая 2022 г.

The videos and quizes were helpful. The assignment had lots of prompts but ultimately, for someone with no prior knowledge of Python programming, it was impossible to complete the project correctly. The task was to create dataframe and create some graphs, however, using the prompts provided it was only possible to get the yearly not quarterly data which meant that the tables and graphs were incorrect. It is frustrating as I am not sure what I am expected to know and be able to do.

автор: Sarah L

23 июня 2022 г.

There were some typos in the material and overall I thought the material could have been better organized. The quizes also asked for specfic results from the labs rather than testing on knowledge of when/how to use certain tools. That said, it was okay, but of the 6th IBM courses I have taken so far, this was my least favorite.