Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Engineering

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Engineering от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 243

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to apply foundational Python skills by implementing different techniques to collect and work with data. Assume the role of a Data Engineer and extract data from multiple file formats, transform it into specific datatypes, and then load it into a single source for analysis. Continue with the course and test your knowledge by implementing webscraping and extracting data with APIs all with the help of multiple hands-on labs. After completing this course you will have acquired the confidence to begin collecting large datasets from multiple sources and transform them into one primary source, or begin web scraping to gain valuable business insights all with the use of Python. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

1 авг. 2022 г.

It was really well done and I found it difficult to complete. But I managed to complete it and it showed me my limitations and what I need to work on before moving onto the next course. Thanks a lot.

PD

1 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.

I really enjoyed it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 46 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Engineering

автор: Carter H

4 авг. 2021 г.

T​he final project needs to be completely revamped and have way more description with respect to the logging requirements.

автор: Christian R

28 мая 2021 г.

This might be easy for someone with more experience but for a newbie like me, it was hard and it took me quite of time to complete and understand, there is support when you get stuck but they reply with the answer not with an explanation, which is a boomer.

автор: Binu T

21 сент. 2021 г.

This project helped me to review the previous course Python for Data science

автор: Isaac M

12 июля 2021 г.

The rubric for grading is not correct for question 3. The instructions to the API questions is confusing. It asks for Country Name, but it seems that the quiz was looking for bank name.

автор: Vedant B

31 мая 2021 г.

Should update contents as the names of api changes.

автор: Ichiro O

25 янв. 2022 г.

Great way to see what you are capable of and able to apply what you have learned so far. (python basics,etc) I decided to give full marks even though the IBM services is not as streamlined as it could be, that's not directly related to the course or the content of the course.

автор: Fernanda C M S

19 февр. 2022 г.

It is basic course, but really overviewed what an ETL process is and its tools. Now I have an idea how to do ETL and I can study more deeply the tools that was mentioned and used in the course. I would like it to be more difficult, but I enjoyed it.

автор: Moisés L G N

2 мая 2022 г.

A quite challenging course. At beginning ones may think that the videos material is insufficient, but with the labs and the exercises you'll get a strong base knowledge. It's always good to practice on your own. I really enjoyed the course.

автор: David H

17 июля 2022 г.

The hands on lab is a little bit challenging. You need to check previous courses or search the internet to find the best solutions to solve the puzzle. But that's very helpful to make your knowhow solid.

автор: Ryan V

2 авг. 2022 г.

I​t was really well done and I found it difficult to complete. But I managed to complete it and it showed me my limitations and what I need to work on before moving onto the next course. Thanks a lot.

автор: Nataliya S

12 авг. 2021 г.

The course is enthralling and informative. You can put the knowledge in practice lessons at once. thank you for the great course!

автор: Peter D

2 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.

I really enjoyed it.

автор: Shubham V

22 сент. 2021 г.

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

автор: dumebi j

31 авг. 2021 г.

i really love the project, i will wished there were more projects

автор: Trần H N

4 мар. 2022 г.

Great time to review and practice what i have learnt.

автор: s w

26 сент. 2021 г.

Challenging subject, many lessons learnt

автор: UCHE N

18 нояб. 2021 г.

i enjoyed every bit of this course

автор: Yauheni P

16 мар. 2021 г.

Good experience and practice.

автор: ALBERTO E D Q D

3 мая 2021 г.

Very good and clear content

автор: Hazem B

21 окт. 2021 г.

Merci, exellent cours

автор: Paul C

3 мая 2022 г.

G​reat course!

автор: Oludare A A

7 янв. 2022 г.

Great course

автор: Roberto F S

28 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent!

автор: KATELE L

24 мая 2022 г.

Execllent

автор: Diego A v B F

13 окт. 2021 г.

A​mazing.