Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,729
Рецензии: 676

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 671 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Suhani A

31 авг. 2020 г.

Teaches multiple skills in python basic functions. The step by step instructions by the excellent tutors provides an amazing learning experience!

автор: Pradyumna P

18 июня 2020 г.

I really liked the Project-based approach of RICE university for an online course like this. I expect more courses will follow the same approach!

автор: Rajesh J

29 мая 2020 г.

Very useful step by step explanation and very long assignments. Very simple explanations due to which course became very interesting, Thank You!

автор: Pallavi P

10 дек. 2020 г.

Will suggest this training to folks as it gives a good understanding of python even if you know nothing 'bout it.

Special Thanks to Joe and Scott

автор: Anu K P U

30 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this introductory course. Being a complete a newbie in the world of coding, this course helped me a lot to learn the essentials.

автор: Mehul D

20 июня 2020 г.

Thank you, Scott and Joe, for the awesome course. Very nicely explained and Very Good Project. It helped me to learn a lot and gain confidence.

автор: Andrés F R L

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course has the first steps to learn Python and the explanation is easy, I enjoyed this course (and the jokes of the teachers, by the way).

автор: Joanne H P C

29 янв. 2019 г.

Good introduction to the basics of Python scripting. Step by step explanations and exercises/quizzes help better solidify new concepts learnt.

автор: Ruchita T

3 дек. 2017 г.

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

автор: Onwumere O B

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

автор: Pinaki G

17 апр. 2020 г.

Teacher's taught the matter very simply, helped us a lot to do coding in proper manner and also helped us in doing the project successfully.

автор: Miguel A

9 мар. 2018 г.

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

автор: Ludwing G F F

5 сент. 2020 г.

A well driven course, it is a course with encourage you to do your best. I like the instructors I like the content, I really learned a lot!

автор: Mayte R L

7 июня 2019 г.

Great course to learn how to use python, this course really make me think and get out of my comfort zone challenging me with the exercises.

автор: Afaq A N

14 июля 2020 г.

For learning Python ,This course is perfection an i suggest every beginner to try it and they will know why i wrote this review. Thank you

автор: Ramazan G

22 мар. 2019 г.

This course is perfect for a beginner.I was new but I have got a lot of knowledge.Thanks you so much Rice university and Joe and Warren :)

автор: Seyfullali C İ

23 февр. 2019 г.

I advise anyone who wants to learn Python and is new to "coding" to get this course, it has been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

автор: Varsha V S

30 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful.I would love to learn more courses on courses and the instructors are really awesome.Thanks Scott and Joe!!

автор: Lachlan

10 дек. 2017 г.

Very nice introduction to Python. Detailed walk-through of program structure and the basic components that are used to make it all work.

автор: Yeonsun K

11 июля 2019 г.

I can understand basic concepts and syntax of python. Especially the codeskulptor3 is easy to use.

The lectures are fun, also. Thanks,

автор: 1MV18EC057 N T

27 июня 2020 г.

this course is amazing and i learnt lots of things in this course.

now i get some confidence in python programming

thank you coursera!!

автор: chiuyuwen

8 апр. 2018 г.

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

автор: ANANDA S P

5 мая 2020 г.

new value addition in python knowledge and both faculty thanks for nice session for us .

Thanks RICE and Coursera for wonderful course

автор: Javed A

30 апр. 2020 г.

This course is mind-blowing for me. I was already familiar with Python but, this course provided me the skills which I lacked before.

автор: Alberto A

16 мая 2018 г.

Very clear and practical, great tools for learning in the sense that they provide clear feedback and guidance to learn from mistakes.