Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
Оценки: 2,330
Рецензии: 796

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 777 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Arnaldo J M

Aug 14, 2017

Muito bom, começa simples mas chega ao final com um bom grau de complexidade. O professor vai devagar e explica bem. Os exemplos são legais. A prova tem questões totalmente dentro do que foi apresentado na aula e nos exemplos.

автор: John S

Mar 24, 2017

Pros: I liked the programming examples and problems approach. I learned a lot, and feel confident to use python in future for more complicated scientific computing.

cons: The videos were too long, and I found I had all the info in the examples. I would have liked more guidance on how to build up simple structured programmes - the final assignment you have a giant programme already built, whereas you could have set some exercises for "split this code into two subroutines that handle different jobs".

The autograder was really frustrating (sorry, I know it must be difficult to make something fair and automatic), but the great thing about a compiler or running a program is that you get to see the errors. The autograder just says "3 errors", and the problem turns out to be nothing to do with my program, which already produces the desired output.

автор: HARIKUMAR P

Apr 18, 2017

Excellent Course for a beginner.Looking forward to more classes by the same instructor and support groups. Thanks!

автор: Felix C R I

Jun 06, 2018

I can't believe I finally finished the course. I love that this course is long enough to learn the basics of Python programming. It is indeed a concise introduction. Dr. Boyd is a great instructor. He speaks with a very nice cadence that relaxes and is also able to teach very clearly the python programming concepts. I went ahead and got the certificate to verify that I indeed have passed the course. Thanks Dr. Boyd and Coursera :-)

автор: Matthew M

Jul 28, 2017

This is an excellent starter for Python 3. It gives enough examples to get you familiar with the language and the documentation that you will need to consult as you go further, and the lessons are very well taught and succinct.

автор: Ricardo A

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course to get a quick grasp of how python works and start using it

автор: Patrick F

Jun 01, 2018

I very much enjoyed this course. I already had a "basic" understanding of python, but this opened my eyes to several useful tools/techniques that I had been completely unaware of prior to taking this course.

автор: Hema V

Dec 31, 2017

Very Good!!

автор: Nelson M F

Nov 01, 2016

Very interesting! I liked all the classes and exercises.

автор: Krishna D

Sep 14, 2017

Very good Python Programming Introduction course with good examples and programming exercises. Enjoyed it very much.

автор: Steven Z

Mar 25, 2018

One of th best coursera courses that I've taken! The professor taught the lessons in a very interactive way with a lots of exercises! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn python.

автор: Benito C D N

Mar 05, 2018

Great for starting with Python

автор: Francisco F

Nov 03, 2017

This is a great course for those who haven't coded in their lives but also for programmers who want a basic but sistematic introduction to the language. It reminded me of my first courses in programming and yet I found it to be a necessary step to master python (I knew the language before but never did a course on it) . If you already program you can finish this course very quickly.

Be careful when you do your programming assignments since the autograder expects exact responses but the professor explained everything very well step by step.

Thanks!

автор: Cody T

May 28, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you the basics of python. I plan on taking more python courses at a higher level, but this was a nice way to get my feet wet in a new language.

автор: Eric V

Dec 11, 2016

Great introduction to jump into python 3.

автор: Rodrigo F

Dec 04, 2016

Clear explanations. Lots of examples. Good intro class.

автор: Sergei S

Jan 07, 2017

A great soft start into Python. Being used to other programming languages (JS, PHP, a little bit of Java) and comfortable reading online documentation and finding answers in StackOverflow, I found this course very easy to complete within just a few days. Small difficulties with the grader interface at first, solved in the forum. Suggestion: include Python "List Comprehension" in the course. Dear Bill, thank you very much for the course and support! Now I'm looking forward to dive into Machine Learning!

автор: Hoang T T T

Apr 20, 2017

This course is very useful to know the basic python language

автор: Ronald E S d C

Jul 25, 2017

Is GREAT !!!! IS the BEST !!!

автор: Adjamilton J

Apr 28, 2018

Great course! It was easy to understand and has great assignments.

автор: Gian V d S

Dec 18, 2017

Good introductory course for python and for programming in general.

автор: Sreeja E S

Feb 12, 2018

i found to be meaningful, coz it covers the programming. And who knows the basic programming can directly do this course. The course is easy to understand and only you can practice well the effective programming,

автор: ERCAN Ç

Nov 03, 2017

This course is very beneficial for beginners. I have learned so many things about programming.

автор: Argenis R

Feb 06, 2018

please get better automated grading programs. Mine would say I did the code wrong when the only thing i changed to make it work was 1 space.

автор: N B

Jan 31, 2017

great course