Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 1,211
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 299 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Michael J M

Jun 15, 2018

The latest in a series of really good courses from Rice University Computer Science / Prof Warren & Rixner. The two presenters are very competent both as programmers and as tutors.This is the third course from them I've done and I doubt it will be the last.As a (now) professional programmer in Python I can state that they aren't teaching academic 'fluffy' but 'really useful stuff'.

автор: Yanchun W

Jan 19, 2018

very useful and straight forward

автор: Iker E G D T

Apr 30, 2018

I was new at coding. This course was an excellent choice for my first introduction to coding, in the first modules you will learn the most basic frameworks and tools to it. As the course progresses, you will learn more complicated functions in Python. The final project was challenging but ir really put into practice all the lessons learned in previous weeks. If you are thinking of learning the essentials of coding in Python I definitely recommend this course.

автор: Zhiqin G

Dec 28, 2017

Very simple and clear

автор: Ivan T

Dec 24, 2017

nice Course very useful

автор: Hao-Wen S

Dec 28, 2017

This is an excellent introduction to Python for beginners, taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner who are expert teachers.

The material overlaps with the older Introduction to Interactive Programming Python I course, also taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner, but has been refreshed and updated for Python 3. The final course project is new. A commendable job - I will be recommending this new course from now on.

автор: Lennis H

May 16, 2018

Great entry level course.

автор: AKINCHAN

May 29, 2018

This is awesome course for beginners in Python. I strongly recommend to the beginners and also to experts if they have weak basics.

автор: Mohammed R

Mar 26, 2018

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

автор: Adil A K

Feb 25, 2018

Great Course!

автор: R R

Mar 18, 2018

Very good starter. Could go a little faster.

автор: Chester K J

Mar 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.

автор: Onwumere O B

Nov 08, 2017

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

автор: David A W

Mar 03, 2018

Super fun.

автор: N S M

Mar 26, 2018

The best Python course to learn Python rudiments which are very much essential in order to become a Python programmer. The most interesting feature of the course is the Owl Test and Code Skulptor, which are fun to use.

I highly recommend this course to all, who are in the pursuit of learning to program in Python, in turn being able to make complex programs in Data Analysis.

автор: sathya n

Nov 08, 2017

Awesome for Beginner

автор: EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Amazing Course!

автор: Lee R

Dec 04, 2017

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

автор: Wang X

Dec 12, 2017

Great course for beginners.

автор: Amay V N

May 26, 2018

4.5 stars - A beginner-friendly, straightforward, and useful introduction to Python.

автор: Xiaochen Z

Jan 23, 2018

great introduction to Python for beginners!

автор: Anushital S

Nov 14, 2017

Learnt a lot about the programming styles and conventions.

автор: ADYA S

Mar 03, 2018

Very good course. Thorough and detailed explanation of all concepts. Course takes you smoothly from beginner level to the very end. Amazing how much can be learned in this course. The learning curve is gradual so make sure you follow instructions and complete all the practice assignments in order. Definitely worth the time.

автор: Amith P

Mar 31, 2018

A very good course for Beginners.

автор: Ashay T

Dec 11, 2017

The assignments were well designed and a good refresher even for people familiar with the language.