Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,783
Рецензии: 692

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 687 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Hudson H

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very useful. It's accessible to a high schooler like myself and taught me more than any in person coding class has. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the two guys producing the videos were a little out dated. (I actually had to look up what the matrix was in order to understand some references, but it didn't interfere with my learning of the class that much).

автор: BATHINENI K

22 авг. 2019 г.

This course is really good for absolute beginners because they start teaching from scratch in a very understandable way, by giving many examples. But i gave 4 stars because i felt that the course complexity increased suddenly high up the incline from 3rd week to 4th week, i just felt a bit difficult, other than that everything else is amazing.

автор: Colin B

29 нояб. 2017 г.

Everything was nice and clear, plenty of practice problems with solutions. However I felt that there/should have been a lot more content. I paid (or will, when my trial ends) for the Python programming specialisation which includes several courses, so not so bad, but if I had paid £37 flat for this course I would feel very cheated.

автор: Sam L

26 июля 2020 г.

The course is mainly for fresh men who did not know of Python. I think the course from week1 to week 3 is easy to handle of. The course of week4 is kind of challenging. Well, I hope Rixner could slow down the spoken speed to some degree in the future lessons. Finally, Thanks for two teachers, they are very kind and enthusiastic.

автор: Alex D

25 мар. 2020 г.

I have experience in Java, I just wanted to start learning Python for work. I was able to do all these in one week, so I can't say what the experience might be like for a brand new programmer. I thought the instruction was good. I liked how the instructors laid out the tasks and how they progressed. Overall a great course.

автор: RAVI P

11 апр. 2021 г.

Well this course helped me to clarify my concepts & the practice exercises helped me to built my confidence. The clarification and the concept & the methodology of teaching was really good. Overall the concept and course content is very good. I am thankful for the Rice University team for such a beautiful course.

автор: Muhammad U K

21 окт. 2020 г.

The way the course is delivered is fantastic and the course content is good, especially the assignments and projects that helped in building programming & coding acumen. But however, I must say, it was further basic of basic. There should've been more aspects of Python programming.

автор: Abhishay S

26 февр. 2019 г.

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

автор: Randy B

27 мая 2018 г.

Overall pretty good. I only dinged it the one star because the Instructors each spend a minute or so in many of the videos trying to be personable or relating little anecdotes. I hate that. Just get to the instruction, which is well organized and well paced.

автор: Munshi I H

8 янв. 2018 г.

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

автор: Renato T K

21 июля 2020 г.

It's a good course, the professors explanations are very good. But sometimes I think the exercises are kinda hard to understand and it would be really nice if it was provided a textbook, so we could have a record of what we have learned

автор: Daniela R L

2 сент. 2020 г.

This is a true beginner course, a little slow if you have some experience with other programming languages. The practices help you understand the syntax but they get repetitive sometimes or not really helpful for real life situations.

автор: Parth M S

30 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course so far. The course focuses enough on python standards and documentations which were not meant to be important by me previously. But through the intercourse of this course i learned a lot and got to know my coding level

автор: Do H N

30 апр. 2020 г.

The course is excellent for those who want to start learning Python, though I'd recommend having some basic knowledge of how programming works. I'd like more flexibility in the assessment of projects and coursework.

автор: Sirin Z

15 июля 2018 г.

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

автор: Vitor H K

21 июля 2020 г.

It's a good course, the professors are great! But I think some exercises are difficult to accomplish with just the content of the lectures. It would be good if the course provided some kind of textbook too.

автор: Youssef N R M

13 июля 2020 г.

Overall the course is very good, but for the grading tool in the last week project there are problems such as input year zero is tested and input year zero is already out of range of MINYEAR

автор: Andrew S

22 дек. 2017 г.

Introductory course that does not bog down in presenting all aspect of the language in some arbitrary order. You are actually able to create something that is (semi) usable by week 4.

автор: Ece N B

6 июля 2020 г.

The topics were well explained in the videos and it was fun! Also, the exercises were beneficial to improve the coding skills that we have just gained during the course. Thank you:)

автор: Leonard H

17 февр. 2018 г.

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

автор: Utkrisht S

13 июня 2020 г.

The course can be explained a bit more with more examples. Competing for the course with Udemy's course it feels like in the field of clear explanation Udemy wins the game.

автор: Shubhajit S

24 июня 2019 г.

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

автор: Nikhil J

24 авг. 2019 г.

Very well explained the basics... But I would say the course is good for the one who is new to programming world. I will look for advanced course of Python now.

автор: Carl M

19 апр. 2018 г.

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

автор: Jeshma C D

13 мая 2019 г.

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.