Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,092
Рецензии: 1,320

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,292 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Tom H

1 мар. 2017 г.

T

автор: SWARNAVA G 2

22 июля 2020 г.

Giving it a 3 star rating because even though I have been working with Python for a long time now, and had to do this course as a part of the college curriculum, it still had something to add to my knowledge. However, the assignments provided are not quite up to the mark. It does not challenge you in any way, even for a beginner. The answer is given right in the question, making it too simple for any one to code the same and sometimes even copy and paste from the question. If the quality of questions can be improved, it will be a great course for beginners as well. Content is good. Testing is bogus.

автор: Kamil G

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course is clear and easy introduction to programming in Python - good choice for all people wondering how to write and execute their first Python program. For more experienced programmers (but new to Python) it will be too easy. I think the course is too much focused on formatting the output in the iPython console, but I also understand that it may be helpful for absolute beginners.

автор: Paulian D

4 июня 2020 г.

C'était mon premier cours en Python et je l'ai trouvé intéressant. J'ai appris un peu l’essentiellement la structure de codage de Python. Si vous avez des compétences en programmation vous acquerriez en peu de temps les bases de Python.

Ce que je regrette c’est le manque de programmation OO.

автор: Peter B

6 февр. 2021 г.

the course is reasonable - but I still have questions around for loops with lists and lots of uncertainties.

The auto grader is quick and efficient, but it does mean one spends more effort on minutiae / details re formatting answers rather than the solutions / concepts and more problems

автор: Harsh K

16 июня 2017 г.

Good course to start your career in Python programming. The lectures were easy to understand. Hope to see advanced courses on Python, especially related to Networking, as I'm hoping to use Python for Network automation in future.

автор: Lainey S

9 янв. 2017 г.

Definitely a "concise introduction". I felt like the course was a little too easy and didn't provide much meat to the material. A good start for an inexperienced programmer, but too remedial for experienced programmers.

автор: menashe

1 апр. 2018 г.

Although it is a "consice introduction" I would expect to learn about classes and objects in this course.

The assignments are too easy - some of the problems require writing only 1-2 lines of code.

автор: Leonardo L

19 мая 2018 г.

Missing "essential" stuff like networking (sockets, ports, etc.). About loops only for and while were explored. I'm sure there are many more (switch-case, until, unless, etc.). Too basic.

автор: Ignacio D

22 апр. 2020 г.

Good essential introduction. However many things are not explained properly, in many instances some functions are shown or required to use without being clearly explained earlier.

автор: Henrik N

6 мая 2018 г.

3 first weeks had a good mix of exercises, week4 felt like it missed a lot of good opportunities to create exercises based on what was covered in the presentations

автор: Lenartowicz

11 окт. 2020 г.

I would prefer more compact presentation, less vocal, first syntax , also explanations why spyder environment, python program structures, best part - grading

автор: Serge T

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very instructive this lesson. I struggled a little with the videos because of their quality. Nevertheless, great content.

Thanks!

автор: JP

13 авг. 2018 г.

Good starter course that is well explained. Sometimes the problems could be more related to real world examples and challenges.

автор: Desabandhu P

6 сент. 2020 г.

First two units were taught well and easy to follow. 3rd and 4th unit were not much experimental and unable to follow up.

автор: ANKITA B

15 июля 2017 г.

This courses is very good as it deals with the basic concepts of python. A perfect course to learn python, for beginners.

автор: Francis G A

21 февр. 2017 г.

Good quick introduction. Very good. Easy to work through the Exercise Sets. Professor typing on he keyboard quite loud.

автор: Piyush S

13 янв. 2020 г.

auto grader was horrible even doing everything correct it won't show correct ..Wasted lot of time because of autograder

автор: Tường A

3 июля 2018 г.

Thanks for this course.It very goodCan you add more subtitle ? Like VietnameseThank you Mr.Bill

автор: David G

25 янв. 2021 г.

Good, but VERY basic introduction. Would have liked more "why" to go along with the doing.

автор: Nishita D

17 июня 2020 г.

Assignment structure and the environment to submit assignments is not user friendly.

автор: Ellissa V

21 авг. 2017 г.

Good starter course, a bit too easy if you are already familiar with programming

автор: SAURABH S

15 февр. 2019 г.

good for basic ... But too basic we needed some advancement in the course

автор: Rajesh B

6 окт. 2017 г.

Decent intro course on Python. It's concise as the title says.

автор: Manan J

18 июня 2020 г.

The course doesn't cover the basic python programming.