Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,821
Рецензии: 1,503

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28 нояб. 2021 г.

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,495 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Krishna D

13 сент. 2017 г.

Very good Python Programming Introduction course with good examples and programming exercises. Enjoyed it very much.

автор: Jyothi S

14 февр. 2017 г.

Nice standard introduction to python. Courses were clean and excercises were good. On the whole, a good introduction

автор: Tim S

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful and I learned so much about Pyhton. I recommend it to everyone how want to learn Python.

автор: Artem N

13 мар. 2020 г.

That's was my first tries in Python programming! That's interesting and exciting! Thanks to Bill Boyd and Coursera!

автор: Saurabh S

7 авг. 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course very much. I shall venture deeper into Python with greater confidence now. Thank you, Bill Boyd.

автор: Le K S

21 нояб. 2021 г.

It's really easy to follow and understand the basic syntax even for the person who have minimal programming skill.

автор: aminem

3 июля 2020 г.

perfect course to take after introduction to python, or in my case, reviewing. It was truly concise to perfection.

автор: RITVIK T 1

8 мая 2020 г.

This program introduced me to this effecient coding language in a very precise manner. My basics are pretty clear.

автор: Raza U

25 мар. 2020 г.

A sound knowledge course to understand the basics of python programming and then going deep in the course concept.

автор: Ursula Z

3 сент. 2018 г.

This course was great. The lessons were reflected in the exercises. I felt challenged, without being overwhelmed

автор: Alexey K

18 мая 2018 г.

Very clean and fast-paced course that provides all the basic information one needs to start programming in Python.

автор: Cesare M

4 окт. 2017 г.

Great course for neophytes. Well explained and followed. The forum is very useful and responds quickly by helping.

автор: Dominique D

15 июля 2017 г.

An amazing course full of information! Well worth my 4 weeks and I learned a lot about the fundamentals of python!

автор: HARIKUMAR P

18 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent Course for a beginner.Looking forward to more classes by the same instructor and support groups. Thanks!

автор: Anil S

1 июня 2021 г.

Very helpful for freshers. A must take course when starting out. Aptly laid out and progression is very practical

автор: Tracy W

7 апр. 2021 г.

This is a well-designed beginner course. The topics are covered well and plenty of hands-on practice is provided.

автор: Smit K

16 апр. 2019 г.

The course is awesome. The explanation and doubt clearing in the discussion by respected sir Bill Boyd was great.

автор: Amit J

22 июня 2018 г.

Nice way to teach basic python programming. However the assignments could have been made little more challenging.

автор: John F

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Easy to follow instruction and good guidance from the instructor in the discussion forums Great intro to Python.

автор: Josh G

31 окт. 2017 г.

Very good intro to python. I have never written a line of code in my life until taking this course. Very helpful.

автор: Himanshu T

17 сент. 2017 г.

This course teaches fundamentals of programming in python and has good examples, test sets for self verification.

автор: SHIVAM N S

2 мая 2020 г.

Sometimes, autograder annoys but the course is outstanding for beginners. Bill Boyd was amazing in his lectures.

автор: Wen Z

15 июля 2021 г.

From basic applications to solving a complex problem, this course serves as a great guide to Python programming

автор: Mukund B

8 мая 2021 г.

Hi all, This is best introductory course on Python. Thank you Bill for detailed explanations of various points.

автор: quang s T

17 нояб. 2020 г.

good course. This course gives me lots of basic knowledge about Python and how to use Python in command window