Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,182
Рецензии: 1,341

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,316 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Suprim T

8 июля 2020 г.

I liked the reading section which sums up almost everything from the video tutorials which gives us a choice to either listen and watch or read. The assignments and examples are good enough to give students a lot of practice. The video section could have worked on making the screen readable for us which is not, because of zooming out time and again.

автор: Clemente G

26 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is not recommended to people that doesn't know anything about programming, but for someone who already has knowledge of other programming languages.

Sometimes there are things that are not clear enough, and you can only learn them searching on Google. I think this course is pretty good and the name it's just fine: a concise introduction.

автор: Mahes B V A

6 сент. 2020 г.

The study material is very specific and easy to understand. Hopefully it helped to increment my coding knowledge. But the grading interface is a little bit vague on delivering the evaluation report, as it gives the output as failed even if the spyder output in my PC successfully runs for the same program. Thank you Mr. Boyd for the guidance.

автор: David B

6 нояб. 2017 г.

A very apt title for this course; it is short, concise and covers the core of what you need to know. The reason I am not awarding 5 stars is because the course is very quick in areas and can jump over quite foreign ideas in a short period. I think more example questions and material should be provide alongside the lectures to bridge this gap.

автор: Madhav D

23 июля 2017 г.

The teachings of this course are very easy to understand and are well organised. But I think the course has been too basic for one to be a good programmer in python. And I have to thank coursera for giving me an oppurtunity to learn python in such a efficient way and also for providing me Financial Aid to avail certificate.Thank You.

автор: Nikhil J J

19 янв. 2018 г.

I needed to learn the basics of Python quickly and, after completing the course in 4 days, I can say that it's a great place to start for beginners. The fundamentals are clearly explained, and sufficient help is provided from the instructor's side in solving weekly challenge problems that may appear tough to a new programmer.

автор: Dave H

8 авг. 2017 г.

Good intro from knowing nothing about python to being able to find my way around the fundamentals. I found it necessary to hunt out some of the Python documentation (https://www.python.org/), which I believe was not highlighted in the course materials (details on os import, random import, sorting, etc). That would help.

автор: Tony O

8 февр. 2017 г.

This is a very good starter course, and it covers most of the things a beginner would need. The exercise were great, and so was the assignments graded by the auto-grader. There were one or two questions that proposed outputs wasn't what the auto-grader wanted, but you will figure it out when you get there. Great course.

автор: NAGA C P

2 мая 2020 г.

i felt difficult in grading pattern. the grader is not considering the code even for small mistakes (like keeping capital letter in place of small letter in function file name etc). Uploading each and every time after editing is some what time consuming.

Instead you could have asked to write code directly and submit.

автор: Raul M M

6 апр. 2018 г.

As the tittle suggests it is a concise course that goes straight to the point. If you want to start programming right away, this may be a good beginning. If you are not in a rush there are more complete choices in the platform that explain important concepts in more detail and take more time. Good course all in all.

автор: Ariel A

12 июля 2017 г.

Pretty good FREE course for beginners in Python and/or Programming in general. But if you already know Programming like me, this course is a little basic. POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENTS: 1.Add more flexibility to Auto-grader; 2.Add more challenging excercises, specially related to database and web subjects. Thanks!!

автор: Randolph A S

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I got my CS degree almost 40 years ago. My first job out of school was to develop software in "C" and was pretty handy with shell scripts. I haven't really done any coding since helping my kids in middle school 10 years ago. This was a fun little refresher and introduction to Python to see what its about.

автор: Leo S

18 июня 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course. It was a good introduction to the language that got me programming right away. Also, Professor Boyd was very responsive in the discussion forums which was great. I would recommend this course to people trying to get a quick introduction to the language with some applied learning.

автор: Bob S

11 февр. 2018 г.

The information, speed and explanations are very clear.

Minor possible improvements: I ran the videos at 1.5x speed, since the instructor talks very slow and leaves a lot of pauses in between sentences. Also, the keyboard strokes are very, very loud sometimes.

Other than that, perfect course.

автор: Coralia V G

14 июля 2019 г.

This course provides a good introduction to Python for complete beginners (like me). Explanations were detailed and clear for the most part. Exercises were of appropriate difficulty. I would recommend this course to people wanting to get started with programming, it was very useful to me.

автор: Barbara B

3 июня 2017 г.

The course was very well structured. When I needed support once, I got valuable feedback within a couple of hours (it was over the weekend!).

The only thing I didn't like was the low image resolution of the videos. Even on a big screen, I sometimes found it hard to read the code.

автор: M.Shoyeb S

5 мая 2020 г.

this is one of the excellent course and, it lives up to its title being superbly "concise", yet i felt it was not extremely beginner friendly as it assumes you have basic knowledge about python basics or certains things seemed skipped and keeps you wondering where it came from.

автор: Michail V

12 нояб. 2020 г.

It includes a good amount of information to be introduced in Python. The style of the follow along video exercises was very helpful. Moreover the homework reflected well the taught material, while also summarized efficiently the most important aspect taught.

автор: Alois

2 дек. 2018 г.

A highly pragmatic and efficient boots trap course for people with some previous experience in other program languagues. Absolutely hands on. Not needing it personally, by watching I was amazed by the reaction speed of the tutor team in the discussion forum.

автор: Suny K

28 мая 2020 г.

Some of the videos are from 2015/2016, using an older version of Spyder that has some different features than the stable version available now, but the course otherwise still holds up and teaches basic Python skills even for those with no coding experience.

автор: Anmol A

20 авг. 2020 г.

I am overwhelmed with the course material. I am really happy regarding this course. I have learned many things like creating functions and running those functions in spyder ide. I have learned modules like sys, os, random, statistics, CSV, and fractions.

автор: Alok A

26 дек. 2018 г.

Great to jump start the python script. Awesome instructor and the content. I really liked the pace of this course. The only reason, i did not give this a five star, is the quality of videos is really poor. Spyder commands that are run are barely visible.

автор: Christian S

23 янв. 2020 г.

Very helpful introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format, some examples with excel interaction would be welcome. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

автор: Analytics M

17 окт. 2016 г.

The course is pretty good, but not mobile friendly course since the font size becomes way too small for visibility. Hence learning is not possible while travelling by train / car to utilize unproductive time.

Otherwise, content-wise it is pretty good.

автор: Tian S N

21 окт. 2018 г.

A very comprehensive introductory for people without programming knowledge. However, the materials given are somewhat similar to the examples covered in the lecture. It would be a perfect course if the coursework is slightly more challenging.