Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,918
Рецензии: 350

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 373 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Palle G (

24 апр. 2022 г.

GOOD

автор: Shreehari M

9 сент. 2021 г.

good

автор: PAILA P R

16 мая 2021 г.

cool

автор: Dibyansu k D

7 мая 2022 г.

op

автор: Fajri N

6 янв. 2022 г.

автор: Vu C T

1 сент. 2021 г.

автор: Isaiah K

5 мар. 2021 г.

There are parts of the final assignment that were frustrating because they required skills that were not thoroughly covered in the course material, so I ended up having to turn to other resources and look through documentation for pandas and beautifulsoup to find what I needed. This extra challenge made it more rewarding when I finally did figure out how to complete the tasks, though, and the process felt more analogous to how a data scientist would operate. Overall, I would recommend this class since it does provide helpful skills.

автор: KITTIN T

16 апр. 2022 г.

As part of IBM data science specialization,it is good so far. Instead of project,it is an exercise with a little challenge the disadventage in this course are:

1.IBM cloud is limit to 30 days if you enroll specialization it not enough

2.It different when you use your local Jupyterlab and Skill learn (IBM) Jupyterlab in the course

3.It not a perfect instruction and take time to search some solution on internet even if you learn previous course.LOL

автор: Juha P

7 янв. 2022 г.

The course gives a nice overview of Python, Pandas and Numpy libraries. It does not give a complete overview on what the libraries contain or are designed for, but it introduces selected examples and programming tasks that utilize the library functions. Programming tasks are done on Jupyter Notebooks, partially in IBM Cloud. There are some broken links in the course material, but it works.

автор: Hugo R

8 мая 2022 г.

A good course overall that assumes you have a fairly good understanding of Python and Pandas. I wish the program was more interactive. The final assignment is very easy but instructive, so I enjoyed it, although the grading process is terrible (taking screenshots; really? couldn't we just view and grade the notebook directly?) Still an enjoyable finance-oriented case study.

автор: CHRIS M

7 янв. 2022 г.

It was an interesting project that helped familiarize you with some interesting tools and show the types of things possible, but I thought maybe there was a tad too much hand-holding. That being said, I peer-reviewed somebody who missed every question because they just didn't seem to really understand what was going on and tried to mindlessly follow the hand-holding.

автор: Ian K

24 июня 2021 г.

The explanations were thorough, and it was fun to learn web scraping. However, Watson Studio was difficult to deal with. I was unable to open up my "final assignment" notebook after I exited out. The "Assets" tab did not seem to work for the Db2 Lite Plan. I had to redo parts of the final notebook and complete it in one sitting.

автор: Jesper R T

9 мая 2022 г.

The course overall is great. My problem is with the graded assignment. Having to copy and paste all the pictures in, when you link the notebook directly is quite annoying. And then getting minus points on the assignment for being a noob and copying in the wrong picture.

Everything else is amazing though, so still 4 stars.

автор: Sh T

2 мая 2021 г.

It's a great course, but it's too complicated and is lacking a lot of information despite being asked in the final quiz. I had to spend many hours on the quiz and guessing different ways to solve the problems. It's unfair to ask things in the quiz which are not referred to in the course as many of us are beginners.

автор: GK M

6 июня 2021 г.

Python project is a good for getting a good understanding of web scrapping, getting hands'on on all concepts of data management using Python. It needs critical thinking to provide best and efficient solution to a problem as Python offers multiple way to solve same problem with different level of complexity

автор: Xavier B

17 февр. 2021 г.

More difficult than other courses in the cursus, but more realistic too, need to search on google, stackoverflow and so on. Final assignment lets us try many ideas. Remember course 1, we need to be curious. Four stars because I had some bugs while taking first quiz.

автор: Domenic P

8 мая 2022 г.

I found the course to be a bit overwhelming at the beginning especially during the html explanation part because there are quite detailed explanations that are a bit hard to grasp for beiginners but the task was well manageable at the end.

автор: Sairah N

12 февр. 2022 г.

This course is a good hand-on python project

But only issue I face dealing with IBM watson Studio

the lab instructions are in older version of IBM Watson so its difficult to follow the lab instruction steps

kindly update it

Thanks

автор: Fabio A R

22 апр. 2022 г.

The exercise is very important and necessary, but the notebook has so many tips making it quite easy, and I should say that the course is unnecessary, it could perfectly well have been an assignment in another course.

автор: Ömer C G

6 апр. 2022 г.

Instead of working on IBM Cloud Platform (it is free for a month, and after this period i had many troubles to login or to re-activate the account) i would like to work on SN Platform.

автор: Eugenio O

3 февр. 2022 г.

The peer-review is a headache. I obtained 8/12, I checked my answers and were fine. I resubmited the same, I obtained 12/12. There should be a feedback to the peers about its job.

автор: Diego A M

30 июня 2021 г.

A nice project to put into practice a few of the things covered in the previous courses. Still I would recommend stressing the importance of python knowledge for this one though.

автор: Paul A

14 сент. 2021 г.

A cool introductory project that's a great way to learn how to apply some Python basics. The project has a little too much hand-holding, in my opinion, but is still very good.

автор: Eric Y

10 мар. 2021 г.

It was cool to work on an interesting project and familiarize myself with web scraping. The labs and final were challenging, but that made it rewarding when it worked out.

автор: Azrai M

4 нояб. 2021 г.

It is the best course for now among the course 1,2,3,4,5(that I have taken). However, I am expecting much harder and difficult projects :)