Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,164
Рецензии: 1,339

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,312 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Sergei S

7 янв. 2017 г.

A great soft start into Python. Being used to other programming languages (JS, PHP, a little bit of Java) and comfortable reading online documentation and finding answers in StackOverflow, I found this course very easy to complete within just a few days. Small difficulties with the grader interface at first, solved in the forum. Suggestion: include Python "List Comprehension" in the course. Dear Bill, thank you very much for the course and support! Now I'm looking forward to dive into Machine Learning!

автор: grey s

14 мая 2017 г.

Thank You Bill! Great! Once I got your way of study it was a pleasure to learn. You introduce methods slowly so that it does not intervene with grasping the whole idea of the subject. Submissions needs to be very precise but that is the joy of learning on line. Sometimes you fail as you are missing one space.

In terms of certificate, I do not need one and I it is quite expensive but I would surly support your course by donating. I could not see the option to do it though.

Kind regards

автор: James S

25 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to Python. The course was concise yet highly informative, covering a broad range of topics as well as some detailed nuances common to many programming languages which can often trip up a programmer learning a new language. I liked the programming exercises and the way the material was presented. The course has given me the foundation and confidence to research other aspects of the language on my own in order to write complex software programs in Python.

автор: Pritam C

24 авг. 2020 г.

IT'S A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR A NOVICE PERSON LIKE ME WITH THIS COURSE IN PYTHON PROGRAMMING. THIS WAS MY FIRST COURSE AND I WAS A BEGINNER IN THIS FIELD. BUT DUE TO THE VARIETY OF PROBLEMS AND SOLVING APPROACHES, I GOT CONFIDENCE TO GROW MY KNOWLEDGE. IN NEAR FUTURE I LOVE TO JOIN ANY OTHER INTERMEDIATE PYTHON PROGRAMMING COURSE FOR MY DEVELOPMENT. THANKS TO THE INSTRUCTOR SIR FOR HIS SUPPORT. I REALLY LOVED THE ANACONDA-SPYDER PLATFORM, IT'S GREAT. A SOLID OVERALL EXPERIENCE.

автор: Tim B

21 июля 2020 г.

A very useful course. This has got me from being an absolute beginner to writing my own functions and programs. Everything is gone through in detail, and the mini-exercises in videos are explained in case you couldn't figure it out. There is a good range of content, and its uses, and it gives you the skills to apply what you have learned to different contexts. I would recommend to anyone trying to learn some basics of Python, whether it be for recreation or work.

автор: Robert E

26 нояб. 2020 г.

All the information is there for you, sometimes you just have to re-read to realize what small thing you are missing. Or in some cases, realize that EVERY SPACE COUNTS!

I highly recommend this course to anyone trying to get into Python, I greatly appreciate the hands-on approach! (Even though I was frustrated at times and thought something was wrong with the grader, it was really just ONE extra space in the output, or a simple typo. Double check for those!)

автор: Nicholas W

5 июня 2020 г.

Professor Boyd does a great job at laying out the fundamentals and gives a great overview of them. The numerous examples given helped to reinforce these fundamentals and provide some confidence to a person that has never coded before. The course overall was what I needed to get headed in the right direction and requires you apply what you have been learning in a very practical way. Thank you Professor Boyd for your time and efforts, it is much appreciated.

автор: Ji D

22 июня 2017 г.

This is a great class for a Python beginner like me. The class is structured very well and each knowledge point is paired with good practices. And it makes you easy to come back and review what you learned. This class build my confidence of moving next level study. Also, the professor is very warmhearted to answer you questions. I highly recommended anyone who decide to start learn Python. Here is a good place to start your amazing journey.

автор: Yang X

19 июня 2019 г.

It's a great course for the beginner in both Python and Spyder. Exercise notes help a lot! And some of the short functions I think can be stored in learner's program base for reference. However, the lecture is so short! It doesn't refer to Numpy and Pandas as well as sci-kit and other popular modules. Quite a pity! Hope to see relevant courses in a series. Anyway, great appreciation should be given to Prof Bill Boyd and Coursera! Thank you!

автор: Ivan K

24 июля 2017 г.

Great course to learn about basic programming in Python. Before this course I struggle on how to install Anaconda. Moreover, I even struggle to understand basic functions like print. Now I am confident that I have sound foundation for advanced application of Python. Although I was absolute beginner/novice on using Python I was able to finish all of the assignments with highest points using knowledge and information gained from the videos.

автор: Felix C R I

6 июня 2018 г.

I can't believe I finally finished the course. I love that this course is long enough to learn the basics of Python programming. It is indeed a concise introduction. Dr. Boyd is a great instructor. He speaks with a very nice cadence that relaxes and is also able to teach very clearly the python programming concepts. I went ahead and got the certificate to verify that I indeed have passed the course. Thanks Dr. Boyd and Coursera :-)

автор: Tiffany B

17 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course - this is the first one that I was able to stick with. The deadlines and workload were just enough to provide a beginner with little prior experience like myself with the challenge and simplicity that kept me motivated. I loved the instructor's clear and concise way of presenting the information and really love the Spyder IDE that they used for the course. I'd recommend this course to anyone - and everyone!

автор: Sarfuddin A T

12 июня 2020 г.

As a starter in programing/coding I have had an excellent experience while attending the course. Professor Bill Boyd's presentation is nice , concise and focused and the weekly performance assessment by the autograder allowed the learners to clarify his/her understanding of the desired level of the topics.

Thanks to courser and Wesleyan University for making this arrangement of online course in such a structured manner.

автор: Venu G K

25 янв. 2018 г.

I am not a programmer. This course gave me a good hands-on approach to understand whats explained in the class and try it out. Bill gave very simple good examples to follow and built upon the past examples very well. It was easy to follow and good for practice. This is a good introduction to python. I was apprehensive about learning a new topic but this was one of the good practical courses. I am glad I took this course.

автор: Juan M R

5 сент. 2017 г.

A wonderful course.

Reported by a person with a wonderful voice and much desire to share knowledge.

This course is fantastic for anyone with or without knowledge of programming.

As a student of Computer Science, this course has important implications for completing my understanding of the functioning of computer languages.

Exercises and tasks are wonderful, it was one of my best educational experiences in my life.

автор: Sally C

3 июля 2020 г.

I took this course as an absolute beginner and found it to be hard enough to keep me challenged and feeling like I was learning useful skills, while also manageable enough to figure out problems on my own when I got stuck. The discussion threads and lectures were sufficient for me to trouble shoot most problems and I never got so stuck I couldn't continue (which is a problem I've had with other courses).

автор: Aurora C K

4 февр. 2018 г.

It is really concise, no beating around the bush about why programming is needed bla bla, it provides you with the basic funtionalities & how to use them. In each lecture, you will be able to practice and compare your solution with the instructor's. In addition, there are graded assignments to ensure that you really learn something out of the course. Highly recommended. Easy to understand & to the point.

автор: Aaron N G

30 мая 2020 г.

Professor Bill Boyd provides a very concise primer into the world of Python programming. He does so in an easy-to-follow and exercise-based lessons. He even goes beyond his duty to make the exercise files conducive for independent learning. As both a learner and an educator, I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to dip their toes into Python. You'll be surprised where it leads you!

автор: Thiago I M

6 авг. 2020 г.

The course is really well suited for beginners. The exercises are great and cover what has been taught in the lessons. Bill Boyd really explains things in a very clear and simple way, and everything was put in a good progressions/learning curve. I really recommend this course if you are new to programming, it is a pretty good introduction. Thanks for sharing and making this available to us!

автор: Jeremiah D

13 окт. 2017 г.

I learned a lot, and am no longer overwhelmed by coding. My suggestions:

Getting started was challenging, as it took me a lot of errors submitting problems, in addition to downloading and updating Spyder.

I would like it if the search in forums refined the results more, so I am nto re-asking the same question.

The forum should have the 10 most frequently asked questions to save everyone time.

автор: Shahadat H

12 дек. 2016 г.

It was amazing and a wonderful learning experience! Throughout the course Instructor was really motivating, resources was comprehensive , and Instructor has done a great job remaining active almost in real time on discussion forum . I do really appreciate the Grading system. Bill, Thanks a lot for your hard effort ! Thanks also the participants who facilitated learning through discussion.

автор: Cody K

26 нояб. 2018 г.

It is indeed a concise introduction to python! The instructor is very clear and the assignments are directly related to the content that you learn in each module. This is probably the best introductory course I have run into. I would recommend this for those who are brand new to programming or those who have some background and are looking to learn the syntax of basic Python.

Bravo!

автор: odetayo a

19 июня 2017 г.

Using Spyder is a great way to get acquinted with Python. The Exercises, Videos and Transcripts are very nicely put together and are great ways to learn. The Problem at each week is not too difficult hence I didn't get discouraged. Each week takes about 4hours for lectures which is just right. The discussions and feedback are helpful. The pace of the course was just right for me. :-)

автор: Jingtian Z

26 дек. 2020 г.

Well, I have already learned some python before I started this course one year ago. I have forgotten something I learned so for week 1, it is picking up. But for week 2, I had gotten further than last time about data collection types, with lists, tuples, dictionaries, and strings, and how to work with them in programs, like sorting, adding, and so on. It was all kinds of stuff now.

автор: Alfred N

1 июня 2020 г.

The material was as hard as I imagine programming to be. I only have intermediate excel skills and I wanted to review Python for exposure to the material. The course was extremely challenging and took me a longtime to comprehend. Thank you professor , Bill Boyd, for teaching and explaining the basics of Python to me. My brain has changed forever. I am forever indebted to you.