Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,729
Рецензии: 676

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 671 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Thahir N M

9 мая 2020 г.

Good course. Not only gives understanding of Python but also enables you to develop your skills by introducing you to the python code repositories. Great course any one who would like to start with Python

автор: David P

7 июля 2018 г.

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

автор: Rohit K C

27 мая 2020 г.

Scott and Joe are both awesome trainer I was trying to learn python programming from various courses on Coursera but was not able to learn it. By the guidance if this two instructors I made through it.

автор: Mihaela M O

5 мая 2020 г.

The training is very well organized in order to be easy to follow and understand. The exercises with the templates suggested are defined to get use with the new structure required by Pyton programming.

автор: Michelle R

10 апр. 2019 г.

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

автор: Harishvar R

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

автор: Komal K S

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course taught the basics and then let us figure lot of things on our own in the final code. That is great because this is how coding in the real world is like. It was a great experience!

автор: Swagata M

8 мар. 2020 г.

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

автор: Debnath M

18 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me to learn Python in the easiest way I've seen till date. Special thanks to Prof. Scott and Prof. Joe for providing with such an interesting experience in learning Python

автор: Paul R W

23 мар. 2020 г.

I know I lost points on the final due to some formatting errors. It would be good to get more feedback as to what they were. otherwise this was very east to follow and I really enjoyed it.

автор: Dachepally V

17 янв. 2019 г.

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

автор: Terence A B

3 дек. 2019 г.

Really enjoyed the presentation of this course. Particularly appreciated the emphasis on styling rules and working to a specification in the projects and the clever method of assessment.

автор: Adarsh S G

20 сент. 2020 г.

This is one of the best Python Courses I have taken to date. There is so much learning in this course. I have become big fans of the University and the efforts Professors have taken

автор: Vipin B

4 янв. 2020 г.

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

автор: Ashutosh S L

25 июля 2020 г.

Very good course for python beginners. No prior programming experience is required before starting this course so it is great start for people who wants to become python programmer

автор: Aleksandar A F

16 окт. 2019 г.

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

автор: Eric L

8 июня 2020 г.

Apart from joe's (Young Sheldon) Karaoke it was a really solid first course. I'm going to do the rest of this track and the next one in Python. Definitely the best Python courses!

автор: Abderahmane O

1 мая 2020 г.

This course has helped so much to develop my python programming techniques, this course is so simple and really helps you code in a proper way ! thank you so much for this course.

автор: Muhammad F

27 окт. 2020 г.

A very good course. Teaching about the basics of python and sometimes give challenging quizzes which is very useful to up force myself to think and reflect on what I have learned

автор: Shaanto K

6 июня 2019 г.

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

автор: Muralidharan L

3 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative course, for Python beginners this course is very helpful to understand the basics of coding and guides to transform the requirement from Language to coding.

автор: Aivaras K

31 дек. 2020 г.

Everything was just right for the beginner! I absolutely recommend this course for anyone that wants to start using Python from scratch. Great course and great instructors!

автор: 卓玛多杰

22 июля 2020 г.

The teachers are both enthusiastic and the last test is quite interesting with detailed guide.

I am looking forward to the following courses in the specialization!

Thank u

автор: Avishek K S

9 июля 2020 г.

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

автор: Vijayanand S

19 мая 2020 г.

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.