Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 1,182
Рецензии: 290

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 291 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: PIYUSH R R

Sep 06, 2019

Smart and to the point.

автор: dhwanil

Sep 08, 2019

Good course to learn

автор: jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

автор: Huajie W

Sep 10, 2019

Fantastic course design!!!

автор: Martin H

Sep 15, 2019

really good

автор: John W

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

автор: Surabhi S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a great course to learn the basics of python programming

автор: Raina K

Sep 18, 2019

This course covers all the basic & essential features provided for doing Python Scripting.

автор: Lokesh M

Sep 27, 2019

A must-have course for beginners in coding. lectures are designed to help the novice coders.

автор: Justin v d G

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Fun, well organised & great teaching materials.

автор: Nanxi W

Oct 01, 2019

suitable for novice

автор: Jarom F

Oct 05, 2019

helpful for beginners

автор: Konstantinos G

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent Course for learning Python's basics.

Great Experience

автор: 卫致远

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

автор: Miral J

Oct 18, 2019

Well structure course and amazing faculty teaching this course. Enjoyed my Learning

автор: Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

автор: P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

автор: TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

автор: ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

автор: Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

автор: 刘学洲

Mar 27, 2018

A little hard.

автор: Munshi I H

Jan 08, 2018

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

автор: Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

автор: HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

автор: Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!