Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,732
Рецензии: 676

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 671 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Avishek K S

9 июля 2020 г.

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

автор: Vijayanand S

19 мая 2020 г.

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.

автор: jingyao z

10 сент. 2019 г.

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

автор: Carlos E

30 нояб. 2017 г.

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

автор: Rakesh K

1 июля 2020 г.

Easy Course , Lovely Educator means instructor. But for Assignment is very Difficult task.. It take a lot time but watching again and again videos I learned. Thank you

автор: A_68_Rushabh J

16 мая 2020 г.

A very helpful course to build up the basics of python programming language. The mentors were excellent. I enjoyed the course. Also the project and quizzes were amazing

автор: Micaela P

30 апр. 2020 г.

This is an incredibly well-made course! It is clear, engaging and fun, and there are lots of helpful tips/resources for if you are struggling with a particular topic.

автор: Darshini

2 июня 2019 г.

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

автор: Lee R

4 дек. 2017 г.

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

автор: Ali H I A Z

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course, the content was to the level expected and the explanation was perfect and easy to work through. challenging task and project but really enjoyed it.

автор: Scott M

14 апр. 2018 г.

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

автор: Rahul

23 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience. Lecturers taught me very well with a smiley face which kept me so interesting. I liked the course. Thank you Coursera for everything

автор: Wei Q

2 янв. 2020 г.

This course is clear and consistent throughout, easy for beginners to get familiar with python, and the humor of Joe and Scott certainly add flavor to the course!

автор: Zhuoyu C

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

автор: Li-Wei H

2 июня 2019 г.

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

автор: Vivek V A

16 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

автор: martin

12 июня 2018 г.

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

автор: Virginia G

30 окт. 2020 г.

Loved this course, it is more challenging than other python intro courses I saw in coursera. I found the exercises very interesting and fun to code. Thanks!

автор: Pawan D

27 февр. 2020 г.

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

автор: Salvador T R

22 июля 2018 г.

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

автор: Mohammed R

26 мар. 2018 г.

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

автор: Brian R

20 нояб. 2017 г.

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

автор: Rui J

16 сент. 2018 г.

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

автор: Adjamilton J

27 апр. 2018 г.

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

автор: sayantan s

5 июля 2020 г.

A great course never have I been taught in this manner,really surprising how a video is more interactive than many of the teachers in our university