Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,789
Рецензии: 693

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 688 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Jeshma C D

13 мая 2019 г.

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

автор: Jankees R

23 авг. 2019 г.

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge

автор: HSIEH Y

4 июня 2018 г.

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

автор: Huy P T

1 дек. 2017 г.

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

автор: Debby A

25 окт. 2019 г.

My only complaint is that I think conditionals should be part of this course, other than that good course for beginners

автор: Mriddul A

17 мая 2020 г.

Very good for beginners! A great way to introduce yourself to the world of python coding. Highly recommend this course

автор: Aman D

20 нояб. 2018 г.

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

автор: Kristy B L

29 янв. 2018 г.

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

автор: Ananth G N

5 июля 2020 г.

some content needs more insight

such as randomization functions

needs more explanation rather than study material

автор: Armando A

1 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course, I had a lot of fun and learned from the examples which are meaningful and interesting.

автор: Apoorv J

15 июля 2019 г.

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

автор: Francisco J A C

22 дек. 2020 г.

Great way to learn basics of python. And if you don´t know how to program (not my case) can be really helpful

автор: Nimesh S

24 июня 2020 г.

Too much stress at times on coding style and presentation of code which can be repellant for many beginners.

автор: SUBHAM P

8 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience. I Learnt many new things and more importantly learnt how to apply my learnings.

автор: Mary A H

25 июня 2018 г.

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

автор: Laurence A G L

20 июня 2020 г.

I did was expecting for-loops and while-loops but since this is only a 4-week course, I guess it is OK.

автор: Durgesh t

3 июня 2020 г.

good guidance provided my the professor during the lecture due to this I can most do most of problem

автор: Kamal K N

12 апр. 2020 г.

coursera is a very good platform for students like me to learn in free time. thanks to corsera

автор: Easton G

15 мар. 2018 г.

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

автор: Abhishek

17 янв. 2018 г.

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

автор: SIMRAN S

21 окт. 2020 г.

this is very helpful course .I have learnt a lot about python by this course .

thank you

автор: RAJESH K

15 июля 2020 г.

Excellent explanation and project work. I recommend this course for python beginners.

автор: Anis Z

27 мая 2020 г.

I want to express my satisifaction and gratitude to the instructors of this course

автор: Sourav B

26 сент. 2020 г.

I found out that python is surprisingly easy and I should've learnt it before.

автор: Shahrin Z M Y

26 мар. 2020 г.

Good intro course for python. Test is much harder than the lecture and notes.