Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,182
Рецензии: 1,341

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,314 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Sean S

5 окт. 2016 г.

Very straight forward course with easy to follow instructions. The autograder takes some getting used to. Make sure there are no additional lines at the end of your code and make sure everything is precisely copied for your output.

автор: Egor S

30 янв. 2021 г.

A great introduction to Python programming that allows you to learn essential basics. Additionally, I appreciate that this course was free. However, I wish it focused more on the statistics and maybe visual representations of data.

автор: Moshe S

26 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Systematic and methodical. Good examples. Good level of exercises. The only minor drawback is some duplication or repetition on material given at the beginning of a week, and throughout the lectures.

I liked it!

автор: Paul Q

3 мар. 2021 г.

Very easy to follow introductory course.

Had a good time learning the new syntax. Coming from a C background I was glad the pace matched my learning curve.

The only issue may be with auto grader offering little to no feedback.

автор: Nghepkam P R

30 дек. 2016 г.

Très bon cours, beaucoup appris de ce cours et je tiens à remercier toutes ces personnes qui ont contribués au développement de cette plateforme "COURSERA" et au Prof Bill Board et à l’Université qui a dispensé ce cours

автор: LJ N

31 дек. 2018 г.

A good introduction to python concepts. Personally I don't see the utility of string formatting, and some of the questions were worded in a way that I found ambiguous, but overall I am very glad I found this course.

автор: NANCY J

1 дек. 2016 г.

Grate class for any beginner with no programming background or Python knowledge. Helped me to understand key basic concepts. Will be nice if you guys provide more exercises to practice and tougher questions.

автор: Partha P M

21 июля 2019 г.

Good for Beginners. Thank You Bill Boyd for explaining Python in such an articulate and systematic manner. Good Job! Before this course I knew nothing about Python, but now I am analyzing data using Python!

автор: Rags I

4 нояб. 2016 г.

Found it a tad too basic (I'm a professional C++/Java programmer). But an excellent introduction to python. I must particularly mention the fluidity of the course embraces the spirit of the Python language.

автор: Shreyash S

20 авг. 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience learning python as a beginner and now it has made me ready for many more python programming adventures. So I want to thank you for conducting this course, it helped me a lot!

автор: Sunil M

17 янв. 2018 г.

Good overview and great concept. As a beginner course, I would have liked to see more on classes and object oriented programming in the later weeks. The autograder is great and very accurate as well :)

автор: Trong T L

27 окт. 2016 г.

Very good for people who just started out programming. The class gives you a chance to practice logic flow while programming. However, if you have done a little programming before, the class is too easy.

автор: Akash T

5 июня 2020 г.

The instructor was very helpful and replied as soon as possible and made me understand many concepts of python programming. Provided with all the stuff which was helpful for understanding tiny mistakes.

автор: zane w

31 мая 2018 г.

Awesome course, I appreciate the videos and activities. The test scoring system can get frustrating because it wants the answer a very specific way and or will get zero point unless it matches exactly.

автор: Retief F

20 февр. 2017 г.

Great introductory course. Slightly on the light side for developers looking to learn a new language, but absolutely perfect for non developers looking to learn basic programming skills.

Well done guys!

автор: Abolfazl S

23 апр. 2017 г.

I took this course mainly to teach my daughter and to review what I already learned years ago. Teaching style is good and assignments are reasonable. I encourage new programmers to take this course.

автор: Daniel H

30 июня 2019 г.

Overall good introduction to some basics. Often felt too easy, where the problems were regularly answered in the comments describing the problem or were shown exactly the same in a lecture example.

автор: Mihai-Alin S

22 февр. 2019 г.

Maybe a bit too easy after all. Too much focus on some importable modules. Try talking a bit more about the strengths of the language and go into detail with specifics (e.g. list comprehensions).

автор: Larry J

5 февр. 2018 г.

Terrific content but presentation was a bit dry. Some more enthusiasm would have been helpful. Clearly the instructor is knowledgeable and cares about the material that should come thru more.

автор: Heung K L C

5 февр. 2017 г.

Great introduction to the Python programming language. Although the assignment marking seems a little rigid and tends to mark you down despite written functions achieving the expected outcomes.

автор: Shaoyun H

30 окт. 2019 г.

It's a good course for beginners. Basics of Python are covered, although sometimes the instructions are a bit ambiguous. I'd also appreciate it more if the video had higher quality (clarity).

автор: sarah c

28 июля 2017 г.

once id got the hang of the ide and the connection between the txt files and the teaching videos i was flying. Planning on pointing my programming students this way for additional practice.

автор: Rahul u

8 окт. 2017 г.

this is very entry level and helpful course for beginners. I have learn python programming form very basic and i completed my course. instructor provide very good stuff for new programmer.

автор: Paolo U

15 мая 2018 г.

Nice and simple course, especially for neophytes. If you are a SW engineer, it will take 3-4 days to complete the entire course and, by the end, you will have a good base to move forward.

автор: Umair R

30 июня 2017 г.

Well structured, especially for the beginners. Not boring but to the point. I suggest you to include some more applications like database which is the most fascinating part of the course.