Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,920
Рецензии: 350

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 375 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Tonita C

2 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed all the labs in this course, they helped to cement the knowledge learned in the prior basic Python course. The estimation for time to complete the labs is extremely low though. Please consider amending the estimated completion times to reflect the fact that novice Python programmers are taking this course.

автор: Rabot'ko D N

6 мая 2021 г.

Hi! This is a great course! It is desirable to have at least a basic knowledge of python. Even without any skills, I recommend this course, it takes you from the basics of the language to the very essence of its use. I happily remembered what I knew, repeated it, and gained new knowledge. Thank you for this course!

автор: Маричев И С

6 мар. 2021 г.

In comparison with other IBM courses, this one is objectively weaker, due to the small amount of information provided. At the same time, it is always useful to repeat parsing materials, and laboratory materials are beyond praise. Upfront 5 stars, but recommend deepening the course.

автор: Samuel K N

25 мар. 2021 г.

I've enjoyed the course more than I was expecting. I believe they have upgraded it, looking at previous reviews.

I liked that we had to look at libraries to get the slight changes to the code taught in previous courses.

I also think the time pressure is a good gauge to get it done.

автор: Alamsyah J H

22 нояб. 2021 г.

This mini project guided course is really good to kick start your Data Science Project. However, If you do not have any prior experience in Python Programming, I would suggest you to take "Python for Data Science, AI & Development" before you take this course.

автор: Robert H

14 мар. 2021 г.

Loved it. Webscraping is one of the core skills that I've been wanting to learn, so I love that you guys created this new minicourse to give more focus to it! Great that you used the ongoing Tesla and GameStop stock news to make the subject matter topical too!

автор: 肖莹

19 февр. 2022 г.

​i learned web scraping two years ago,it was so complecated for me at that time.Howerver,this courses are so friendly that I have learned how to scraping imformation on web without tedious codes.(thank to the powful library beautifulsoup and pandas.)

автор: Ahmed M

8 дек. 2021 г.

Great way to practice all the theoretical knowledge gained in the previous lessons of the certification. Multiple ways to collect data (via API and web scraping) and processing them in order to build our own first dashboard within this certification.

автор: Manoj M

29 мар. 2021 г.

It was a good course with a good project on web scrapping from a stock and revenue websites to practice and complete the course. bit confident on API requests, Web scrapping of tables in the website after completing this course

автор: Twaf S

22 сент. 2021 г.

this project is used as a bridge Data science and IBM Watson Studio and it is an intro to data visualization and data wrangling . Thanks to all the members of IBM Data Science Specialization instructors.

автор: Brian C

18 мар. 2021 г.

This was excellent, I really needed an opportunity to apply the techniques learned so far and this was an excellent example. Well guided, but didn't totally hold your hand - was good to get me thinking.

автор: Elsa H

11 июня 2021 г.

From this level, I feel it started getting difficult and a few challenges. However, I have learned something from this course, good to practice and see how much fundamental knowledge that I learned.

автор: David M

28 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

автор: Tiến N M

30 апр. 2022 г.

The assignment is quite easy, you just need to understand the code and rewrite the code to finish the final assignment

This is a very useful course to help us imagin basically what a DS do

автор: Victor A d S

14 мар. 2022 г.

Excellent course. It presents scenarios that will be faced in real life and, I finally understood how it works and how to perform web scraping, the course teaches in a very friendly way.

автор: Anita C

10 мар. 2021 г.

I think the course is quite good. I helps me to put what I've learnt previously into practice and web scraping is a quite useful skill at work or do something for your own need.

автор: Masoud R

30 нояб. 2021 г.

It is the most applicable course on python anyone could participate in. I am glad I came across this amazing course. Kudos to the producers and thanks to every one on them.

автор: Xing W C

20 мая 2022 г.

Very useful project and exercises included in this course. It teaches very well to students to really work from web scraping to data visualization with realistic use case

автор: Florian S

5 дек. 2021 г.

The course builds on other courses and is fully hands-on Python. You have to complete a mini project and the example (Dec, 2021: Stock analysis) is fun to complete.

автор: Christophe O

24 мар. 2022 г.

V​ery interesting and difficult course.

T​he last assignment kept me awake a good part of the night because of a tiny mistake I made at the begining of my code.

автор: Devi P P

4 февр. 2022 г.

Really good course. It thoroughly teaches data scrapping from web and also focouses on many functions of pandas and IBM eatson studio. Overall a must have!

автор: Rodrigo H G

15 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent hands-on execise! Needs only to be a little more polished on the HTML scraping, since sometimes it is not that simple to collect data from a site.

автор: Michael S

9 июля 2021 г.

This was an amazing course. I have always wanted to learn how to webscrape and now i have decent understanding of how pythong can be used to assist

автор: Preetam B

27 апр. 2021 г.

This is something Good to learn. It tells how the small projects start in the professional world. Nice addition to the professional certificate.

автор: Lee D

15 апр. 2021 г.

Some parts were a bit out of scope for the week's lesson but they required me to investigate further. All in all, this was an excellent project.