Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
Оценки: 2,329
Рецензии: 795

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 776 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: amir a b

Feb 27, 2017

Best introductory course in python

автор: Manyun L

Mar 13, 2017

a good start for beginners

автор: Chris M

Oct 30, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The videos were very detailed, and if you couldn't follow the information there then his exercises showed you how it worked. Really the only complaint was that his keyboard was loud during the videos, making it hard to concentrate some times.

автор: Mehdi H

Feb 26, 2018

A very good course! I liked the time table and teaching. Would have been better if the grading system was more flexible.

автор: Karst

Nov 16, 2016

Level of difficulty is well build out, instructions are very clear. This course gives you the basics to get started with Python.

автор: Anna L

Mar 06, 2018

I think it's a great course for complete beginners! I loved the pauses within the videos to do an excercise and then the solutions were showed - it really made me put in work, and not just sit there and watch everything before I got to practice! I wish there was a whole series for Python with Bill!

автор: kayihank

Sep 14, 2017

Nice lesson. Nice assignments

автор: Rahul S

Mar 23, 2017

Very well explained concepts. I would recommend this to every Python beginner.

автор: Isha S

Aug 01, 2017

A very useful course to get started with the python programming. The lectures were explained in deep and everystep was clearified in programming. Thank you to Professor Bill Boyd and coursera for the course.

автор: TAMI L

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course. Clear explanations and helpful exercises. The assignments are great for getting a hands-on introduction. Highly recommended.

автор: Roberto D V

Apr 10, 2017

Good practice. Straight forward information.

автор: Shubham P

Jan 14, 2017

Best python introduction course

автор: Pearl

Feb 06, 2017

This is an excellent introductory course of python programming. I truly enjoyed the course. Professor Boyd interacted with students frequently in the discussion forum. The mentors were very responsive and helpful as well. I am able to move on to an advanced python course easily upon completion of this course.

автор: Yanyan Z

Sep 18, 2016

I like the course design, it's efficient and productive.

автор: Jeremy L

May 09, 2017

A nice concise introduction (or review)

автор: Bekzod M

Apr 23, 2018

great course, covers important topics in python

автор: Tink

Mar 30, 2018

Great Introductory course for python beginners

автор: Habitamu T B

Sep 16, 2017

The course is well structured. I like the way it was presented. It is full-fledged course, which enables a beginner to attend it by his or her own. The arrangement of the contents follows a smooth flow that helped me navigate through them easily.

автор: Vaishak K

Jul 01, 2017

A neat and well organised course for some one making their first steps into programming or Python. Strongly recommended.

автор: Suraj S

Feb 04, 2018

It was so elgantly planned and delivered course. I have just started learning python and glad to start with this course. Thanks!

автор: Lauren P

Jan 02, 2017

Very good instruction, easy for a complete novice to learn

автор: Naveen D

Dec 20, 2016

A good course for beginners in python

автор: Srinidhi J

Jun 09, 2017

Its a pretty good introduction to Python Programming

автор: thierry

Jan 30, 2017

Concise but very clear and rich in exercises to immediately apply and cement the material

автор: Ian L M

Apr 08, 2018

A very well organized and implemented course with very clear and detailed instruction